My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3425 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3425)
Sort by:
Girlie D. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2011
great locations but small rooms

very near in mtr and to very accessible.
7.7
even if the room are so small, it is clean and people in the hotel are so accomodating and very helpful. It is very near to some of the places which you might want to visit during your stay in hongkong.
David C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2011
small rooms but good location

clean
5.3
rooms very small but clean. elevator very small, maybe fit 4-5 person max. need to wait during peak hours. staff not particularly friendly.
Soraya M. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2011
Li'l Nice Hotel near TST MTR

Clean
8.7
We enjoyed our short stay at Dorsett. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Safety was no issue, we felt secured. Although the room was small, we liked the way it was maximized to its purpose, for example the bathroom sliding door was also the cabinet door, it was okay. We also liked the bathroom, for its "rain shower" and so clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always come early to avoid the line at theme parks. Mongkok shopping area is just few minutes walk from hotel. Hong Kong’s bustling commercial, entertainment and shopping district, like Nathan Road, Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui are just adjacent. You can go shopping there and even at Central.
Mingqiang Z. Couples China, February 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
8.7
good location, near mtr station, not far from the airport. a lot of food around the hotel. the room is small as expected but still ok compared to the price. the room is very clean and everything for daily life is available.
Yue Y. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

It is clean.
8.3
It is convinient, and it is clean. But the room is small.
Jennifer E. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, Cheap for HK standards
7.7
we enjoyed our stay at dorsett seaview hotel even though the rooms were quite small. after putting our luggage down, there was hardly any room to walk. but this was understandable since this is hk after all. subway station is 2 minute walk away which means any tourist location in kowloon/ hk island is only about a half and hour from the hotel. wish the hotel had more elevators though. waiting for them was somewhat annoying. the location does get shady at times, especially at night. some creepy men roam about the area, but i would still say the area and hotel is pretty safe. just exercise common sense. overall a good budget option for people who want to live in a hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the internet for free at the library across the street.
Chen E. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2011
Superb value for money

good location fantastic room
8.7
i was expecting a budget kind of room but the standard here far exceeds my expectation. room is clean and comfortable, spacious enough, amenities all present, everything is prim and proper. hotel's located at the border of yauma.tei/jordan, weekday rate much cheaper than weekend, but generally at the price you pay, this hotel is superb value for money
Restaurant Tip: Cafe on the top floor serves buffet breakfast and set lunches. The buffet breakfast, at hk$55, can be skipped, but the set lunch, at $60 is a full meal, and can be considered.
Kenneth B. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2011
Great Location for shopping

great location if you wanna go shopping or sight seeing.. night markets are just a walk away.. overall, it was a great experience..
8.3
the rooms were small but clean and tidy.. will definitely stay in this hotel again..
Shopping Tip: the temple street night market is just around the corner. ladies' market is just a 10minute-walk away.
Pui S. Couples January 24, 2011
Great location but the rooms & bed very small

location
6
actually this hotel is ok but the rooms very very small.then the queen size bed 2 person sleep is fit fit only.so is not comfortable for sleeping
Nightlife Tip: temple street
Scott B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 23, 2011
Good location but a little expensive.

Location
6.7
The hotel was not too hard to find by taxi. The room was clean and reasonably modern inside. The hotel room was smaller than expected for the price. i easily walked to most places that i wanted to go and the hotel room had good informative books about attractions and a map.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well worth going to Victoria peak. The bus ride on the double decker bus from the pier is fun. Then bus drops you right outside the tram. the tram is relatively cheap and a great experience. The view from the top is great and gives you a good view of Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01