Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3697 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3697)
Sort by:
Sook M. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The shopping, food and transports are within a short walking distance.
7
i have stayed for 5 nights and the service is good. the room attendance was always ready with a smiling contanese "goodmorning" greetings. however with the money we paid with such a small room, it is still a little bit expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous "庙街" Temple street is right at the corner of the Hotel.
Au S. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The hotel is easy to find, near the temple street. Hotel room is very small, but very clean.
8.7
The hotel location is very good, near temple street, can take the AirBus A21 to the location, and just walk 2 mins to reach the hotel. The hotel was just opposite the Tian Hou Gong Temple. The hotel room which I had booked was a standard room, the room is very small but the room was very clean. The staffs there are quite friendly too.
Ti C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
very convenient hotel, although a little small

near to attraction point
7.3
overall is a very good stay, got newspaper everymorning, room cleaning everyday, small but compact with everything u need. would recommend!
Rammesh S. Families with older children India, May 1, 2012
Great Ambience and Courteous Staff.

Very Conveniently Located to multi modal transport.
9
We had come with family from India and it was a wonderful stay for 3 nights and four days. We enjoyed our stay. The only difficulty we had was not having much of a choice in vegetarian breakfast. It is suggested to have more assortment in vegetarian. Otherwise, everything else was fine. Maintain the standard and try adding more vegetarianism in food. Good wishes
Thanadet C. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2012
Good hotel but expensive

good location
6.7
The location ogf this hotel is really good. The services are ok but much better then Kings de nathan hotel. a lot better. The hotel is right next to an eating road at night. so try to visit there. it's a really good place for business traveller in kaoloon side.
Restaurant Tip: try to eat mango pudding or ice cream near the hotel
Terry C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great Location

New and Clean Room
9.3
Silka Seaview Hotel is a very good location which near yau ma tei mtr station which took you less then 5min walk to the hotel and to temple street from the hotel. Although the room is small but i am very satisfy with the service provided by the hotel and the staffs is very friendly to assist me although i am a chinese which does not speak cantonese. Overall i will give them 8/10.
Linh K. Couples Vietnam, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and good service

near mtr, night market. can easily buy things at 7eleven, small shops nearby.
7
first impression: small but clean, tidy room for a couple; the arrangement in our room is good. service is good. we always receive smiling, supports from staffs. although we do not have seaview room like its name for the hotel, did not try massage and spa or having breakfast or diner at its hotel, we did satisfy with our 3 night stay in hong kong.
Boonchong P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2012
์Not so impressive Hotel compare with the Prize

Nothing
5.7
Compared with approximately HKD per night that I have paid (via Agoda). It is not worth it anymore. the room quite small size which is not so comfortable Even I feel a little bit upset. In that room payment prize there has not included Breakfast provided for guest. Yes, I know, it is not difficult to find a breakfast in Hong Kong. But it's really not so impressive in this part. However the room maid is very nice, I have left my necklace (gold) in the room, but they have informed front-desk when I have checked-out. however from the whole picture, this is not a good choice for me in next Hongkong trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to recommend
Chardy C. Groups Indonesia, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near MTR Station
6.3
Good to stay, new hotel and clean. Just a bit smaller for the room.
Ching T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Super small room with a non smiling face.

Near temple street,just turn a corner.
5
Room very Small, that was unexpected. The staff serve us with check in was black face,look like very unhelpful and no friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street just behind the hotel, 3 min distance only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02