My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Chad W. Groups South Africa, January 9, 2014
Good hotel, small room

Nice hotel, decent location, good room
7.7
Enjoyed the stay. Just room is very small. Otherwise a comfortable hotel
Aik J. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2014
Small but clean and cosy rooms

Good proximity to popular shopping streets, local delicacies and the Yau Ma Tei MTR Station
7
The hotel is easy to locate and the rooms are sufficiently equipped. Despite the small size, it is nonetheless comfortable and clean. The beds are slightly shorter than normal. Hotel staffs do not appear friendly and hospitable but they carried out their duties professionally.
Cheuk W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Easy and convenient

Close to the major attractions, convenient transportation and plenty dining options nearby.
7.7
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Budget stay, fantastic location

Location, location, location
6.7
The hotel was well located - a turn-in from Nathan Road means it is easy to access, yet not too close to the heavy traffic along Nathan Road. Had no problems finding our way from the airport via bus A21, which stops at the opposite side of Nathan Road. Traveling to the airport was also a breeze via A21 from the hotel side of Nathan Road. There is a night market right at the doorstep of the hotel, which makes for good late night walks and shopping. There's a 'xu liu shan' dessert shop right across the road from the hotel for those hungering for decent HK dessert. The location of the hotel right smack in between Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui meant we could easily walk to these places (NB: The early Jan weather meant a cool and refreshing stroll). Aside from the fantastic location, the hotel room was generally clean but very tight (similar to most hotels in HK), a tad run down with old but warm sheets and had lousy pillows which could very much be improved on. However, the bathroom was a comfortable size and had a great shower. The mixer was responsive and we had no trouble fiddling to get the right temperature. All in all a good value hotel in a fantastic location. Would consider this hotel again on my next trip to HK.
Serena W. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Best 3 Cs Hotel

Best ever cheap, comfortable and convenient hotel
8.3
This is the best less than S$120/- hotel i've ever stayed. Great location! Though the room is small but you will not feel too cramp due to the design. At least you don't have to stand on the pedestal pan to take your shower. For those who love fishing, there are 3 fish tackle shops at the end of temple street which u can get cheap made in japan shimano fishing rail.
Ng K. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
It's great staying in this hotel.comfortable.

near to temple street. comfortable. cosy.
10
The hotel is besides temple street. Just a 1 min walk. The hotel is clean n spacious. But one point is that I requested for queen size bed, I am given to a single bed for my stay with my other half.they mentioned that I am able to change on the next morning but was too lazy to do so. The toilet door was spoilt thus it couldn't lock the door. The water in the hotel is not complimentary. You must pay for it. About hkd 8 per 500ml bottle. Other than that,the service are good. I would go back to silka again if I'm going to Hong Kong!!
Hong Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Room was small as expected, but a decent stay.

Location, wireless internet, decent.
5.7
A decent stay, although the staff would not frequently refresh the condiments.
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Strategic location, clean hotel, friendly stuff

close to the shopping street, walking distance to public transport, close to attraction
6.7
This hotel are located at very strategic place, which it right beside the templer street hong kong. Along the templer street you could found many local food & local souvenir. But the hotel itself are old, you can smell some dust during we walk into our room.
Cin B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Comfort, Happy

Birthday Fruits Gift
6.3
Good service. Especially they did mention the customer's birthday.
Wing S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Great location, super tiny room with tiny window

clean room, friendly staff & great location
7.3
Everything was alright. to be honest, this is by far the most tiny hotel room I have ever stayed in my entire life. Even Japan's hotets room are bigger. I literally have to leap over my luggage in order to move around (there is none realy) the room. Everything is small in this hotel including a small check in and out reception counter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05