Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4738 reviews

2588 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4738)
Sort by:
Rodenia G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2013
comfortable and attentive staff.

clean rooms, friendly staff and centrally located
9
Nothing to complain about this hotel. we had a wonderful stay with my sister. Our room cleaned everyday with free newspaper. Front desk staff are all attentive with our request. All friendly from shuttle bus driver to housekeeping staff. Definitely I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.with wifi excellent signal inside our room.
Report this review
Jingying T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Good

Comfortable, good location, clean
6.7
The room was comfortable, just that its really small. With your luggage there's nowhere to walk around. Wifi is kinda troublesome, have to always renter the room number and password every time I wanna access the net. Overall it's not that bad with good location
Report this review
Ekachai V. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2013
NICE HOTEL

EASY TO WALK TO SHOPPING AREA
7.7
IT'S NICE TO STAY THERE. CLEAN ROOM. FAST INTERNET. EASY TO TRAVEL BY PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ESPECIALLY SUBWAY. :)
Report this review
Isabella B. Couples Italy, August 12, 2013
terribly over priced!!

close to MTR station
4.7
Our hotel room didn't quite look like the photos on Agoda. It was incredibly small and quite run down. The carpeting on the floor looked also very dirty. It was more like a backpackers hotel but we were charged what in other places you would pay for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was also not included and we didn't fancy about paying an extra S$40 after what we had already paid. So i can't comment on food, although I have the feeling we did not miss anything. Only plus point is that it's just a short walk from Yau Ma Tei station and night market.
Report this review
Chua C. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
great stay in a good location

fast internet, convenience, clean
6.7
clean, centrally located hotel. Just a few steps to famous Temple street stalls bight market. MTR is just a block away. No problem catching a cab at all times.
Report this review
Calvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
normal lor

nothing much
6
quite scary as it was during hungry ghost festival
Report this review
Pei T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
the location were okay, near to major attractions

location, buffet breakfast, free wifi
5.7
it was good, concierge staff were helpful in providing local map and extra information, walking distance towards ladies street and also langham place, Yau Ma Tei is a great spot for travelers to try all kinds of local HK delicacy as well. Very strategic location.
Report this review
Mariana C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Great stay with comfy room and great locarion

Good location, values for money and comfortable room.
7.3
The stay was quite pleasant. The room was clean and comfartable bed. We enjoy staying here because the location is good and very near to the street market and shopping is pleanty. easy to find food also.
Report this review
Carlyna S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2013
not bad

still have space to move eventhough the room was small, pretty nearby MTR station, in front of the best desserts in town
6
the bedsheet is not to clean, but it still oke pretty loud voice from other room the hotel has city tour package which is average
Report this review
Sharon O. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
shopping and food available

convenient,easy access and shopping location
6
I have been staying in this hotel for frequent visit to hongkong. Location is good. Alot of night markets surrounded. Also food restuarants at night alone the temple street. There is near by temple and wet market, if you would like to visit in the morning. Hotel room size is consider small to average, good for 2pax.
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 2588 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02