Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4665 reviews

2539 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Laarnie E. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2013
Awesome

Convenient, worth the money, clean
9.3
Nice hotel with good location. It's worth the money, staffs are attentive.
Report this review
Loann B. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2013
Nice location and nice people

Location, internet and price
8.3
Nice location, easy accessfrom airport, fast internet, nice staff and comfortable room.
Report this review
Bob L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2013
Clean, Convenient, Comfortable

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable
7
Good comfortable stay with no issues. For an inexpensive price you get a decent size room (compared to some other hotels), which is clean and is quiet enough to give you a good nights sleep. However the noise sometimes come from indoors as China tourists like to wake up early and scream at each other across the hallway to hurry up so they wont miss the bus to the next place to take cheesy pictures. Fortunately there were not many such people this stay. the location is great especially if you like local food which is abundant. also close to yau ma tei mtr so going anywhere is a breeze. i only wish they had a covered walkway to the mtr station. it rained while i was there and the hotel wont lend me an umbrella. they wanted to sell me one but i refused. didnt seem right!!!
Report this review
Ang Z. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2013
Value worth for a place to stay

Location, Free Wifi, Friendly staffs
6.7
Report this review
Lydia F. Groups Australia, April 6, 2013
Sorely lacking in customer service. Hotel lobby cr

Close to markets
3.3
Report this review
You Y. Families with older children Taiwan, April 6, 2013
economic hotel and very convenience.

3 minutes can reach the MTR, it's very convenience. There have a park and famouse night market close to this hotel.,
8.3
The bed is too small for couple. When we sleep on the bed, it's not big enough and too soft.
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
room abit small

clean , light, free internet
7
in room was clean, fast internet , good locations and have many food to choose. but one thing is room abit small...
Report this review
Low W. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Very satisfied and happy during our stay.

Staff were very friendly and attentive, easy access to public transport, close to local restaurants
10
We were very satisfied and would like to stay again here during our next trip in 2015. The hotel is near to the train stations and it is very convenient to the attraction places. Already recommended to our friends.
Report this review
Charlotte S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
Home away from home - great value for money

Location, comfort and cleanliness
9
HK hotels are known for being on the smaller side but our room was a sufficient size for two people to stay comfortably. Service was always quick and rooms were very clean! Great location walking distance to main shopping areas and MTR! Have stayed here twice and will be back next time I'm in hk.
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2013
Lazy front desk!!!

Central area. Rooms are clean. Near mtr yau ma te.
4.7
Staff are not willing to help!
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 2539 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07