Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4191 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4191)
Sort by:
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

near Mrt
8
Great location but small rooms, staff frindly also
Shopping Tip: next the hotel
Ho K. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Good location but very small room

Just next to temple st that is very popular.
8
Overall is good for the hotel room except the bed is a bit soft(lousy quality).Very crowded due to very good business. Always 100% full house. Free Wifi but speed very slow as too many users for a line. Speed fast only at weird hours. Free shuttle bus to Kowloon station every hour. Very good service from hotel but bus drivers are not friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Temple street behind hotel is a very good place for food and shopping at night.
Vui L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good Service N Nice Location

Convenient
7.7
Clean & safe environment - but toilet setup not so good. Space for between toilet bowl and bathtub too narrow.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location but the toilet is too small

Location is quite centralise
6
Do hope they are able to improve on the toilet space especially the shower room.
Dennis S. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great location & room lay-out but small

Great location
8.3
Front desk staff were helpful. I just wish that buffet breakfast was included in the room rates, and that shuttle service from & to the airpot is complimentary.
Shopping Tip: Very accssible to the MTR. Go to Citygate Outlet.
Vijesh K. Families with young children India, November 12, 2012
Great Location , Clean & Modern Hotel

Great Location, Clean & Modern Hotel
8
Hotel is in a very convenient location - less than 5 Minutes to Yau Mei Tai MTR station and very close to Night Markets ( temple Street, Ladies Market). Good Location for Local cuisine as well as Mac Donald/KFC. I stayed in this Hotel with My wife and daughter and we were quite happy to see the interiors of our Deluxe Room - Before Seeing we thought it would be too cramped - but due tot the modern fixtures room was quite comfortable.I recommend this Hotel to all travelers with young family. We have decided that we are going to stay in the same hotel for our Next HK visit also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan 2 days each for Disney land and Macau.We felt 1 day each was not sufficient.
Sirirat C. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
Good location

location
6.3
Good location. But require 300 HK deposit. Small room but clean. No wifi.
Arnold P. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great Location

nice room
8
Great location near MTR and Nathan road. Only 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei subway station and within half a minute from the nearest 7-11 and eateries/night market along Temple Street. Walking distance to Mongkong night market. Good hot showers. Overall very good.
Choon K. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel,w smile. New n clean,great location.

Location,mny eateries around
7
We were happy n would like to come back again. Also near shopping areas. Quiet, rooms were clean. Counter staff were friendly. Bellboys also helpful.
Travel tip: Near MTR.
David W. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Clean room, helpful staff !

Great service, clean room, close to everythings.
8.3
We like the localtion, the service are great,close to everythings, shopping, dinning, will come back again.
Nightlife Tip: I'm a night person,I love to stay late and the the night market is perfect for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06