or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
See T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 29, 2012
location is good. room very clean.

price is bit hight..
7.3
do not more time in the room.. so far I like it. if you ask me for return this hotel. maybe yes..!! but would like to share to my friend this hotel.. good location and clean room. for sercuriy.. I think every 1 can just in and out the lift to the room.
Jorge Y. Business travelers Panama, February 26, 2012
ok hotel

Location
4.7
location ok. rooms are very small, staff service so-so. no free internet service nor free breakfast.
Amelia L. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2012
Excellent Hotel & Great Location

Night market just beside the hotel!
7.7
good location, near major stores / night markets / f&b places / train station. staff were very helpful. room was also very clean and cosy. comfortable for a family of 5 in 2 rooms. walls are thin, pray hard that no babies are next door!
Shopping Tip: Beware of pick pockets while shopping along the night market!
Adrienna M. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Cosy hotel at a great location

comfortable, clean and convenient
8.7
Generally enjoyed my stay at Silka Seaview hotel, Hong Kong. The service was good and the hotel is conveniently located near all the shopping streets and near the MTR station.
Sieow K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2012
Great location

Centre of everything
9.3
Stayed here a couple of times before. The place was renovated recently after it was sold and therefore most things are pretty new. Good price for the location. Rooms are a bit small like most HK hotels but of reasonable size. Will come back here again.
Cenona B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2012
Small room but clean hotel plus great location

Location and value for money
7
Generally it was a pleasant stay. Will consider staying there next time.
David W. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2012
great location, no free internet

good value, recently renovated, great location
7.3
stayed there for 1 night, hotel had everything you need, no free internet though. rooms are small as you might expect in hong kong but recently renovated and with a good feeling.
Alexey B. Business travelers Russia, February 21, 2012
Hotel for stay without baggage

not far from mtr
5
location of the hotel is very good.but rooms are very small (last time i live in standard room, this time deluxe, but both times i stay in same room, as stuff explain to me decoration is better in deluxe but size of room same. staff service poor. no have free internet access. breakfast not include in price. next time i will not stay in this hotel
Alexey B. Couples Russia, February 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to mtr
5
for the money i paid i expected a lot more. the room was deluxe but it was still quite small and the bed was short and not wide (queen size - not king). when one of the person sit near the table - another have to jump through bed to got something from table. if you have more than one baggage you have to leave it near the bed. the room was clean.
Shuxian W. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.3
back to this hotel again. staff was okay but can provide a better service. this time round stay at a higher floor with quite a better view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03