or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3712 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3712)
Sort by:
Inomata K. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2012
good location

good service
7
hello everyone! it is super good hotel for backpacker and also ok for family with small children. 2min to the station is also good.
Syn K. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
lovely hotel at a great location

good location and small but comfortable rooms
9.3
this would be the second and third time that i stayed at silka seaview. i opted to book into this hotel again because of the convenience of the hotel's location as well as for the overall cleanliness of the hotel. i have also recommended to friends to this hotel.
Jazreel N. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2012
Great Location, couldn't ask for more

location, location, location
7.7
pleasantly surprised by it's location. room given was adequate size that can fit two big luaggages and enough walking room. right below the hotel is the famous temple street night market. mtr is 5mins walk if you walk the backlane. dim sum restaurant was a mere 2 mins walk where the local frequent and infront of it was the bus stop to the airport. couldn't ask for anything better for the rate we were paying.
Sunil G. Business travelers India, July 3, 2012
Small Rooms with Convenient Location

Location, Accessibility, Beside Temple street
5.7
Hotel location is good adjacent to temple street. Hotel rooms are too small. Bed size for taller visitors is not at all comfortable. Bathroom size is small too. Shower area is the most unconvenient and uncomfortable due to its small space.
Lana J. Groups Australia, July 3, 2012
Good service but small room

Good location
7
Despite the small room, hotel was comfortable and clean. Would stay there again
Sim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Location is good but room is too small

Location is very good, nearby MTR Station. But not internet provided in the room.
6.7
Ling F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Not for Business Traveller

Near MTR and many restaurants around.
8
Overall, the hotel is not too bad but the Internet access is very bad. The Internet access is one of the worst, crawling all the time. I complaint that the Internet was very slow and the hotel staff replied that maybe too many guests were using it. Some rooms may not even locate the SSID at all. I don't find the hotel staff very friendly compare to other hotels I have been staying in Hong Kong. But location and food wise, the hotel is at the right place.
Restaurant Tip: Many good food around the corner.
Pei S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
excellent location but small rooms

excellent location
7.7
an excellent location which is a stone throw away from the famous temple street night market with whole street of eateries that won't leave your tummy go hungry in the middle of the night. yau ma tei mtr is approximately 5mins walk. rooms are small, but are clean with all the neccessities avilable (hair dryer, toothbrush, shaver, etc). definitely value for money!!
Ling F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Good location but not for business traveler.

Near MTR and many restaurants around.
8
If you're Business Traveler that requires Internet access, this is not the hotel you would want to stay. The Internet access is one of the worst, crawling all the time. Initially, I was given Room 401 but couldn't locate the SSID. Got my room changed to 1105 and managed to see the SSID but performance is very bad all the time. Disrupt and affect my work performance!
Sun K. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
great location but....

location
5.7
The location of the hotel is great. This is the second time I booked for this hotel during my stay in Hong Kong. This time is worse than the first time I booked for this hotel(formerly as dorsett seaview hotel) 1/ Service of staff is ok,but not excellent. 2/ Most of the items(ie. drawer, wardrobe, bedside light) were mostly spoiled before my stay. 3/ Requesting for a single double bed, instead give me 2 single beds, without telling me on this. 4/Bedsheet,pillow,blanket not washed thoroughly, skin felt itchy after 1 night sleep. A total extreme diffferent hotel stay experience compare to the first time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05