or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3913 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3913)
Sort by:
Rommel D. Solo travelers September 2, 2012
lovely hotel and good service

best location
8
nice place to spend while in singapore. low room rates and very accommodation staff, clear rooms. staff are very helpful and good hotel facilities.
Desiani T. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
location okey, room too small

good interior hotel
7
hotel it's okey with clean room, but room too small, with small bed too.. but if only for couple it's okey
Ellen N. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Nice location

Clean room
8.7
the night market its just behind the hotel. the place is save and quite near to mtr. nice location if you wanna travel hongkong.
Shopping Tip: u can bargain at the night market.
Guoxin L. Business travelers China, August 29, 2012
Tiny room wthout free wifi

only location is good
7
Room is too small, can not feel relax, wifi charge is 4USD per hour, hotel lobby and lift always packed by China Mainland tourists, noisy and crowded
Robin P. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2012
Location good small room

Near mtr station
7.3
Good location but room small.hotel opposite sell good deserts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for people who like good location
Daniel L. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Great location but really small rooms.

Value for money, great location, free shuttle.
6.7
Staying here requires you to get adjusted if you are used to spacious hotel rooms. You'll be mesmerized by the efficiency of space management in the rooms. Comfortable and value for money in comparison with other hotels in the same category, in Hong Kong. Great location. Plus they provide free shuttle service to certain locations which would come in useful when you are on a budget. Will we stay here again? Most probably yes...
Marut J. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
A good location

ok
9.3
Very convenience to get MTR and night market was just beside hotel. Furthermore, HK famous dessert shop was just opposite hotel.
Janet P. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
ok hotel and helpful staffs

location was good
7
checking in was fast and the staffs were helpful. the room we stayed was small and quite dark. the bed was a little firm but it was ok. it was also quiet so you can sleep well. what we liked is the location because it is near restaurants and shopping malls.
Putri S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Great location and good service

Clean, near bus stops and train stations, helpful staff, sell Disneyland tickets
9
Our stay in this hotel was a pleasant one although I was travelling with 2 little grandsons. The hotel staff helped us plan our route as we were on our own and they are always eager to help. Rooms are small but the layout of the facilities in the rooms are efficient and convenient. The hotel is located near shops and in a busy area but the rooms are quiet and secure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your bus and train journey.
Ruby B. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

I like in Silka Hotel is the location. Though the rooms are too small their bathroom is quite nice.
5.7
This is my first time I travel in Hongkong, I would say I will rate "Average" for this hotel. The location is quite good coz easy access to restaurant, night markets,buses and MTR.
Shopping Tip: If you are a night market shopper type you will enjoy the locations of this hotel. All night market is just nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03