Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3765 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3765)
Sort by:
Jens H. Couples Sweden, July 18, 2012
Great location but extremely small rooms

Location
5.7
The hotel is very easy to find and it is located next to the temple street night market. The rooms are however extremely small so they can't fit a normal sized bed. If you are taller than 170 cm or of a slightly larger build then I would recommend you to look for another hotel.
Renee L. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Convenient location

location
6
Stayed here for the second time. Choose to stay again due to the convenient location, easy accessible, close to MTR and airport shuttle just stop along the street. Good selection of food and dessert around the hotel area.
Ang L. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2012
Great Location but small room

easily access
5
The lobby reception staff are not as friendly, would be good if they can be more friendly. I made curtains in Shenzhen and arrange for them to delivery to the hotel 2 days later and was told they they refuse to accept the curtains the and delivery man have to go back to the hotel again later that day.
Sarah J. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2012
Very clean hotel

clean, modern, nice shower head with good water preassure
8
the hotel was a good standard, the room quite small, but i expect that in hong kong. reasonable price. the only thing i was really disappointed with was the fact i had to pay for internet (not very common in hong kong). the internet was terrible. i had to do work while there, but was unable to do so as the internet hardly even worked. i never complain, but felt that i just had to this time. i got a 'this is normal' (the internet quality) and a sorry. there was no compensation. this would be the only reason i may not stay there again. the hotel was very close to yau ma tei station and i found it easy to get to. the room was quiet and the cooing was great as it was very hot in hong kong at the time.
Kok A. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Hotel with great location and convenient

Great location and reasonable price.
8
Hotel location at the heart of Yau Ma Te. "Miu Gai" is just around the corner and it is within walking distance to MTR. Easy to access to Food places surrounding. Hotel room are clean, amenities are complete basically u will have what u need including tooth brush/paste, razor, Personal Safe etc.
Poh W. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near MTR
6.7
Staffs are very helpful although they don't really smile. Hotel is kind to combined 2 rooms to a family suit plus an additional bed at no additional charge. Short walk to MRT, taxis are easy available outside the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Night market just behind the hotel
Wendy P. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near MRT
5.7
Rooms are very small, can't even add extra bed. Staffs are helpful and requests are attended to immediately. 5 mins walk to MTR, easy access of taxi outside hotel. There is a fruits wholesale near hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Restaurant open quite late and night market just behind hotel.
Soek W. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

it is located right at the end of temple street. It is very convenient. Hui Lau Shang is located opposite this hotel.
5.3
It is convenient but the room is too small and there is no bathtub.
Pongched B. Families with older children Thailand, July 15, 2012
Small convinient hotel

near Night market & restaurant + Shopping center
6
Small clean & conviniet hotel near Mongkok(can walk to Mongkok also locate near Subway All the day time & night you can find nearby restuarant to eat. But the serviced staffs are not friendly & speak english not influently(very hard to understand what they say)
Jessie L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Great Location but small room

Near to MTR with few minute walk.
6
Nice stay.. Room is small. Disadvantage: Need to pay for the Wi-fiusage
Restaurant Tip: Convenience... Opp the hotel, there one dessert shop. There small restaurants near the hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07