Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3754)
Sort by:
Chin L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Great location, room clean!

Near temple street, Mrt and many restaurant around there!
7.7
I have been stay in this hotel few years before! This time coming back the hotel name are change (dorsett sea view hotel before)! But the room are more clean than before! Air-cond function good! Waking 10min reach ladies street!
Willy J. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2012
OK Location, cleanliness but tiny room

clean, convenient kowloon island location
7
Generally good, room is clean, quick service but because I was in a corner room, the wireless did not reach my room, which is not good.
Shopping Tip: Temple Street is just behind the hotel, good for people who like street markets. 2 stations away from TST, good for shoppers~~~
Robert O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2012
Clean and efficient hotel

Great location
10
The Silka hotel is very convenient to the MTR and bus stops, as well as Nathan Road. It is a great hotel while staying in Hong Kong. The rooms are small but clean and the staff is very helpful and efficient.
Cavin N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
extremely small corner room with no window

the location is probably the only positive aspect in my opinion during my stay in the hotel, as it is near many eatery and small shops.
4
As i booked just one day before my stay, the price was really expensive even by hk hotel standard i believe. I checked in at around 3-4pm and the lobby was really crowded and check in was slow. I was horrified when i got to my room as i was given a corner room that is so tiny even for one person. The window is so small that its existence did not make a diiferent. Unless there are special discount, i will never stay there again.
Tay M. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great Hotel Location

The location is great, walkable to the nearest Metro and night markets are just within reach
7
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is pretty small, but so is any other hotels in Hong Kong. Overall an enjoyable stay with my wife.
Chay S. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Clean no frills hotel near to many eateries

Good service and good location
8
Service staff were efficient and rooms very clean though small. Could be better if rooms were given complimentary mineral bottled water, as guest are too busy to boil their own water. During our stay, the staff were able to inform us where to find reasonable priced eateries. They were informative about the way to travel to our intended locations. The only mar was the bell boy(in charge of luggages) was not friendly. He did communicate with guests on how to leave their luggage,but just stared at them annoyingly. I think he should go for customer service course so he can offer a more friendly attitude the next time I see him.
Restaurant Tip: Got to try the fried oyster and claypot rice just round the corner of the hotel.
Anne M. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
No enough HK $ in exchange for my US $

the hotel is near the mtr station, temple street and mcdonalds!
7.7
the rooms were small but it's decent. i love how they were prompt in cleaning our rooms and in replenishing our toiletries if we have consumed all. they are also proactive in providing adapters so we can use their sockets, no need to ask one from reception. the only thing i don't like is that they always don't have hk $ left in exchange for my us $. i always have to go outside where i don't feel safe and the exchange rates are lower. they also have a desk where you can book trips and tickets but it's always empty, it's too bad for tourists who wants to experience convenience in touring hk. it's great that the staff can speak english, but i just do hope they can smile as a warm smile can brighten up one's day.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to visit the Temple Street Night Market which showcases cheap souvenirs and products. Your money will be worth it!
Low C. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
great location but small room

lcd tv, large desk
7.7
concierge were bery helpful with any inquiries we had, sports bar was great for a drink. restaurant at the hotel served great food, great location as it was close to major shopping malls
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please ask front desk about any tours available
Li B. Couples China, March 8, 2012
Nice location

Small room
8
Have lived in silka Far East before.. So this time we choose this hotel... Also small but very convenient for dining n shopping ...
Tan G. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very near to mtr station
7
The room is clean, service is good, location is great and lastly very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02