Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2012
Small but cosy hotel

great location nearby nathan road, nearby mtr, cosy but small rooms
8.3
The room is small but it is cosy. There is a rain shower head and the normal shower head. Basic things are there like safety deposit box, refrigerator, shower amenities etc. The room's interior design is not too bad too.
Restaurant Tip: Mido Cafe which has the 60s interior is just behind the hotel. Quite worth the time to visit.
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
4
The location is good but unfortunately the room is too small and is not clean.
Hui Q. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable room

Clean room with basic amenities
7.7
Very convenient location near to Yaumatei MTR (within walking distance). Temple street is just right beside our hotel and across the hotel is a famous dessert place! And Mongkok (and all the shopping areas) is just a few MTR stops away. Cab fare is very cheap to the nearby Kowloon station where you can take the Airport Express. Small room but it was ok and comfortable for two person and one luggage. Noise wise, sometimes sounds from other rooms can be heard but it was still ok as our neighbours werent very noisy. TV channels available was quite good too, we got to watch several movies at night before sleep. However, one small thing to note was that the bathroom door was kinda translucent, so it might not be too good for those who wants total privacy. Also, we saw a baby cockroach on our last day before checking out, but it might be due to us eating in the room. Overall, pleasant stay. Will come back again.
Chiang P. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2012
great hotel as before

check in and out service was hassle free, no question ask & all was done in less than 5mins.
8
my second visit to the same hotel in 2mths. Nothing changes except there's lots of visitor during my visit days. Enjoy our stay here because of the resonable price and free transfer from Kowloon airport express to hotel. unfortunately, we missed the transport by 2mins and we have to wait an hour for next bus. Otherwise, a very hearty stay with shopping and eateries around all corners. Rooms were clean and a big thank you to the houskeepers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for people who enjoy baking, this place is a must, next to Silka hotel the whole stretch sells baking utensil.
Sebastian N. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
good service and near mtr

the lift is too slow.
6.7
very fast to check out , near the mtr walking to hotel is about 5mins time.. near to the night market.
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great Location yet room is small

good location
7.7
location is great, easily accessible to mrt & miew gai....however, no free internet access..
Sukhum L. Families with older children Thailand, July 28, 2012
Good Location

Good location
8
I stayed at Silka Seaview Hotel for 2 days, the services was good and the location is near the centre, easy to go for shopping and everywhere else by MTR. Even the room is small but the decorate is good and suitable for 2 persons. The services at the counter and the room was good. We like the hotel
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel

Great location
6
location of hotel was convenient allowing us to move from one place to another in ease and reducing time for travel. just a few minutes walk and we would be able to get all sorts of food with a wide range of choices. mrt station is within walking distance and you can traveling around hk and it's convenient can cost saving.
Lisa S. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2012
Simple but all you need for night market shopping

Close to temple street night markets, heaps of nice eating places, few blocks from MRT station.
8
Hong Kong is know for its lack of space and this hotel was no exception. The room was very small with room for two single beds, room to walk in between and just enough room to squeeze past our suitcases. However everything that was necessary was provided such as lotions, shampoos, shavers etc and were replenished daily. The hotel seemed very popular and was always busy (it was peak season summer holidays) which sometimes made the lift hard to get. The area was excellent for shopping with hundreds of eating areas and the temple street night market close by. On the whole the hotel was very nice and tastefully decorated, clean, attentive and was a fine place to stay in Hong Kong if you can afford the price.
Aston W. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Clean and Tidy

Near MTR station and Temple street
9
A very clean and tidy hotel. Staff with a smile and presentable and very helpful. Easy Access to MTR station and just behind the hotel have a lots of coffee shop and comes night time, the street comes alive. A good place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05