Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4664 reviews

2538 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4664)
Sort by:
Maureen L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Cosy Hotel

Cosy, Comfy and Casual
6
It was a pleasant stay. Get to sleep in comfy bed after a "hard day" of shopping.
Report this review
Paul J. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2013
Comfortable and well equipped room with free fast

Good rates, near shopping areas, near local restaurants
9
Comfortable. The room is spacious enough but not too big. Amenities were great. Fast internet for free! It is located at the back of temple street night market. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Simple and comfy

Great location, near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, reasonable room rates
7
Overall, this is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Room rates are reasonable with decent cleanliness and comfortable bed. Shower/bathroom is considerably big. It's definitely a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Foong Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great

Convenience location, comfortability of the room and nearby to attractractions
7.3
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotelto my friend if they are travelling to HK due to the affordable price and the strategic location
Report this review
Sofia A. Solo travelers Russia, July 5, 2013
Convenient location. Good food choice

Close to restaurants
7.7
Helpful staff, clean rooms. Enjoyed our stay would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Darunee T. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2013
Comfortable and facility hotel.

comfortable, facility and friendly
8
I thought, this hotel has a facility when I want to go anywhere. It's easily to go because you can go by MTR, taxi, bus to attraction places or shopping.
Report this review
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Poor travel experience

I will considered as none as most of things were dissatisfied.
2
I do not enjoy staying at Silka Seaview Hotel. First of all, the rooms were unclean and small. I felt offended while staying here. The main reason is due to the impolite staffs as no one would like to serve at the counter; and questions been avoided when asked. The customer services were likely considered as horrible.
Report this review
Tjia B. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2013
small room but good location

good location, price reasonable, near mtr
8.3
the room was smaller than i expected. there was no place to put our luggage. and bed was so tiny. but the internet was fast and close to the city and mtr. so it was convenient :)
Report this review
Ricardo M. Solo travelers Spain, July 4, 2013
Good surprise at good price

Price, location, comfort
8
Very comfortable
Report this review
Ni H. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2013
Very good location

Room is small but clean and comfortable. Hotel is very close to subway station and bus station, has one bus to the airport directly.
9.7
The room is small but nice, bedding is very comfortable. The location is just amazing. Except the first night the fire alarm went off but no one tell us what happened. Then some wered sounds started and we called the operator, they didn't explain anything just said they will take care. Then it took a while to stop. Other then that the hotel is good in general and we had a nice stay.
Report this review
Previous page 1061 - 1070 of 2538 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03