Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3754)
Sort by:
Walter B. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
nice hotel

price, location
6
the location of the hotel is excellent.many places of interest within walking distance of the hotel like the night market and so on. just a street away from the hotel is the famous nathan road for those interesting in shopping. the reception is unfriendly. lobby is very small and there is insufficient chairs and seating. no wifi available at the lobby. wifi is only available at the 19th floor cafe only from 7am -5pm. the room is very small and so is the bathroom. will return and would recommend to others.
Ho M. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Great location small room

great location
7.7
great location which nearby mrt, food store and surrounded by crowned street... walking distance can reach restaurant, shopping.. it is nearby street with full of watches, full of shoes, full of fashion stuff. behind the hotel is the famous temple street which you may find some cute and creative stuff with reasonable price. nearby got nice hk food, like roasted duck, chicken, pork, famous claypot rice and dim sum, and cha chan tang, and dessert shop. will consider for next stay
Chang S. Solo travelers Macau, May 12, 2012
Great Location

close to MTR stations
7
the hotel is easy to find and not as bad as I thought.
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Great Hotel

location, convenience
6.7
great hotel as usual as it is near to mtr and eateries. hotel is clean and small as usual. it will be an added advantage it they is free wifi but i think most of the hotel wifi are not free unless 4-5 star business hotel. overall, recommended for travellers looking for a hotel that is not very costly.
Nishikant K. Business travelers India, May 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms
6
the rooms very extremely small. there is nothing special about hotel. the wifi connection was pathetic. the hotel staff was not so eager to enquire about the guest convinience even for a stay for more than a week. i observed only two ladies from the hotel staff with a smile on their faces. the hotel is only good for people who just need go around hkg for sightseeing/shopping and need a night shelter.
Reina M. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2012
Clean hotel

near McDo and YauMaTei Train Station
8.3
The hotel is clean although the rooms are quite small especially the shower room but it's compensated with the orderly and cleanliness of the entire room. It's also nice because they have a complete complementary toiletries and with ready water in the kettle for morning coffee. What I love about the place is that, it is very near the Temple St. Night Market and the Jade Market where it is very convenient for night shoppings. All in all, I enjoy my stay at this hotel.
Ken E. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2012
Great Location

super clean
9.7
the hotel is located near to almost everything you need to go to when you want to go shopping. 5mins walk to mtr yu ma tei station. 5mins walk to temple market, 10mins walk to jade market, and maybe 15mins walk to ladies market. rooms are small but it is so clean, bathrooms are so small yet it has all you need. for me the rooms are cute and so neat. its is just perfect for some short time for resting... if you were just traveling, its a perfect hotel for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are into amazing and breath taking rides, better pick ocean park than going to disneyland. ocean park has the nice view, large aquariums, breath taking and amazing rides, shops everything. at disneyland, all you can do is shop and have a picture to any disney characters you like, the rides are like nothing. 399HKD for me is over price as the entrance of disneyland. and don't be to easy on trusting your things to their staff rides, or to any staff there the last time i trust dines lands staff i ended up loosing my cam because of them. staff there is unreliable and untrustworthy, weak in english. disappointing customer service or guest relation thing.
Chang S. Solo travelers Macau, May 11, 2012
Great Location

close to night market
7.3
the hotel is a bit better than I thought. and it's really close to the night market. easy to get something to eat.
K C. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2012
Great location, room a bit small but very cozy

near all shopping area
8.3
thisis the second time i stay in this hotel. the hotel is near temple street, just around the corner there are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores. just on the opposite there is a hui lau shan. ver convenient, nice hotel and nice area.
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
6.7
i have always stay in this hotel during my business trip to hk. this hotel is very convenient to mtr, eateries, and you do not need to worry that you cannot find things to eat in this area.hotel is clean but as always in hk hotel, it is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03