or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3756 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3756)
Sort by:
Susan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Very Comfortable Hotel

Good price, good location, clean place
8.7
Reasonable price with a good location. The hotel itself looks nice, and most important is the room is clean, although is small. But overall, it gave me a very comfortable environment, and i'm happy and of course will go back for my next stay. Keep up the good environment, Silka Seaview!
Wei K. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Good Staying experience

Location. Near to Mtr and other key attractions of Hong Kong.
9.3
as mentioned by many other travellers, the room is indeed small but definitely big enough for us. perfect hotel location near mtr station and other key attractions in hong kong. service personnels (at lobby) are very very helpful though they don't smile much. room is clean and modern and we totally have no complaints about it. this is the cheapest hotel (at least 3 stars) we managed to find in the area. hence it is value for money spent!
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Nearby MRT station
4
Need to take 5min walking distance to reach MRT station. Nearby the temple street. only need 3min walking will get post office. Overall the staff is nice and helpful. But one of the staff very rude, I asked him take a good of my biscuit which I bought. He just told me, if any happen on the biscuit, he said he will compensate it with very rude.
Travel tip: This hotel provide shuttle bus to Kowloon station which SKY 100 is at there. For whoever plan to visit the SKY100, can take shuttle bus.
Ho L. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
great location but very very small room

near mtr
6
no wifi ,services without a smile while check in n out,mineral water is changer
Lim F. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
great location but small room

clean and tidy
7.7
great location but small room..clean and tidy..but wifi service need to pay extra
Xu L. Families with young children China, July 8, 2012
good location

everything is convenient
7.3
comfortable, good location, convenience.Lovely hotel and service with a smile and Great location but small rooms
Rita H. Groups Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Best location
8
Great location but small rooms. Staff are very very kindly. Shopping along the street.. I would stay in this hotel if I go to HongKong again. Miss Hongkong..
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market, Mongkok, Temple Street
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7
when we reach, they provide us the room at smoking floor which really smell bad. We asked for the room change to non-smoking floor and the staff changes for us immediately. The room and the bath room is small but is good enough for budget traveller.
Su H. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
4
The cleanliness of the room need to be improve. Both of us leg has been bite by bug. Very bad experience.
Yeoh E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location with many nice food around the area

best for travelling and provide luggage service
6
What a nice surprise. Clean Room, Friendly staff, reasonable rates and great location. We would stay here again. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01