Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3697 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3697)
Sort by:
July X. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2012
Acceptable size for 2 persons

Near train station and next to Temple street
7.7
Inconvenient toilet at highest floor instead of main lobby which is only 2 lifts available. But it is walking distance to train station whch good for free and easy travellers. Nearby hotels has few local food.
July X. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2012
Enough for 2

clean room
7
The hotel room's aircon is not cold even after services when we came back from shopping. Lucky we stil can adopt the temperature. We were unable to change hotel room as the hotel room was full.
Fooi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great location but poor cleanliness

Easy to locate the Hotel
8.7
rooms cleanliness must to more take care because i got allergy at my whole body when i stay at room(4days), so far all about this hotel is excellent except the cleanliness. Hotel did not have provide drinking water in bottle and wi-fi for guest to use. Easy to search local food and location for night market is nearby around 10mins from hotel. Transportation also easy to search and get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to locate from mtr station (just take & search leaflet from each station mtr)
Susan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Very Comfortable Hotel

Good price, good location, clean place
8.7
Reasonable price with a good location. The hotel itself looks nice, and most important is the room is clean, although is small. But overall, it gave me a very comfortable environment, and i'm happy and of course will go back for my next stay. Keep up the good environment, Silka Seaview!
Wei K. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Good Staying experience

Location. Near to Mtr and other key attractions of Hong Kong.
9.3
as mentioned by many other travellers, the room is indeed small but definitely big enough for us. perfect hotel location near mtr station and other key attractions in hong kong. service personnels (at lobby) are very very helpful though they don't smile much. room is clean and modern and we totally have no complaints about it. this is the cheapest hotel (at least 3 stars) we managed to find in the area. hence it is value for money spent!
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Nearby MRT station
4
Need to take 5min walking distance to reach MRT station. Nearby the temple street. only need 3min walking will get post office. Overall the staff is nice and helpful. But one of the staff very rude, I asked him take a good of my biscuit which I bought. He just told me, if any happen on the biscuit, he said he will compensate it with very rude.
Travel tip: This hotel provide shuttle bus to Kowloon station which SKY 100 is at there. For whoever plan to visit the SKY100, can take shuttle bus.
Ho L. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
great location but very very small room

near mtr
6
no wifi ,services without a smile while check in n out,mineral water is changer
Lim F. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
great location but small room

clean and tidy
7.7
great location but small room..clean and tidy..but wifi service need to pay extra
Xu L. Families with young children China, July 8, 2012
good location

everything is convenient
7.3
comfortable, good location, convenience.Lovely hotel and service with a smile and Great location but small rooms
Rita H. Groups Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Best location
8
Great location but small rooms. Staff are very very kindly. Shopping along the street.. I would stay in this hotel if I go to HongKong again. Miss Hongkong..
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market, Mongkok, Temple Street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05