or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3876 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3876)
Sort by:
Siriphen C. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2012
Conveninece for transportation

Friendly staff, nice service, clean
7.3
Irina R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
very small room..

near to MTR less than 5 minutes walk
8
small room..not advisable for family or person with big frame
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple street market is exactly at the back of the hotel
Hoe A. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

the hotel is near mtr station.
8.3
this hotel is near mtr station and within accessability to ladies market, temple street market, jade market and other night shopping areas are awesome. early in the morning, you can take a train to prince edward station and had a morning stroll to the flower, fish and bird market. my family loves the hong kong dim sim and we also tried some other cuisine at tsim sha thui and causeway bay. these two places are interesting for enjoyment, dining and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak, Madame Tussauds, Hong Kong Park, Avenue of Stars Ocean Park must not miss.
Courtney H. Groups United States of America, June 10, 2012
Good hotel, good price

Location, price, recent renovation
6.3
I picked the hotel based on location and price. It was close to Metro and the hotel is newly renovated. Rooms feel a bit cramped, but that is the Hong Kong style. I wish I had done more research before bringing my grandparents and mother to this hotel. Not too many good food options around and the neighborhood at night caters to the X-rated. There are usually "ladies" around. Also, this hotel is usually packed with mainland tourists who come with their tour agencies and swarm the lobby making it difficult for independent travelers to get in/out or feel comfortable at the hotel when it gets so rowdy/chaotic/noisy. If it were just myself, these things would be tolerable. For a bigger family with various ages, these should be considered.
Max T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location though small rooms

Pricing is competitive for the class of hotel I stayed in
6.7
Was overall okay the distance to the MTR is within walking distance of about 200m. Great thing about the hotel is there is a very nice park opposite of the hotel
Nightlife Tip: Nearby all the night markets wihtin walking distance to Temple Street
Zixi W. Couples China, June 9, 2012
Cost-effective hotel

The hotel located at central kowloon and convenient to go around
7.3
I stay in a two bed room, the bed is about 90cm*180cm, the room is not big, clean, may stay next time~
Samson A. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2012
perfect location

newly renovated
6.7
Silka seaview hotel is in a great location. Near mongkok, walking distance to jordan and harbor city. Room are clean but small but that is expected in hongkong hotels. Overall a nice place to stay because of it's location.
Karl M. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2012
Well kept hotel, good customr service

The decor was well maintained, amenities worked well
7.7
for the price the hotel was excellent, the rooms were quite small (it's honk kong after all). but the hotel itself was well maintained, had good service and reasonable amenities.
Fung L. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
great location but room is small

though the room is small, but it is equipped with all the things i need, e.g. tea and coffe) e making facilities.
7.3
Still it is a good choice for budget travellers. I'll stay there again next time when I go to honf Kong. It will be so much better if we can have wifi in the room.
Thanawich W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 4, 2012
Small and compact hotel

Near BTS have many food
6
Near subway and Mongkong can walk within 15 min have many street food neary by and cheap also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02