or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Song L. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Clean,great location and very good service.

Great location
7.3
Clean and good location.Convenience to find local food and just behind temple street.
Yuou S. Couples China, September 6, 2012
Room is too small. The location is good

The location is good
7.7
The location is good. It is very near to Shops. There are many restaurants to choose. It is also near to the subways. But the Room is too small. It is very hard for us to put our luggage down. anyway,the price is better than others when we ordered it.
Chen W. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Stretegic location for bag packed travellers

Great locations near mtr stations and temple streets within 5 minutes
6.7
Hotel rates are considered reasonable due to its strategic locations within walking distance to mtr station. It is highly recommended for bag packed travellers who travel on his/her own without tourist guide. Its location is also near to several nightlife entertainment e.g. temple street and ladies streets which offer various types of ornaments, clothes, watches, bags, shoes, accessories which the travellers can buy as gits for their love ones.
Theodore R. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
accessible to all

easy access in transportation
8.3
the location of the hotel is accessible. hopefully the wifi access and the mineral water would be free. because some hotels offer that to all customers.
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
nice hotel and location convenient.

location
7
rooms were really clean and comfortable. but air-conditional was not function well, quite hot, we request to chg room, but at the end, the new room also same. still hot.no problem to get food around and "yau ma tei" mrt station is just about 3-5 mins walk, dessert shop"xiu liu xiang" just opposite this hotel.
Josephine P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
Nice location; small room

Nice location near night market, jade market and MTR station (Yau Ma Tei)
7.7
silka seaview has a nice location. even it has small rooms, i still loved it for it had windows. bed is comfortable. tv channels are ok. comfort room has nice shower. staff are helpful. we borrowed an adaptor during our stay so i can charge my camera and cellphone. free internet use at their restaurant. hotel is near jade market, night market, mtr, mcdonald's, cinema house, police station, library, and many restaurants around. overall i recommend this hotel for solo/couple travellers.
Shopping Tip: Near jade market and night market and near Nathan Road with shops also. You can also walk going to Ladies Market in Mongkok.
Liew P. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Classy hotel and rooms with a touch of elegance

Hotel rooms are designed like studio apartment , very homely
9.7
The location is very strategic, near to shopping centers and Lots of food can be found as well. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel rooms with special theme.
Lope I. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
Small nice Room

best tour guide.
6.7
i did not get the room that i wanted. i expected a bath tub as indicated in the room features, however, there was only a shower area with a division of just a shower curtain. room was small but just enough for one person. area of the bathroom is literally just a few steps away. one step from the door is the toilet, another step would be the shower area. the receptionists are not that friendly and accommodating. what we just appreciated regarding the hotel features are just the free shuttle service and the location. the shuttle service somehow saved us time and effort with the luggage going to and from the hotel. location is also fine since it is near the shops where you can buy cheaper items. we also really appreciated the able & promotion tours booth located beside their concierge. they offered tour packages to ocean park and disneyland on a cheaper price. michelle, one of their staff/representative was indeed very helpful. we were almost lost in our way to mong kok from the hotel, good thing she assisted us on giving directions on how to get there. she was the nicest person we've met in the area, and she was not even one of the main staff of the hotel. i guess if they have to improve some points, the top priority they should be working on is the customer service. having friendly and helpful staff would be greatly appreciated.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is very near the night market. i advise that you shop there and bargain for the price.
Rowena S. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
clean hotel good location

clean, nice bathroom
7.3
Good stay. With free shuttle to macau ferry station. Safe place for tourists to stay. Quick check in although no free drinking water in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street night market is at the back of hotel. Good place to have dinner and to walk around at night.
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
nice hotel with a service

location
8
rooms were really clean and comfortable. but air-conditional was not function well, quite hot, we request to chg room, but at the end, the new room also same. still hot.no problem to get food around and "yau ma tei" mrt station is just about 3-5 mins walk, dessert shop"xiu liu xiang" just opposite this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01