My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3641 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3641)
Sort by:
Galih R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
great location but small rooms

near to mtr
6
overall this hotel is good just the room is small maybe all the hongkong hotel have small room
Shopping Tip: near to jade market,temple street also mtr jordan
De J. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2012
Comfortable hotel but small rooms

Efficient room service
5.7
i stayed in silka for 4 nights during june. the rooms were very small, approximately 8 steps from the door to bed. toilet was also very small. did not have breakfast at the hotel but there are 2 dim sum restuarants near the hotel. there is also a famous desert shop just in front of the hotel. during the night time, part of the temple street stretch pass silka, so we had our meals beside the hotel, seafood, claypot, beer. a nice stay at silka though interactions b/w us and the staffs were minimum. a nice place to stay if you are only sleeping there for the night. nothing to do in the hotel during the day. nearby temple street and jade market. quiet place with lesser traffic around compared to other hotels. walking distance to jordan and yau ma tei.
Nightlife Tip: There is a street for supper below the hotel.
Liew J. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2012
Small Rooms

Locations
7.7
my 2nd trip to hongkong but 1st time staying in this hotel as it was recommended by sister's friend. Their hotel's room is small. but perfect for couple/2 pax max. their service is good and efficient. location is good, distance walk to night market (temple street).
Galih R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
nice hotel but small room

near to mtr
7.3
room is ok clean but so small not enought for children but everything is ok
Shopping Tip: near to temple street,jade market also mtr jordan
Mario W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2012
great location, great service, value for money

Location, service, clenliness
9
hotel is 3 to 4 min walk from yao ma tei station, though its only 2 blocks from the mtr. nearby, theres a supermarket, 7-11 and eateries that open at night. generally a safe area and not too crowded unlike the tst area. take an mtr to mongkok to ladies market, its rather far too walk, and 1 stop away from 2/3 stop from tst. room and toilet are rather small, but is clean so i cant complain. and had to say that management is tip top as they obliged our request for a change of room with minimum questions as our noisy neighbours were keeping us awake at night and depriving us of sleep in the morning.
Paulus A. Couples Indonesia, June 25, 2012
good hoel

good service
7.3
we've ever got your service twice, we feel really good, and, will come again if neccesary. we paid for my friend paulus arifin,this time,but, actually we need this membership id for next time, maybe for us ourself,maybe pay for another friend, would you please change the name that truly use my name fong,yuk ngan, the card holder, and this email address acount ownner too.not "pakulus arifin", although he is our friend ,but actually only we could see this email and the credit card as you have seen it. thank you.
Shopping Tip: There's Chinese book store nearby.
Hua M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Very small room

Location near jade market n temple st
7
Got used to the hotel over these years. Rooms were renovated last year n lobby is done this year.
Win T. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location
6
Hotel is located near to the mtr and temple street is just a stone throw away. Convenient stores can be found near the hotel too. 许留山 is located just across the road, so after a day of walking, take a break and enjoy some nice dessert.
Restaurant Tip: Nice food can be found near the hotel. Try Mido cafe. I did not try the hotel food so please ignore the rating.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2012
Good location, small but liveable rooms

Location, hotel services, nice staff
8.3
Hotel has good location, near public transpo and the MTR. They have nice, accomodating staff.
May C. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Small and cosy

Quiet in a very busy city.
6.7
location wise, it is a short throw from temple street bazar, fortune telling street, and push carts stalls selling adult toys. acceptable walking distance from mtr. internally, the hotel is bright and clean, but rooms are small with standard features. there is a health spa just next door to the hotel, and a dessert stall just across the street for some great late night snack. comfortable to stay, but if you require space, do ask reception for larger rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04