or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Julie L. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Great location, clean rooms
8.7
The location of this hotel is great. Behind the hotel is 'miu gai' and walking distance to lady market, nathan road and MTR. Just few minutes walk with our luggage to nearby station where we could take the bus to the airport, easy and cheap (hk$33 per pax), save us a lot on taxi fare. The room is clean and tidy. we will go for this hotel again and also recommend to friends.
Mariana C. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Strategic location

Close to the open market, Great for shopping
7.7
The hotel located very near with the market. Shopping is easy. Transportation pleanty. I enjoy staying at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is within walking distance.
Busarin J. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2012
Good location

Near temple market
8
Hotel is clean eventhrough a bit small. Near MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C around 200 m walk. There is 7/11 and temple market behind hotel.
Tan C. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
good hotel

good location
7.7
near temple street, easy to take mtr to anywhere , have many good restaurants nearby hotel
Shopping Tip: 10 mins walk to mongkok area - ladies street until midnight
Xue L. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel

Comfortable, clean and good location
7.7
Peng C. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Good services
8.7
The staff are polite and helpful. We are surprised when receive the free upgrade services from standard to deluxe room when we check in for the room. Thanks for the receptions to help me contact my travel agent when we unable to locate her and thanks for the help to book a hotel buffet with a smile and few warm tips. The room is not consider too small for us. We have enough space to put our 2 luagage. The room is bright enough and we feel comfortable to stay in. The hotel is not far from MRT and can easily look for food in day time or night time. Thanks for my friend recommend this hotel.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great location but small delux room

friendly staff and great location
7.3
Our stay in Silka Seaview hotel was great. The location of this hotel is just nice where thw xiu liu shan dessert shop is just located opposite the hotel while the largest night market namely "miu gai" is just located at the street behind of the hotel. Plus, it was just a 5 -10 minutes walking distance to MTR station. Overall, our stay in this hotel was great with a slight disadvantage was the room even with delux room was super small. we will still recommend this hotel to others given the location, friendly staff with reasonable price.
Jerome D. Business travelers India, September 13, 2012
Neat and tidy hotel

Good location and clean and tidy
7.7
The overal experience was good and I will definitely stay there again during my next trip to Hong Kong.The breakfast at the Jade restaurant was not good
Jhobert N. Families with older children Philippines, September 12, 2012
Nice Place and great location

very accomodating
9.3
pleasant stay. great location, near the shopping place and MTR station.
Woon K. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Small but cosy room at good location

Good location, near to MTR
7.7
Room is small but tidy and well-equipped. Has a restaurant on the 19th floor with nice view. Very good location, walking distance to Temple street and Jade market. Price is reasonable and there is internet connection at a charge. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. Has free shuttle bus service from Kowloon MTR station. I will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Tim Ho Wan in Yau Ma Tei on Kwong Wah Street which is just 3 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei station. Their Shum Shui Po brunch acquired a Michelin star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02