Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4968 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Sandra P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
easy access to mtr, comfortable
easy access to mtr, wi-fi in room, clean room
We stayed at the 5th Floor and there's a mid-aged lady who I guess is from the Housekeeping, who is very jolly and helpful which is quite unusual because we seldom see Chinese staffs smiling. Room is small but clean and internet access is quite fast. Walking distance from the Yau Ma Tei MTR ang Temple Street.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

YINGPEI X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice place
perfect location,nearby the subway,
Reviewed September 15, 2013

YINGPEI X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very nice,I will be back next time
location,room is very clean,feel warm
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Louise R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and relaxing room!
clean bathroom, friendly staff, accessible to anywhere!
Overall, our stay was nice. We were out most of the time, but when we were there, our room provided us with the comfort and rest we needed. I also especially liked the bathroom because it was very clean and had nice amenities. The only downside was that I got really bad bed bugs from sleeping there :( I hope the housekeeping department does something about this. In general, our stay was a pleasant experience!
Reviewed September 14, 2013

cheang T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
clean n worth to stay for short trip
clean n worth to stay for short trip
clean n worth to stay for short trip..friendly staff but they have to improve their english.. well..everything still satisfied.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

walker S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good and modern hotel near Jade Market
good location, good staff, modern
The Silka was a typical HK hotel; small room. Much smaller than the Silka East in Yuen Long. But fine. Modern bathroom, electronic locks lots of mirrors. Just what you expect. About 3 blocks from the metro (Yao Ma Tei), 2 blocks from the Temple St. night market (which is nothing special), and 2 blocks from the Jade Market. So it is convenient to visit Mong Kok and other areas not on the HK island. Decent hotel and decent price for Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Chua H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel room unexpectedly like a cubicle!
close to night market- temple street
Chk-in wasn't fast enough but worst the room was like a small cubicle, just enough for a person of medium size to move around! Unwelcome bleaching chemical on the walls still dripping down - guess the housekeeping had sprayed the chemical but clean forgotten to clean!
Reviewed September 10, 2013

felix H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
not that small compare to others
good location, clean, Wifi.
room size not that small, clean, will be better if the staff more frindly; no umbrella :( located behind temple street, beside portland street, near to MTR.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Vichien T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice and rwasinable price hotel
good location lots of shopping and budget price
We can easily take teh MTR to anywhere in HKT and there are a lot of restaurant around the hotel. The room is not so spacious for those who are not the family may fell uncomfortable but generally Silka is the nice hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Jian-Yi L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Convenient and centralize
Centrally located
Reviewed September 07, 2013