Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3700 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3700)
Sort by:
Dominique K. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2012
Good rooms. But service & wifi can be improved!

Good facilities.
6
You have to pay for wifi. But it is not worth paying for cause the signal sucks! Had to stand at the door to receive the wifi. Facilities wise it has everything a traveler needs. Was surprised that the room was bigger than expected!
Tony L. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Room too small

Good location
3
Too many asian tours living there, make it so cheap.
Shopping Tip: Close on night market.
Chiew P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
The room is very small but clean. The toilet is small with shower only but provide a complete complementary toiletries. The hotel is located in the heart of city, but it actually quite quiet at night. It is near shopping, eating and mrt stations so is very convenient for me. The staff are friendly too.
Syn K. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2012
great location but small rooms

conveniently accessible to mtr, shopping and restaurants
8
the first words we expressed on opening the door to our room were 'wow it's nice and cosy ; clean and pleasant!' the service is efficient but could do with more smiles!! however, for sure we are coming back to stay on our next trip to hongkong.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Was a clean bright Hotel with all the features of a 4 star Hotel without a restaurant
8
This was a clean bright Hotel with all the features of a 4 star Hotel albeit without a restaurant. This was not a negative point for me as most Hotel restaurants tend to be expensive. There was a cafe on the top floor that supplied room service and a good buffet breakfast at a reasonable price. The Hotel was in a good location and free transfers were available to the Kowloon Airport train station. Everything was accessible and the staff were friendly and helpful. The underground was a short walk away and the night market and electronic good markets were close by for a wander at night. There was very little nightlife but a train ride made that acceptable. The trains were clean and frequent and I never felt nervous even late at night. On the day of leaving I checked out in the morning but the concierge looked after my luggage so that I could enjoy the day as my flight was not until late in the evening. I will be more than happy to return to this Hotel in the future
K C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2012
Good hotel just around the corner of temple street

location and clean hotel
8.3
this is the 4th time i stay in this hotel. the hotel rooms are small, but that is what i have expected from this hotel. the rooms are clean and the location is very good. mtr is around 3 mins walk from hotel.
Antonio B. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
A practical place to stay

accessibility
8.3
we booked for 2 rooms but the counter was kind to offer us a change of room to a family room where we enjoyed our stay spending the whole day together.
Xiu L. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2012
Small rooms

Near the malls
6.3
maybe the next time we will choice the hotel again
Viacheslav P. Couples Ukraine, May 24, 2012
Good hotel in the center of Kowloon

location, price
8.3
Very good hotel in super location of Kowloon Temple street market is just 3 minutes away
Alexander K. Couples Russia, May 23, 2012
Very small and not well cleaned rooms

Good location
4
Hotel is located in 10 mins by walk from mrt station and in about 20 mins from market on Nathan Road. Very small and not well cleaned rooms, dirty windows. Guests - mainly Chinese, very loud and impolite. Room sound isolation is not good. Surely i will not choose this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02