Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

TAN C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
i felt like staying in a shoe box.
nothing good only free wifi & location
I felt like staying in a shoebox and very limited space. The bed is the size for midget and the rate is overpriced. Talking of bath tub...its more like a cemented jar.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Gan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Easy access to market bazaar.
The price is reasonable and room is clean. Conveniently access to many market bazaar spots.
The hotel provides essential information for local tours with reasonable rates. Free Shuttle service from hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui & Airport Express Kowloon Station to beat the crowded MTR peak. (First shuttle start 8.00am and last service ends at 10.15pm)
Reviewed July 23, 2013

YiZhe D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Well located, small rooms but clean and organized.
Comfortable, convenient and accessible
Suitable for couple who loves shopping. The limitation of the size for the hotel rooms are common in hongkong. Overall it provided me with a good experience and definitely worth the money.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Evita M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
a stone throw away from temple street
accessibility, location, price
Of the three Silka hotels in Hongkong, this perhaps offers the best location. We have stayed at Silka Far East for the first two nights and we have walk to tsuen wen station and take a 20 minute train ride in order to reach Mongkok and Yau Ma Tei. Silka Seaview on the other hand is within close proximity to the bus stops going to and from the airport, MTR stations and Nathan road. Jade market and Temple street are likewise within very close range and shops and dining areas areas abound in the area. Rooms may be quite small but they are very clean.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Tze L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good location, free shuttle bus transport,
Near public transport, close to restaurants, clean rooms
Overall, It was excellence trip! Walking distance to nice local restaurants and public transport, convenient.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Kelvin P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Pleasant and will be coming to hongkong again
Location, wifi and near shopping area
Pleasant. however we find that the room is a bit small compare to others. Cramp when a few people get in the lift
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Chuxiang Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Cosy small room at good location
good location, free shuttle service
Hotel exterior is good. Located within walking distance to train station. Provides shuttle bus to kowloon train station. Just next to temple street, good to do shopping at night. Opposite the hotel is Xu Liu Shan, good to grab some dessert before going back to hotel. Hotel room is pathetically small. The queen size bed looks smaller than normal and bed was very hard. After placing the luggages on the floor, there is hardly any place to walk. Toilet is considered clean generally.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

nanette N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Our hotel stay is very comfortable.
Comfort, convenience, affordable
Our stay was fun. We were able to maximize our short stay because of the hotel's nice location. We were even able to hear mass.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jennifer C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Happy and enjoying on my holiday
Clean, comfortable and so near to go all the place
I'm so happy to stay there because the room is clean,silent and comfortable when sleep.Their servicing is good and nice.Just the aircon is not so cold and i did not sure have free wifi or not.This hotel is near to all the place and shopping mall.I no need to scare cant find any restaurants or food store to having my meal because when i come out from Silka Seaview Hotel,there have a lot of restaurant and food store is open until midnight.I will stay here again when i come for next time. Thanks.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Maureen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Cosy Hotel
Cosy, Comfy and Casual
It was a pleasant stay. Get to sleep in comfy bed after a "hard day" of shopping.
Reviewed July 16, 2013