or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3873 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3873)
Sort by:
Putri S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Great location and good service

Clean, near bus stops and train stations, helpful staff, sell Disneyland tickets
9
Our stay in this hotel was a pleasant one although I was travelling with 2 little grandsons. The hotel staff helped us plan our route as we were on our own and they are always eager to help. Rooms are small but the layout of the facilities in the rooms are efficient and convenient. The hotel is located near shops and in a busy area but the rooms are quiet and secure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your bus and train journey.
Ruby B. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

I like in Silka Hotel is the location. Though the rooms are too small their bathroom is quite nice.
5.7
This is my first time I travel in Hongkong, I would say I will rate "Average" for this hotel. The location is quite good coz easy access to restaurant, night markets,buses and MTR.
Shopping Tip: If you are a night market shopper type you will enjoy the locations of this hotel. All night market is just nearby.
Darren N. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Great location but small room

Near to district
7
it's a pleasant stay just that the room is kind of small. the service was good and the staffs is helpful. just about 10 to 15 mins walk to mtr station.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Very pleasant hotel I should say. Good location.

Just behind temple street. Many choices of food place to choose from. Walking distance to sub way.
6.7
Very pleasant hotel. Good location. U can find many kinds of food around the area. Hotel room is clean staffs are friendly . It's my second time staying. I'll definitely stay again.
Ng W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2012
great location and moderate service

good location
5.7
room is not as small as expected or stated by other reviewer. The size is good enough to stay for overnight in comfortable atmosphere. The city night view from the room is good without blocking by any highrise building. walking distance to the nearest mtr station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple street just nearby. full of local culture.
Liza M. Families with older children Philippines, August 15, 2012
Good location but small rooms

near to MTR
6
We stayed for 1 night only the location is near to MTR but the room is very small..clean bathroom!!
Georgina T. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location but the lift is very small lift.

Great location with good food around the area.
8
Concierge is not friendly…we need a taxi to fetch us to Kowloon station and ask for help but the concierge just ask us to go outside and flag a cab..
Teng Y. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2012
Great location but very small room

Location
5
There were hiccup with the payment as when we checked in, the hotel person actually asked us for payment when we had paid in full. Hotel person was not unfriendly and not willing to check on their side, ask us to settle it. This issue was only settle after we has insisted that hotel check on their side as the print out slip indicated that the payment was made. Room was extremely small with little room to move and you could barely move in the shower area.
Zhao F. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2012
The room is not clean!

location
4.7
It is like the roon is not cleaned. The service is not so good, either. The breakfast is so expensive and has only few kinds of food. I will never book this hotel again.
Tsaur J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Great location ans service with smiles

Great services
7
- Very near to mtr station. - very near to night market (temple street, ladies street, etc) - have a lot of nice food around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06