or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Khor J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

very near the mtr station
6
the location is great , just walk 5 min to reach the mtr station . in the night market just near the hotel .
Shopping Tip: very near the mtr station
Valiant K. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

newly renovated, small rooms but otherwise comfortable
7.7
stayed with my family and in laws, we all felt the hotel was good value for many. rooms are small, but same goes for many hotel in Hong Kong. For a 3 star, its the best we've found around the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are traveling by MTR from airport to the hotel, better to alight at Kowloon station then take a cab. do not transit to Mongkok. By cab from Kowloon is more faster and cheaper !
Glen M. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

very near Temple Street, decent hotel rooms
9
Pros: - Room size is enough for 2 - Hotel provides soap, shampoo, shaving kit, toothpaste, toothbrush, pen, memo pad, etc - Bright and cool room - LCD TV is a plus - you may temporarily leave your baggage upon check out free of charge - hotel facilities are clean. - even if the room is small, there is still place for luggage. Cons: - If your height is 6 foot and above, you need to sleep sideways since you can't extend your foot outside of the bed (bed is sandwiched by walls) - undergoing renovation when we booked here (but construction noise was not heard from the room so it's okay.) - no additional amenities like gym or pool Note: Front desk will get deposits which is at least 25% of your room rate. We were asked to deposit 300 HKD for 2 nights stay.
Shopping Tip: If you want to spend your night shopping at Temple street, stay here since it will only took you less than a minute to reach the shops. No need to ride a bus when you want to go back to your room.
Tan X. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Clean room and near local cafe and food
5.7
The hotel lobby is under renovation now and their staffs there wasn't that friendly as what i read from some review. The hotel rooms was small and they doesn't provide free wifi in the room. Good thing about the hotel is about 5 mins walk to "yau ma tei" mrt station and near temple street and a famous dessert store is just opposite the street.
Daryl L. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2011
great friendly place

close to all u need to see in hk
10
welcoming staff great clean modern room with great veiw all needs an requierments meet by friendly helpfull staff will recomdend staying there to anyone visiting hk
Nightlife Tip: markets at door
Lai S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2011
Good location hotel, clean and modern

Location within shopping area but quiet enough for a comfortable stay
8.3
The rooms are clean and modern. Unfortunately, as in other HK hotels within that range, kind of small but bearable. Currently, under renovation but without some directions from the nearest Yau Ma Tei station, it can be quite a hassle to get there. One of us were there before, but still needed to ask the local folk before we found the entrance.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good traditional restaurant at the corner entering the temple street (Midor) which serves a great french toast. However, their noodles are expensive by my standards
Shu H. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great Room with small bathroom

Allows check in before 12 or 2pm
6.7
The room is comfortable and the staff are really friendly. They attend to all enquiries at their soonest and it feels like being at home. The only uncomfy portion is that the shower area is too small and it hard to move about while cleaning myself.
Fan V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Good location and condition with Reaonable Price

feel comfortable staying in this hotel
9.3
overall, we r satisfied with this hotel, cleanliness, location near to mrt, surrounding have a few coffee shops nearby to settle our bfast and dinner, in fact they opened until quite late. riht in front of the hotel, is bus stand and taxi stand.
Amizan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Convenient to connect to many other areas

Many choices of outside food nearby hotel
6.3
small room but very clean. adequate for a solo traveler like me. toilet well maintained. noise in the morning from cleaning ladies; feels like rooms are very close to each other. i can hear next door guests sometimes. overall, i still like it as a pivotal point of movement to many other areas within things that i want to do; shopping, eating, catching a bus or underground train etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok is a must-see for the variety of things available there!
Julie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2011
lovely location but small room

location and room rate
7
excellent location near to major shopping and mrt. room clean but a bit small. good for 2 person
Shopping Tip: easy to move around, nearby mrt station. room rate reasonable compare with other similar star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07