Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4201 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4201)
Sort by:
Amy L. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Great Location and clean room

the location is very close to shops and mtr, and quality of the room is quite good
8.3
I actually quite like this hotel compares to others i had have stayed in the past. the quality is quite nice
Report this review
Frank K. Solo travelers Germany, October 24, 2012
Good location - wireless does not work

new bathroom
6
i stayed in this hotel twice in october 2012. the location is great for shopping (very close to busy nathan road) and for visiting the night market area. access to mtr is just around the next street corner. the hotel was recently renovated. my deluxe room was fairly small. ok for using it as single room but very small as a double (all rooms have about the same size). the bathroom was also small but new and quite nice. for about us$, what you get is ok. if you require wireless, forget about it! it did not work anywhere in the hotel during both of my stays. the management knows this but they still advertise "free wireless". no discount was offered.
Report this review
Maria L. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Have free wifi, in room safe
7.7
Over all, we like the location, very convenience for shopping, Restaurent and the famous Temple street Night life, quite interesting to browse around. Even rooms are very small size but with special compact design, still ok for short short term stays.
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Hotel near to Temple Street

Cheap and good
8
great location and is just a stone throw away from temple street. this is the second time that we are staying at the hotel. the hotel actually offer free wifi to its guest. but somehow we are not able to connect it inside our room. overall, we are satisfied with our stay and will recommend to people who wants to stay near temple street 
Report this review
Liew L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

easy access to main shopping area
10
New hotel with clean and friendly staff. will come back and stay
Report this review
Edmon B. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice and comfy

Clean interior
7.3
The hotel is very clean but space challenge. The staff knows how to speak English. The basic stuff you need are well provided, such as toilettries, shower with hot water, tv, a/c... just enough to get a goodnight sleep from the long day of shopping and walking around the city. The whole experience was good. We would surely stay in this hotel again on our next HK trip.
Travel tip: Accessible to public transpo, you'll save a lot by riding the bus/train around the city. Walk around the hotel area you'll discover lots of authentic HK cuisine that's right for your pocket. And at night, don't miss the night market at the back of the hotel you'll find interesting stuff to bring home.
Report this review
Hon K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
small room but looks good & new

location is excellent
7.7
Easy access to both Metro and bus. Good for buying and tourism.............
Report this review
Catindig K. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Cleanliness is maintained.
6.3
we had twin beds and requested for a double bed. the staffs were accomodating and offerred a new room but we eventually decided to stay on the given room to prevent from any hassles. the bed seems small most especially for tall persons.
Report this review
Yee M. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2012
not too bad, rooms a little too small

hotel staffs were friendly, cozy rooms and good venue.
7
Report this review
Stephanie J. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
comfortable room

nice and clean hotel
8.7
small room but comfortable and clean. everything is nearby from here. quiet area with local food around. close to MRT 5 min walking distance, 7 eleven just around the corner.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06