Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4680 reviews

2551 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4680)
Sort by:
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
good shopping location

behind temple street market, near shopping, near food
7.7
room small but nice deco. great location to shop n eat. near mtr. have free shutter bus to take express train to airport..u can check in luggage there n shop b4 go airport...nice garden n views above. didnt have bathtub as indicated in my booking :(
Report this review
Shu F. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
nice stay in this hotel

good location, efficient counter service, neat and tidy
8
it has been a good stay in this hotel, and it's worth the price. The room is small but is clean and tidy, easy to get subway, just 1 station from shopping center. There are many nice local restaurants around the hotel, and there is a nice Christian church nearby.
Report this review
Regina H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Fantastic! Its value for money!

Proximity to mrt, a lot eateries and walkable distance to shops
7.3
It was great. The room was clean. Overall, had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Maureen L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Cosy Hotel

Cosy, Comfy and Casual
6
It was a pleasant stay. Get to sleep in comfy bed after a "hard day" of shopping.
Report this review
Paul J. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2013
Comfortable and well equipped room with free fast

Good rates, near shopping areas, near local restaurants
9
Comfortable. The room is spacious enough but not too big. Amenities were great. Fast internet for free! It is located at the back of temple street night market. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Simple and comfy

Great location, near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, reasonable room rates
7
Overall, this is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Room rates are reasonable with decent cleanliness and comfortable bed. Shower/bathroom is considerably big. It's definitely a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Foong Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great

Convenience location, comfortability of the room and nearby to attractractions
7.3
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotelto my friend if they are travelling to HK due to the affordable price and the strategic location
Report this review
Sofia A. Solo travelers Russia, July 5, 2013
Convenient location. Good food choice

Close to restaurants
7.7
Helpful staff, clean rooms. Enjoyed our stay would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Darunee T. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2013
Comfortable and facility hotel.

comfortable, facility and friendly
8
I thought, this hotel has a facility when I want to go anywhere. It's easily to go because you can go by MTR, taxi, bus to attraction places or shopping.
Report this review
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Poor travel experience

I will considered as none as most of things were dissatisfied.
2
I do not enjoy staying at Silka Seaview Hotel. First of all, the rooms were unclean and small. I felt offended while staying here. The main reason is due to the impolite staffs as no one would like to serve at the counter; and questions been avoided when asked. The customer services were likely considered as horrible.
Report this review
Previous page 1071 - 1080 of 2551 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08