or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Si Q. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Conveniently located hotel with great service

Great location that makes transport a breeze!
7.7
contrary to other comments, we felt that the service attitude of the staff were very good. they were very helpful when we asked for recommendations or help with directions. the rooms are a little small, but still within acceptable standards and definitely clean, contrary to some other reviews. i would definitely still stay there again when i go to hk again.
Restaurant Tip: There are many food stalls right behind the hotel that open till late at night, a great place to grab a midnight snack.
Dale K. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great location near temple st market

location was very nice
6
The hotel toom was very clean and the location was great!
Chua S. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
Ideal location but really small rooms

Awesome places within walking distance from hotel
7.7
took the mtr to yaumatei station hoping to walk our way to the hotel from the printed map, however, the signs were quite complicated and had to get help from some passerby before arriving at hotel (about 5mins walk from mtr) check in was fast and smooth (deposit of upon arrival)and staff was relatively friendly. but, the room.. was really disappointed initially as i felt rather deceived from the pictures. *there is no bathtub, just a shower head. and it is really small. anyway, we made do with that and after getting used to it, we quit complaining after the first night. there are many nice dining areas around the hotel. e.g. mido cafe (tea cafe that serves really nice baked pork chop rice!) was just a min walk behind the hotel. and hui lau shan (superbly known for their mango desserts) is right opposite. temple street is also just a minute away. and there's also a grocery shop&save behind the dessert area. (3mins away) so all in all, i would definitely return as the location is really really good, and rooms were generally clean and cosy despite its size!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are going to use MTR alot, consider getting the concession for just HKD300 (inclusive of airport express and unlimited rides for 3 days)
Tai W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Moderate service but good location

Centre of the city
6
They charge me for the drinking water which other hotels usually provided it free of charge. The hotel room is small .
Teppicha V. Groups Thailand, October 12, 2012
Good spot

Close to whatever traveller wants
9.3
small room but close to mrt and all that shopping stuffs
Daniel D. Couples Switzerland, October 11, 2012
Great location, small rooms

Great location, very clean, nice service
8.7
The hotel is perfectly located in Yau Ma Tei and public transport is accessible within 5min. The rooms are very clean but quite small. The personnel is friendly. The wifi is a bit slow.
Loh C. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
good location, small room but well organize.

can easily access to other parts of Kowloon. centralize location.
8.3
this is a good hotel. can be rated 4 stars compared with the rest of the hotel at the same location.we had a very enjoyable stay and will come back again in the near future.
Restaurant Tip: can access easily to many restaurants. very near to one of the beef noodle shop 'Ngowlam Wong' which serve good beef noodle.
Hui J. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2012
Easily accesible to many shopping areas.

walking distance to Mongkok & Jordan. Many night eateries nearby & convenient
6.7
It is quite expensive in my context but is clean & also convenient to MTR stations.
Dan Z. Couples China, October 5, 2012
everything's perfect except the WIFI access

clean, quiet hotel in an place of hastle-bustleness
8.3
extremely satisfied with everything including the setting, the layout, the service of the hotel as well as the complimentary newspapers we got every morning. Nevertheless, the WIFI service is such a disappointment, nearly 0% signal could be received, and even loged in, the speed is unbearably slow. hope certain changes can be done to improve it.
Yew H. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Small Room and Unhelpful Guide

Shuttle service but limited to particular area only
5.7
Very small room with no choice of single bed for couple on certain room, difficult to move and taking shower, floor very sliperly, not even provide free bottle of daily water and giudeance from hotel staff was misleading and I still found the culture is very unfriendly. Wifi is so common nowdays but no even can provide free service to the guess.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04