or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Miranda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
great location but the room is too small

good for sightseeing
6
I have stay in this hotel for the first time, this hotel is a kind of old , and room is too small. the front desk people did not speak a lot of english but nice staff.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2012
great location for the purpose I visited

Friendly clerks
10
I have visited many times, really what else to say. Like to come here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to transporation.
Seul L. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7.7
This hotel is located near Yaumatei station which is perfect to access to the center of Hongkong city. We stayed at delex double room, it was so small and tiny but the room was clean and neat. No problem to stay. Staffs are not really kind as I heard. *They do not provide free wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok night market is held very near to the hotel so you dont have to worry about late night shopping in Mongkok
Theresa K. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Convenient in the middle of everything

wonderful location
7
This hotel was very clean, highly efficient, and conveniently located. The staff was helpful and was able to answer all our concerns. The metro was two blocks away and made every connections possible. We stay at various hong kong hotels, and this one stand out for value and efficiency.
Liang H. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
room is small but the toilet is nice, staff helpful.. walk to mrt need around 3 to 5 mins ..
Teja A. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2012
great location but small rooms
8
the location is great , near to mtr station and food stalls..it's great hotel for couples or single traveller. the receptionist understood english quite well.however the room is small but clean.
Ho R. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
Very decent hotel, services are pretty friendly

Rooms are nice and clean
8
The location of the hotel is very nice, near MonKok and Tsim Sha Tsui, only the room was a bit small.. but everything else was pretty good.
Varun A. Business travelers India, January 18, 2012
Convenient Business Hotel

Location of the Hotel, Value for Money
8.7
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Business and Shopping areas of Hongkong. The hotel is also well priced and the rooms are very well maintained. Over all a good living experience at the Silka Hotels for the second time.
Poh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Convenient hotel with strategic location

very near to mtr
5.7
The room i was assigned had a strange smell in the washroom and the air-ventilator was not working. I had to use my own perfume to spray the washroom to kill off the uneasy smell.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of local food around the area at night.
Teja A. Groups Indonesia, January 15, 2012
Good Location

Clean rooms
10
the location is great , near to mtr station and food stalls..it's great hotel for couples or single traveller. the receptionist understood english quite well.however the room is small but clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06