Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4506 reviews

2442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4506)
Sort by:
Thian P. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Worth for stay

Free shuttle bus to airport transit, taste of local food all around, famous night market right behind the hotel
8.3
Report this review
Joemin C. Groups May 14, 2013
Convenience Location thats all

walking distance to Mrt, convenience location and easy to locate food
6
stay acceptable if you do not require any service from hotel, as we check with concierge about ferry going to Macau, the person there gave us a black face. Check in service is slow if there is 1 or 2 people infont. And leaving luggage at concierge the guy who wear coat standing there also giving a black face and talk unfriendly. Only cleaning lady is friendly.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2013
Ok stay

Close to shopping areas and there is a airport transfer.
7
Report this review
Jantida W. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2013
location

Good location
6
Report this review
Patrick W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Not the best but convenient

location, price, easy access to taxi, bus and MRT.
7.3
Report this review
Gemma O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Good value, great location, small rooms

Location, price, free wifi
8
No complaints at £50 per night. Rooms are tiny, but fine for a single person. My room was clean, bright, and well designed. The shower was good and all rooms have free wifi. Best of all, it's right in the middle of Temple Street, close to the MTR station and is surrounded by fantastic eateries. I would stay again without hesitation.
Report this review
Lemon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2013
70% satisfactory.

Firstly, the hotel cleanliness is acceptable. Secondly, the location of the hotel is only a 5 min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C.
7
I came to hong kong with another friend of mine and had our stay at Silka Seaview. The good points of this hotel that we stayed in for 4 nights are the clealiness and the location. The room cleanliness was acceptable with the daily room making. Location wise, it was located near to Yau Ma Tei MTR. A 5 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station Exit C. The nays of the hotel is that the room is very small. I couldn't open my luggage completely and my friend and I have to give way to each other to walk in the room. Hong Kong is well-known for their small GFA of all buildings. Lastly , the staffs there are not as friendly. They seems to dislike people from this particular country. Therefore, if you are not from this particular country, speak fluent English to them first before speaking mandarin.
Report this review
Kian L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 12, 2013
clean and cosy hotel

a good hotel that's centrally located and near to eateries, shoppings and night markets
7.7
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2013
One of the best stays I had.

friendly staff, nice accommodation, good food
10
Being a traveler for most of the times, my stay in this hotel was definitely one of the best I had. It gave me the peace of mind that I always wanted whether I'm on a business or personal travel. It's one of the best places to sleep after a long day. The staff is very reliable and friendly too. I will definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth the stay and pay.
Report this review
Johann F. Groups Australia, May 11, 2013
Good enough for resting

Location, free Internet close to restaurants
3.7
The hotel was very small. Staff were not helpful and poor customer service skills. Good location, close to food and transport. But that's the only plus.
Report this review
Previous page 1091 - 1100 of 2442 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06