Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
Modest hotel with a great staff

Location, next to Temple St market, with east access to everything via nathan road, freindly staff, answered any question or change I requested
7.3
modest hotel, good price but with small rooms. good location for your hk taveler who's not on a banker's budget. needed a room change for a single large bed, no problem, even got help moving my luggage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Nathan Rd and Waterloo Road, catch the red line small public bus and go to Sai Kung in the New Territories. From there, there is easy access to some of the best wilderness in HK.
Chia Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2011
Good Location

location close to mtr
8
convenient location, located in the city and next to mtr. we could have many good restaurant around the hotel. you can walk there and take a lot at the streets as well which you can find many shopping centers and streets. the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. the room is clean and tidy but quite small.
Lau P. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2011
okay

okay and concenience
6
the place is good and located in the city and we could have many good restaurant around the hotel..
Rena N. Solo travelers Japan, August 15, 2011
Under renovation

very clean and new
7.7
My stay was good. When I arrived the hotel, a prt of the building was covered with constaruction sheet so I was worrying if it is ok... but the room was new and clean and there was NO noise. Mostly I spend time outside of the hotel, but the room was very clean, so I was happy about it.
Luiz A. Solo travelers Brazil, August 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

Location is really great. Near a Yaumatei subway station thet is very convenient.
9
In Hong-Kong you will not lose your time at the hotel room. So, the room size will be not a problem for most of the travelers. The most important is that the hotel location is great, room is clean, the hotel staff is very nice.
Shopping Tip: In Hong-Kong you can go everywhere by subway. Get one subway guide at the airport train station and enjoy your stay.
Yan-Lin B. Groups Australia, August 15, 2011
good location near MTR

small. firdge is not working and iin room internet is not free!
7
I booked the hotel in August for my two young daughters to stay. Although the hotel is near the MTR but it is on the side street. They had to walk pass the night market at night which was a bit of worry for me. Becasue it is near the MTR, it is very easy to go to most pf the shopping areas like Causeway Bay, Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsur etc, The room was small but clean, with air conditioning and hot water. The fridge was not working and the in-room Internet is not free.
Shopping Tip: t is easy to get access to most of the shopping areas in HK using the MTR. There is a Seven 11 near by and have quite a few restaurants around. Airport bus A21 stops across the road from airport and the A21 bus stop to the airport only 100 metres away from the hotel.
Danny L. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2011
not so good location, small room but very clean

clean and chic
8
The location is not so ideal but the room is clean and chic although its very small
Shopping Tip: Temple Street night market is a must
Teck L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2011
Small Cosy Hotel

Good Location with great eateries
6.3
nice location which is 5mins walk to the mtr. many local eateries around the hotel. though the rooms are not big it is well maintained for cleaniness. the hotel does offer free wifi at its cafeteria on the top floor.
Vun C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2011
good location

clean
7
good location, just about 5 mins walk to yau ma tei mrt station, lot of shops and restaurants around the hotel. Lobby is still under renovation.
Yan T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2011
super small room!

nearest mtr is yau ma tei
6
the hotel is previously known as the Dorsett seaview. having renovation now and the first room that was given to us still has the paint/silicon smell. requested for the smell to be removed in the evening, but till i came back from supper at 3am, nothing was done. and the FO just merely replied that there is no room to change till i say i want to speak to Manager-on-duty, im able to get another room at 3.30am! room is really small. there is no walking space after we put our luggage standing. we can't open out luggage at all and everything has to be done on the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a new attraction called the Noah's Ark. it's a very good educational and environment awareness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08