or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3697 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3697)
Sort by:
Ling F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Not for Business Traveller

Near MTR and many restaurants around.
8
Overall, the hotel is not too bad but the Internet access is very bad. The Internet access is one of the worst, crawling all the time. I complaint that the Internet was very slow and the hotel staff replied that maybe too many guests were using it. Some rooms may not even locate the SSID at all. I don't find the hotel staff very friendly compare to other hotels I have been staying in Hong Kong. But location and food wise, the hotel is at the right place.
Restaurant Tip: Many good food around the corner.
Pei S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
excellent location but small rooms

excellent location
7.7
an excellent location which is a stone throw away from the famous temple street night market with whole street of eateries that won't leave your tummy go hungry in the middle of the night. yau ma tei mtr is approximately 5mins walk. rooms are small, but are clean with all the neccessities avilable (hair dryer, toothbrush, shaver, etc). definitely value for money!!
Ling F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Good location but not for business traveler.

Near MTR and many restaurants around.
8
If you're Business Traveler that requires Internet access, this is not the hotel you would want to stay. The Internet access is one of the worst, crawling all the time. Initially, I was given Room 401 but couldn't locate the SSID. Got my room changed to 1105 and managed to see the SSID but performance is very bad all the time. Disrupt and affect my work performance!
Sun K. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
great location but....

location
5.7
The location of the hotel is great. This is the second time I booked for this hotel during my stay in Hong Kong. This time is worse than the first time I booked for this hotel(formerly as dorsett seaview hotel) 1/ Service of staff is ok,but not excellent. 2/ Most of the items(ie. drawer, wardrobe, bedside light) were mostly spoiled before my stay. 3/ Requesting for a single double bed, instead give me 2 single beds, without telling me on this. 4/Bedsheet,pillow,blanket not washed thoroughly, skin felt itchy after 1 night sleep. A total extreme diffferent hotel stay experience compare to the first time.
Xinyan Z. Business travelers China, July 1, 2012
Great location

Comfortable
9.3
The lobby of this hotel is very clean and tidy, the people are very nice.
Shopping Tip: The site of this hotel is very well, there are a lot of store nearby.
Thian Y. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great location of hotel

The location definitely
8
This will have to be my 4th time staying in this hotel. The hotel location is definitely worth the money, with the MTR station just 5 mins away from the hotel and many great places to dine within the vicinity. The famous temple street is located just behind the hotel area! The rooms though small but it is clean. With the rooms being renovated not too long ago, no worries about old beds and furniture though it is only a 3 star hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel room is extremely small (but okay to HK standards) so avoid bringing big bulky luggage.
Xiaoqian Z. Couples China, June 30, 2012
Perfect travel !

clean,Convenient,comfortable
8
Galih R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
great location but small rooms

near to mtr
6
overall this hotel is good just the room is small maybe all the hongkong hotel have small room
Shopping Tip: near to jade market,temple street also mtr jordan
De J. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2012
Comfortable hotel but small rooms

Efficient room service
5.7
i stayed in silka for 4 nights during june. the rooms were very small, approximately 8 steps from the door to bed. toilet was also very small. did not have breakfast at the hotel but there are 2 dim sum restuarants near the hotel. there is also a famous desert shop just in front of the hotel. during the night time, part of the temple street stretch pass silka, so we had our meals beside the hotel, seafood, claypot, beer. a nice stay at silka though interactions b/w us and the staffs were minimum. a nice place to stay if you are only sleeping there for the night. nothing to do in the hotel during the day. nearby temple street and jade market. quiet place with lesser traffic around compared to other hotels. walking distance to jordan and yau ma tei.
Nightlife Tip: There is a street for supper below the hotel.
Liew J. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2012
Small Rooms

Locations
7.7
my 2nd trip to hongkong but 1st time staying in this hotel as it was recommended by sister's friend. Their hotel's room is small. but perfect for couple/2 pax max. their service is good and efficient. location is good, distance walk to night market (temple street).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01