or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3665 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3665)
Sort by:
Nishikant K. Business travelers India, May 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms
6
the rooms very extremely small. there is nothing special about hotel. the wifi connection was pathetic. the hotel staff was not so eager to enquire about the guest convinience even for a stay for more than a week. i observed only two ladies from the hotel staff with a smile on their faces. the hotel is only good for people who just need go around hkg for sightseeing/shopping and need a night shelter.
Reina M. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2012
Clean hotel

near McDo and YauMaTei Train Station
8.3
The hotel is clean although the rooms are quite small especially the shower room but it's compensated with the orderly and cleanliness of the entire room. It's also nice because they have a complete complementary toiletries and with ready water in the kettle for morning coffee. What I love about the place is that, it is very near the Temple St. Night Market and the Jade Market where it is very convenient for night shoppings. All in all, I enjoy my stay at this hotel.
Ken E. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great Location

super clean
9.7
the hotel is located near to almost everything you need to go to when you want to go shopping. 5mins walk to mtr yu ma tei station. 5mins walk to temple market, 10mins walk to jade market, and maybe 15mins walk to ladies market. rooms are small but it is so clean, bathrooms are so small yet it has all you need. for me the rooms are cute and so neat. its is just perfect for some short time for resting... if you were just traveling, its a perfect hotel for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are into amazing and breath taking rides, better pick ocean park than going to disneyland. ocean park has the nice view, large aquariums, breath taking and amazing rides, shops everything. at disneyland, all you can do is shop and have a picture to any disney characters you like, the rides are like nothing. 399HKD for me is over price as the entrance of disneyland. and don't be to easy on trusting your things to their staff rides, or to any staff there the last time i trust dines lands staff i ended up loosing my cam because of them. staff there is unreliable and untrustworthy, weak in english. disappointing customer service or guest relation thing.
Chang S. Solo travelers Macau, May 11, 2012
Great Location

close to night market
7.3
the hotel is a bit better than I thought. and it's really close to the night market. easy to get something to eat.
K C. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2012
Great location, room a bit small but very cozy

near all shopping area
8.3
thisis the second time i stay in this hotel. the hotel is near temple street, just around the corner there are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores. just on the opposite there is a hui lau shan. ver convenient, nice hotel and nice area.
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
6.7
i have always stay in this hotel during my business trip to hk. this hotel is very convenient to mtr, eateries, and you do not need to worry that you cannot find things to eat in this area.hotel is clean but as always in hk hotel, it is small.
Cheng F. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Clean and convenient

Tidy and clean, great location, efficient staff
7.3
Stayed for 4nights in this hotel. The location is great, very convenient to take bus/MTR to almost everywhere. Very easy to find food nearby even at late night. Temple street just behind the hotel. Check in was easy and fast. The room is small (expected) but tidy and clean. The staff was efficient, I remembered I called the front desk one night at around 10pm to get our room clean up (shopping boxes and bags to get rid of), they came within 10mins to do the job. But there's one thing: No free wifi. Wifi is charged by hours in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a park just opposite the hotel and a temple inside the park. There are also a few of fortune tellers along the street beside the park at night time. It is also very convenient to get to and from the airport. Just take few steps to Nathan Rd.(behind the hotel), there are MTR and bus stops. To go to airport, just board the airport shuttle bus A21. It will takes about an hour for the ride.
Chiang P. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Reasonable price in a super convenient area

Cleanliness, convenient, compact
6.7
I stayed in hotel for 3 nites from 5/may. Rm were spotlessly clean and with showers that wouldnt wet the whole bathroom. I was fortunate to have good neighbours, did not hear noises as was claimed by reviewers that the walls were sound proof. Will be back if price is as good again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just a pointer, do not bring big luggages as space was a real constraint.
Corinna C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
upkeep, lovely hotel , perfect location.

for what they offer, it is a steal.
10
Cute litte hotel. It is a sure thing I will recommend to all my friends.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2012
Hotel is OK

good location
6.3
Whenever we visit HK, we book at Dorsett Seaview now Silka Seaview because we like the location and the surroundings. The last time we visited was May 4- May 8 and we got 2 rooms because they have no available family room. Booking online with Agoda is very easy and safe. According to the reception, there was no adjoining room available at that time. Fortunately, we were given 2 rooms in the same floor which is fine with us. Although, we have free coffee and tea facilities. Maybe, 1 suggestion is that they also give hotel guests complimentary bottled water like other hotels because not all customers drink tea and coffee. But as a whole the hotel is ok and we will still patronize this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02