or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3691 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3691)
Sort by:
Tong S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Great Hotel with reasonable price

comfortable room and facilities
7.3
this hotel price is reasonable and suitable for couple and business traveler. its is a 4min walking distances from yau ma tei mtr station
Ceres R. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2012
Hotel is very near restaurants and shopping areas

Hotel is very near restaurants and shopping areas, friendly staffs and nice compact rooms. Nice service too
9.7
The hotel is very near shopping areas and restaurants too. The room although small and compact is very clean. Staffs were very friendly as well. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it as well to others.
Travel tip: Take the MTR as much as possible when going from one place to another. If you are going to take a taxi, have the receptionist translate the place you are going in Chinese character for the taxi driver to easily give directions.
Edwin G. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Not so friendly hotel

Location
4
Iwe usually stay at another hotel but due to some raesons, we stayed at this 3star hotel for its location. When we arrived on the 4thFeb,2012, the people in the reception were just so unfriendly, unhelpful and rude at times. Because it was a bit late already, around 11pm, we just dismiss it and thought they were already tired and sleepy that's why they were like that. But to our dismay, throughout our stay, they were all really rude. It was the most unfriendliest hotel in our opinion. We travel 2 to 3 times a year. Needless to say, we stay in different hotels, and so far this is the worst we've ever had.
Chiang S. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
8
this hotel is clean n comfortable to stay. The room quite small, bigger size people are not encourage to stay.
Yuk F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2012
service is good :)

cleaning
8
The room is clean but small suitable for one person,the location is good!
Jocelyn M. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2012
Cozy hotel with great location!

Location, cleanliness, accessibility
8
silka seaview is a good hotel to stay at as its location is very accessible to all means of transportation and the hotel is very clean with friendly and courteous staff. the room is clean and cozy but the toilet though, is small and quite hard to move around especially for heavy people. over-all, we had a pleasant stay and will be staying again in this hotel when we come back to hongkong.
Keh L. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel

Location is good
5.7
The Room was to small. Is near to the night market
Shopping Tip: good location to eat
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Nice location

Vear to mrt,easy to access all over hong kong and kowloon
7.7
its nice to stay over here since its very near to kowloon.you can go everywhere without any hassle since mrt was not far away. can walk through around kowloon at night and can go back late because its not far away from place of interest
Miranda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
great location but the room is too small

good for sightseeing
6
I have stay in this hotel for the first time, this hotel is a kind of old , and room is too small. the front desk people did not speak a lot of english but nice staff.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2012
great location for the purpose I visited

Friendly clerks
10
I have visited many times, really what else to say. Like to come here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to transporation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08