or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3713 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3713)
Sort by:
Suhaida M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean
10
The hotel is nice and clean suitable for families.. But the room is so so small..but overall i think its worth it.. The staffs are good and friendly..they even called up the taxis for us at 5 in the morning.. The lobby also clean and many sits for waiting customer..they also guide us to the place we wanted to go.. And the location is so near to night market. So we dont have to take mtr to the night market..
Nightlife Tip: Very cloase to the night market..
Yin Y. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean, Good service
7
Nice hotel with good services from the everyone in the hotel. Great location but the rooms seems small. Overall was good.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Pakistan, April 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Supporting staff
8
silka seaview hotel is very nice hotel rooms were small but every thing was good including bathroom room service, hot and cold water system was very good and staff was supporting. located just 5 min walk from mtr and location also very nice
Moon L. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near to many eating stalls, shoppings and night markets
8
Enjoy the great convenience location for all the local food such as Tai Pie Dong, great area for shoppings and enjoy the local lifestyle which big shopping buildings cannot give this to the travellers. There are local and traditional restaurants for dim sum, hong kong favourite Lau Po Bin.
Benjamin H. Couples Denmark, April 18, 2012
Small room with ok bathroom

Close to Temple Street
6.3
We stayed in a standard double room and like all Hong Kong hotels the room was really small. The carpet was not that nice and it/the floor underneath it was uneven. The bed was ok big and not too hard and the bathroom was ok too. It is situated close to Temple Street and perhaps 5-10 minutes walk to the subway. As we checked in we were asked to pay a deposit of 300 (three hundred) HKD even though we already paid through Agoda. We paid by credit card so no money was actually charged but still kinda annoying.
Kah L. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Small rooms but Great Location

short walk to yau ma tei mtr station
6.3
we stayed there for 4 nights in april this year in a standard room. the hotel used to be known as dorsett seaview and after going through a refurbishment, it is now known as silka seaview. we have stayed there before the renovation and i must say that the hotel look better after the renovation. the room looks brighter and more inviting. for the price that we paid, do not think that the price justify the room size. the room is very small and if you include your luggages on the floor, even less space to move around. a piece of advice for tall people(who are like 1.8 metres or taller), think it would be better for them to stay somewhere else as the bed is not long enough to contain your full length when laying down flat on the bed. now for the pros of staying at the hotel : the hotel is conveniently located in a bustling area. about a 3 mins walk to the nearest mtr station at yau ma tei and a further walk down will bring you to the eating and shopping areas. the room and bathroom is very clean, with the necessary toiletries everyday if you opt for housekeeping by leaving the "please make up room" door tag.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to ask for a room on the higher floor at the corner and away from the elevator.
Walter B. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Price, Location
6
the location of the hotel is excellent.many places of interest within walking distance of the hotel like the night market and so on. just a street away from the hotel is the famous nathan road for those interesting in shopping. the reception is unfriendly. lobby is very small and there is insufficient chairs and seating. no wifi available at the lobby. wifi is only available at the 19th floor cafe only from 7am -5pm. the room is very small and so is the bathroom. will return would recommend to others.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, ideal location but small rooms

great location
8
good location if you like to shop at night markets. basically the night market is just at the back of the hotel. rooms are clean, comfortable but a bit small. staff are friendly and helpful. strongly recommended for budget traveller.
Timothy O. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Clean and Tidy, Small room but good value.

Location
7.3
Great location wise but room is tiny, lucky i was travelling solo. Close to markets and plenty of food around.
Niina M. Couples Finland, April 11, 2012
Rooms ok but rude staff

Rooms ok
6.3
rooms and size of the bathrooms are ok in double room but i wouldn't say that our room was deluxe. we never felt like we were welcome to this hotel. the staff was not professional. they never said "please", "thank you" etc. no smiles. wifi was expensive and after all it didn't even worked in our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04