Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3750 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3750)
Sort by:
Chang S. Solo travelers Macau, May 11, 2012
Great Location

close to night market
7.3
the hotel is a bit better than I thought. and it's really close to the night market. easy to get something to eat.
K C. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2012
Great location, room a bit small but very cozy

near all shopping area
8.3
thisis the second time i stay in this hotel. the hotel is near temple street, just around the corner there are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores. just on the opposite there is a hui lau shan. ver convenient, nice hotel and nice area.
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
6.7
i have always stay in this hotel during my business trip to hk. this hotel is very convenient to mtr, eateries, and you do not need to worry that you cannot find things to eat in this area.hotel is clean but as always in hk hotel, it is small.
Cheng F. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Clean and convenient

Tidy and clean, great location, efficient staff
7.3
Stayed for 4nights in this hotel. The location is great, very convenient to take bus/MTR to almost everywhere. Very easy to find food nearby even at late night. Temple street just behind the hotel. Check in was easy and fast. The room is small (expected) but tidy and clean. The staff was efficient, I remembered I called the front desk one night at around 10pm to get our room clean up (shopping boxes and bags to get rid of), they came within 10mins to do the job. But there's one thing: No free wifi. Wifi is charged by hours in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a park just opposite the hotel and a temple inside the park. There are also a few of fortune tellers along the street beside the park at night time. It is also very convenient to get to and from the airport. Just take few steps to Nathan Rd.(behind the hotel), there are MTR and bus stops. To go to airport, just board the airport shuttle bus A21. It will takes about an hour for the ride.
Chiang P. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Reasonable price in a super convenient area

Cleanliness, convenient, compact
6.7
I stayed in hotel for 3 nites from 5/may. Rm were spotlessly clean and with showers that wouldnt wet the whole bathroom. I was fortunate to have good neighbours, did not hear noises as was claimed by reviewers that the walls were sound proof. Will be back if price is as good again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just a pointer, do not bring big luggages as space was a real constraint.
Corinna C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
upkeep, lovely hotel , perfect location.

for what they offer, it is a steal.
10
Cute litte hotel. It is a sure thing I will recommend to all my friends.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2012
Hotel is OK

good location
6.3
Whenever we visit HK, we book at Dorsett Seaview now Silka Seaview because we like the location and the surroundings. The last time we visited was May 4- May 8 and we got 2 rooms because they have no available family room. Booking online with Agoda is very easy and safe. According to the reception, there was no adjoining room available at that time. Fortunately, we were given 2 rooms in the same floor which is fine with us. Although, we have free coffee and tea facilities. Maybe, 1 suggestion is that they also give hotel guests complimentary bottled water like other hotels because not all customers drink tea and coffee. But as a whole the hotel is ok and we will still patronize this hotel.
Teck L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
Great Location , room space still acceptable
8
Hotel is close to MTE, and just below is temple street. Room is bigger than expected, given the price that I am forking out. But waiting time for lift can be long, since the lifts are pretty slow.
Sook M. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The shopping, food and transports are within a short walking distance.
7
i have stayed for 5 nights and the service is good. the room attendance was always ready with a smiling contanese "goodmorning" greetings. however with the money we paid with such a small room, it is still a little bit expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous "庙街" Temple street is right at the corner of the Hotel.
Au S. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The hotel is easy to find, near the temple street. Hotel room is very small, but very clean.
8.7
The hotel location is very good, near temple street, can take the AirBus A21 to the location, and just walk 2 mins to reach the hotel. The hotel was just opposite the Tian Hou Gong Temple. The hotel room which I had booked was a standard room, the room is very small but the room was very clean. The staffs there are quite friendly too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08