or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Si Q. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Small room but clean hotel

5 minutes walk to yau ma tei mtr
6.7
the hotel is clean, however the bathroom is pretty small, with no walking space. hotel room is small, i guess most hk hotels of this price range is about this size. no walking space after putting our luggage. bed is quite comfortable. however, i requested for a non smoking room but they placed me on a smoking level, we could smell smoke from our rooms as some guests were smoking outside the corridor.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is within walking distance to Mongkok if you do not wish to take the MTR, about 15-20 minutes. Nothing much to shop around the hotel except stalls selling torchlight/paintings/nail clippers and games.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Location
8.3
The hotel is situated in a great location which made shopping and travelling very convenience. However, the hotel rooms are very small, which was expected for that price in this part of Hong Kong. Perfect for solo travellers but not for couples.
Li S. Families with older children Taiwan, June 17, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel

Cheap and great!!
10
Bed is all right The water is hot, so it's really good. Room service is quick. The area is just perfect from the MTR. Really appreciate this hotel. Thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: None. Good enough already
Siriphen C. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2012
Conveninece for transportation

Friendly staff, nice service, clean
7.3
Irina R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
very small room..

near to MTR less than 5 minutes walk
8
small room..not advisable for family or person with big frame
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple street market is exactly at the back of the hotel
Hoe A. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

the hotel is near mtr station.
8.3
this hotel is near mtr station and within accessability to ladies market, temple street market, jade market and other night shopping areas are awesome. early in the morning, you can take a train to prince edward station and had a morning stroll to the flower, fish and bird market. my family loves the hong kong dim sim and we also tried some other cuisine at tsim sha thui and causeway bay. these two places are interesting for enjoyment, dining and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak, Madame Tussauds, Hong Kong Park, Avenue of Stars Ocean Park must not miss.
Courtney H. Groups United States of America, June 10, 2012
Good hotel, good price

Location, price, recent renovation
6.3
I picked the hotel based on location and price. It was close to Metro and the hotel is newly renovated. Rooms feel a bit cramped, but that is the Hong Kong style. I wish I had done more research before bringing my grandparents and mother to this hotel. Not too many good food options around and the neighborhood at night caters to the X-rated. There are usually "ladies" around. Also, this hotel is usually packed with mainland tourists who come with their tour agencies and swarm the lobby making it difficult for independent travelers to get in/out or feel comfortable at the hotel when it gets so rowdy/chaotic/noisy. If it were just myself, these things would be tolerable. For a bigger family with various ages, these should be considered.
Max T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location though small rooms

Pricing is competitive for the class of hotel I stayed in
6.7
Was overall okay the distance to the MTR is within walking distance of about 200m. Great thing about the hotel is there is a very nice park opposite of the hotel
Nightlife Tip: Nearby all the night markets wihtin walking distance to Temple Street
Zixi W. Couples China, June 9, 2012
Cost-effective hotel

The hotel located at central kowloon and convenient to go around
7.3
I stay in a two bed room, the bed is about 90cm*180cm, the room is not big, clean, may stay next time~
Samson A. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2012
perfect location

newly renovated
6.7
Silka seaview hotel is in a great location. Near mongkok, walking distance to jordan and harbor city. Room are clean but small but that is expected in hongkong hotels. Overall a nice place to stay because of it's location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04