Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4976 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Li L.
Singapore
July 05, 2013
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient.
Free Wifi, Near MTR, Decent Well Priced Rooms.
The stay at Silka Seaview Hotel was satisfactory as always. This is a good place for its decent room prices, clean and comfortable rooms, proximity to good eating places, short walking distance to the MTR and best of all - the free WI-FI! We stay here frequently for our business trips.

Goh K.
Malaysia
July 05, 2013
Clean and convenient.
Clean, near to night market , fast wifi.
It was great as it is near to Temple street night market, mtr and fast wifi service.

Pei C.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
Comfortable, affordable and convenient
Disneyland tickets were sold at the hotel, the location is near the shopping district and next to temple street, lots of food places around
Our stay at Silka Seaview Hotel was great. It was a comfortable stay, the room was clean, required facilities were there, definitely value for money. Room can be quite small, but hotel rooms in Hong Kong were all generally small, but it didn't affect us much. There's a kettle for us to boil our own water as well. The hotel is situated near the MTR, and we managed to walk our way to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok, so you can actually walk to the major shopping areas without taking the MTR (a pretty long walk though). And dessert place (Xu Liu Shan) across the hotel is a must-try!!

sumiati S.
Indonesia
July 04, 2013
Clean room, Good Staff
Clean room, goodstaff, near shopping area
This hotel is near Nathan road which has a lot of shops. Easy To take some public transportation. Near MTR Yau Ma Tei station. There is also tempel street night market behind This hotel. The Staff is very helpful when we asked some directions.

Trisha G.
Philippines
July 04, 2013
good value for money
clean, fast internet, good location
no complaints and i am willing to book this hotel again for future trips

Xia S.
Singapore
July 03, 2013
Very cosy stay
location, service and cleaniness
though the room is small the location is really good. walkable distance to major shopping areas and lots of nice food around

BIBHAS P.
India
July 03, 2013
it was excellent
near to MTR and easy access to public transport
it was reallya great stay. The surroundings were really good. Night market nearby and easy to use the public transportaion as well as good eatries around the hotel. Temple road and ladies market can be accessed easily.

Michael G.
Philippines
July 03, 2013
overall stay is acceptable
near the mrt and shopping area
got a problem on day 1 about breakfast that was included in the booking. They insist that breakfast is not included even it is stated in the booking form that was printed on the paper. Got an argument with hotel staff about the breakfast.

Siew T.
Malaysia
July 03, 2013
Cleanroom, reasonable price with great location
The room is clean, hotel price is reasonable and the location is ideal
It is very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The room was clean but small, anyhow, it was comfortable, value for money.

hyunsun L.
South Korea
July 02, 2013
very good choice
clean up very good shopping area
silka seaveiw hotel is very good area. hotel near ladies market& night market & mongkok . It was better than we the Tsim Sha Tsui.