or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3933 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3933)
Sort by:
Alexey B. Business travelers Russia, February 21, 2012
Hotel for stay without baggage

not far from mtr
5
location of the hotel is very good.but rooms are very small (last time i live in standard room, this time deluxe, but both times i stay in same room, as stuff explain to me decoration is better in deluxe but size of room same. staff service poor. no have free internet access. breakfast not include in price. next time i will not stay in this hotel
Alexey B. Couples Russia, February 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to mtr
5
for the money i paid i expected a lot more. the room was deluxe but it was still quite small and the bed was short and not wide (queen size - not king). when one of the person sit near the table - another have to jump through bed to got something from table. if you have more than one baggage you have to leave it near the bed. the room was clean.
Shuxian W. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.3
back to this hotel again. staff was okay but can provide a better service. this time round stay at a higher floor with quite a better view
Joseph C. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

location, helpful women staff
8.3
the hotel has a great location. very near the mtr, night markets and restaurants. women staff are very helpful, we were able to check in right away. men staff are quite formal, not always smiling. rooms are small but very clean and complete with the basic amenities. i like this hotel and will definitely come back.
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Staff manners were a bare acceptable minimum

it is a 25hk$ taxi ride from kowloon station.
4.7
On arrival the staff were curt but polite. For the money I paid I expected a lot more. The room was upgraded but it was still quite small and the bed was too short for me. I am 187cm and my feet were almost hanging off the end of the bed. The room was clean. Hong Kong basically has an oversupply of tourists that bids up the price of hotels, so you rarely get value for money, especially on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday night. To be honest, if this hotel was it would be okay. My feeling is that the service in Hong Kong is so low because the staff just don't have to try. There are always visitors coming to Hong Kong. Last year 30 million arrived, compared to Japan which gets only 8-9 million visitors per year.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Dim Sum and you arrive late there is a nice small local restaurant around the corner to the left, and left again. It is open late and has excellent steamed shrimp dumpling. HK$10 for 4 pieces.
Hazel K. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Great location

hotel is right next to the temple street market and only 10 minutes to the ladies market. It is also very convenient to Tsim sha Tsui
8
the staff at the silka speak english, although not very well but they try their best. they do have a shuttle bus to the hong kong airport albeit a little expensive, 150 hk dollars with no discount for seniors or children, you can get a private car for less and the a21 bus is only 40 dollars and half price for seniors and children. the restaurant is very good and the food is reasonably priced. all in all we enjoyed our stay there, nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything.
Cindy L. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
8.7
Great accommodation but poor wifi service even we need to pay for it.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the cafe beside the hotel! Just awesome!
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Small and tiny room

Good location
6
when i first came, I was very surprised, even though I know room in HK was very small. The room is only about 3x3 m included the bathroom. But the location is good.
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Acceptable Hotel

location, convenience
7.7
hotel overall is good, room is clean, near to mtr and lots of things to eat at night. However, it is not very convenient for tall people 180 and above as the bed is too short for them.
Ronald M. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great Hotel

nice rooms, great location
7.3
our stay is very satisfactory, will recommend it with our friends.
Shopping Tip: Nice place to stay if you want to shop at night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02