or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3814 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3814)
Sort by:
Daryl A. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
good location with small rooms

convenient location, clean hotel.
8.3
room small in size but good location. staff not very friendly. maybe thats the norm in hk. location in yau ma tei is really convenient to a lot of good eateries. there is a macdonalds nearby and right beside it there's a gooooooood wonton joint. enjoyed the stay, just a little squeezy.
Chu H. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Average hotel with small room

Clean room
7.3
the location is okay and it takes about 10mins walk to yau ma tei mrt station. the room is very small but clean although the bed is not so comfortable. local food can be easily found near the hotel but no much choice available. disneyland ticket is sold at hotel lobby. hotel allows temporary luggage keeping with no charge.
Shopping Tip: one can take mrt from yau ma tei to tsim tsa shui station to reach harbour city. it is just 2 stations away. one can find almost every brand there.
Kwanghyuck M. Couples South Korea, April 11, 2012
Not bad

location
9.3
I'd stayed in Silka Seaview 4 nights and I can say that Im ok and my GF said also "great!" Location over 90% and stmosphere is also over 95%. Yes room is smaall but I have a question. "Did you want to get a luxerious hotel room in Hong Kong?" Oh....come on.... Hong Kong is no valuable to stay in that room. Just enjoy in common firure room!!!!
Kai C. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
nice hotel but no free wifi (charged by usage)

The room is nice, clean, pretty and washroom's utilities provided
8.3
the room is nice and clean. besides basic utilities such as shampoo, the washroom also provides toothbrush, shaving tools and hair dryer. this is nice which you do not need to bring those items during travel and in case you forget to bring. however, there is no free wifi provided (charged by usage) which caused some inconvenient.
Paiboon A. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2012
small but renovated room

near temple market not far from subway
7.7
small but newly renovated room. near temple market and not far from subway. many shops near by.
Chun W. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel with small rooms but comfortable

comfortable and near to mtr yau ma tei
8
i will definitely say this is one of the best hotel to stay if you are on budget but prefer to stay in an average type of hotel. this hotel is really nice and within the center of yau ma tei. it is just a few minutes walk to yau ma tei mtr station and next to the popular temple street. there are also lots of food nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk along the temple street to find some good bargains and also some cheap and nice food. nearby mtr for your convenience to other areas.
Kim L. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Good and Nice Staff

Easy access
10
The staffs is helpful and manage to check in early
Sherill O. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
not expensive..small but nice room

near mtr and many restaurants and near night market
6.7
the hotel is nice, the location is good because its near mtr and night market but some part is not really good because of many shops selling adult toy just in the street..
Shopping Tip: near night market
Lourdes T. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
great location

location and shuttle bus service
7
we have a comfortable stay in silka. the hotel has a clean room and its very near to mtr station
Tuck Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2012
Fantastic Bargain at Silka Seaview Hotel!

Value for Money and the best location!
9
my two nights stay with the silka seaview hotel had made my wife and the relatives so happy that they might like to come back again. the location was so good that every night we shopped and had dinner at the temple street. it's so close to the nattan road that all our monry were spent in shopping. the room was small but clean and well arrange for the space. except the tv set was mounted so hight above the the bed and it really broke our necks to watch one movie. breakfast at the 19th floor was a bit too simple but acceptable foe hk$60. service was acceptable even i knew that they were trained so well. before we left for the airport, the bellmen were so helpful that instead of calling two taxi, they helped us to put all beggage into one taxi and sent all of us to airport directly instead of taking a train. compliment to all the food & beverage, front office and security staff!
Nightlife Tip: So close to Temple Street and it a must to visit for surprises shoppers and good food hunters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01