or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3932 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3932)
Sort by:
Hyunsun L. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2012
very good choice

clean up very good shopping area
6.7
silka seaveiw hotel is very good area. hotel near ladies market& night market & mongkok . It was better than we the Tsim Sha Tsui.
Cynthia A. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Great value for money.

close to everything, very helpful staff, very clean rooms.
8.3
I was having second thoughts about booking this hotel because my sisters in law were suggesting Benito Hotel( which is also 3 stars) in Tsim sha tsui,where we wanted to stay. But when I opened Agoda and found out out that Silka Seaview was being offered at just $93 per night, I immediately booked for 3 nights and had this attitude of come what may, anyway its just for sleeping. To my surprise, the twin room was not bad at all. As a matter of fact, my husband was raving about it the moment we entered our room.And it is just a 15 minute leisure walk to Tsim sha tsui. On our last day, the man in dark suit ( dont know if he was a bellboy)got us a cab and even hauled our luggages into the cab's trunk without our asking.Very helpful staff indeed. At the airport, my husband was thinking of booking us again for the Christmas holidays.
Restaurant Tip: Along nathan road which is about 2 minutes from the hotel, there are rows of restaurants that serves breakfast( western or congeee) for less than HK$20.
Otangelo G. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2012
modern and clean hotel

friendly staff, convenient location
7.7
rooms are clean, but small. good location, modern, use pc and print for free, quiet rooms, recommended.
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel,
7.3
Silka Seaview Hotel , The room is small but is better than another hotel when you pay on this price ! the staff is friendly !
Shopping Tip: In hong kong you will shopping like crazy
Ping O. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Easy access to Kowloon Area

Location, Location and Location
7.3
It is a convenience area that easy access to the MRT. walking distance. and surrounding have a lot of food can be explore. it is also easy to access to the shopping area in Wong Kok area..:) overall, strategic location is the advantage of the hotel. room is not big, as usual, it is small but it is clean and neat..:)
Erlyn J. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
3 Star Hotel with a great location

I liked the location of the hotel, it is right in the middle of all the action, especially if you are a budget traveller.
8
the rooms were small but clean. our only problem was that we there was a back flow from the sink drainage system, but that was minor compared to the great location and amenities. also, now there is free wifi in the rooms now! (there was no free wifi previously.) i've stayed here 3x and will stay again.
Travel tip: 1. At the back of the hotel, there is a money changer who gives a fair rate. 2. From the hotel, turn left at Public Square Street and you will find a bakery that sells bread, cake, siopao, and other stuff (for breakfast), very near the hotel. 3. From the hotel, turn right, that is public square street, then turn right at Nathan Road, you will see Dr. Kong, and beside it is a chinese resto that has the best dimsum place.
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

near Mrt
8
Great location but small rooms, staff frindly also
Shopping Tip: next the hotel
Ho K. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Good location but very small room

Just next to temple st that is very popular.
8
Overall is good for the hotel room except the bed is a bit soft(lousy quality).Very crowded due to very good business. Always 100% full house. Free Wifi but speed very slow as too many users for a line. Speed fast only at weird hours. Free shuttle bus to Kowloon station every hour. Very good service from hotel but bus drivers are not friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Temple street behind hotel is a very good place for food and shopping at night.
Vui L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good Service N Nice Location

Convenient
7.7
Clean & safe environment - but toilet setup not so good. Space for between toilet bowl and bathtub too narrow.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location but the toilet is too small

Location is quite centralise
6
Do hope they are able to improve on the toilet space especially the shower room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07