or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3912 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3912)
Sort by:
Hock L. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Great location but room very small

Excellent location to shopping and food. Near to MTR stations.
4.3
The location of the hotel is excellent.many places of interest within walking distance of the hotel like the night market and so on. just a street away from the hotel is the famous Nathan Road for those interesting in shopping. The reception is unfriendly. Lobby is very small and there is insufficient chairs and seating. No Wifi available at the lobby. Wifi is only available at the 19th Floor Cafe only from 7am -5pm. The room is very small and so is the bathroom. Room, bed sheet and pillows smells have to cover with towel. Will not return nor recommend to others.
Selena O. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Not bad but the room is small

The room is clean, near to MTR and walking distance to shopping area
5
Chea F. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great location

Located close to MTR station
8.7
The hotel is within a short walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The room is small but clean and comfortable. Temple Street is just behind the hotel. There is free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal but would appreciate if the hotel can arrange the pick up time to cohesive with the ferry schedule. We had very little lead time to catch our ferry.
Julie L. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Great location, clean rooms
8.7
The location of this hotel is great. Behind the hotel is 'miu gai' and walking distance to lady market, nathan road and MTR. Just few minutes walk with our luggage to nearby station where we could take the bus to the airport, easy and cheap (hk$33 per pax), save us a lot on taxi fare. The room is clean and tidy. we will go for this hotel again and also recommend to friends.
Mariana C. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Strategic location

Close to the open market, Great for shopping
7.7
The hotel located very near with the market. Shopping is easy. Transportation pleanty. I enjoy staying at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is within walking distance.
Busarin J. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2012
Good location

Near temple market
8
Hotel is clean eventhrough a bit small. Near MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C around 200 m walk. There is 7/11 and temple market behind hotel.
Tan C. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
good hotel

good location
7.7
near temple street, easy to take mtr to anywhere , have many good restaurants nearby hotel
Shopping Tip: 10 mins walk to mongkok area - ladies street until midnight
Xue L. Groups Singapore, September 16, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel

Comfortable, clean and good location
7.7
Peng C. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Good services
8.7
The staff are polite and helpful. We are surprised when receive the free upgrade services from standard to deluxe room when we check in for the room. Thanks for the receptions to help me contact my travel agent when we unable to locate her and thanks for the help to book a hotel buffet with a smile and few warm tips. The room is not consider too small for us. We have enough space to put our 2 luagage. The room is bright enough and we feel comfortable to stay in. The hotel is not far from MRT and can easily look for food in day time or night time. Thanks for my friend recommend this hotel.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great location but small delux room

friendly staff and great location
7.3
Our stay in Silka Seaview hotel was great. The location of this hotel is just nice where thw xiu liu shan dessert shop is just located opposite the hotel while the largest night market namely "miu gai" is just located at the street behind of the hotel. Plus, it was just a 5 -10 minutes walking distance to MTR station. Overall, our stay in this hotel was great with a slight disadvantage was the room even with delux room was super small. we will still recommend this hotel to others given the location, friendly staff with reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03