Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3754)
Sort by:
Hermilo J. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2011
cute hotel !

accessibility, affordable rate, niice room
10
I like this hotel because of its accessibility to the MTR station ( Yau Ma Tei ) and the affordability of its room rates. The rooms seem to have been newly renovated . The rooms are a bit small , but hey , you just need it to rest and sleep and off you go to your endless shopping sprees ! The hotel lobby is undergoing renovation now. They allowed use of the service lifts so there are still 2 functioning elevators even if the renovation is on-going. Highly recommended if you are not picky with the room size .
Restaurant Tip: I discovered a Vietnamese restaurant along Nathan road, just as you exit from the Yau Me Teu MTR station . ( I forget the name but it is a must try !
Nga Y. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2011
Newly renovated rooms and resonably good service

Great rooms, good service
9
HK is known for their tiny hotel rooms, so for this price, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, though the rooms were indeed small, they had been newly renovated, and they looked really pleasant. Service was prompt when we asked for extra pillows and concierge was helpful with my numerous requests too. Location was decent and safe, had many food options nearby, and was near to the MTR station.
Ettori H. Business travelers France, July 13, 2011
" Real disappointment , Unfriendly welcome"

New furnitures , very clean room , well located near Temple street
6
I was disappointed mostly at my arrival / check-in. The staff who serviced me at check-in was particularly "unfriendly", even rude. When I opened my room , I was surprised by the small size of a "deluxe" room. Very small !!! I came back to the reception to ask them if it's a real "deluxe" room ? The reception man replied rudely : "Yes , what do you expect more ???? and laughed. I didn't want to loose time in arguing , loosing my good mood. ....So I accepted to come back to my room. One good thing : This room was newly furnished , very clean ... and well insulated ... But the picture of "deluxe" room on their website is much , much better looking than in reality...You have to be awared... The value for price paid is " average".... I will try others hotels next time.
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
Helpful staff, great location

Proximity to MTR
9.3
We were fortunate to be given a high floor room (16th storey) for our 4D3N stay. There were two lifts, but one was under renovation which created a lot of hassle for the guests, especially the lower floors ones. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable in providing information on the locations for the ferry ticket booths, ferry frequency, as well as helping us get a cab when we checked out. Great service, would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to HK.
Travel tip: If you want to save up some bucks on travelling, buy the Airport Express card which comes with single trip Airport Express and 3 days unlimited MTR rides (HK220 inclusive of HK50 refundable deposit). That was the perfect card for us as we travelled around a lot and were leaving for Macau on the 4th day.
Stefan F. Couples Germany, July 12, 2011
Just renovated Hotel near Temple Market Kowloon

Very central Kowloon, close to markets, public transport
6.7
Hotel is just renovated, rooms typical Hongkong size with (Hongkong style) spacious bathroom. Clean. So far all equppement inside and furniture were all new and nice. Unfortunately, they did look high or lasting quality. So might be worn down after 3 years. No free drinking water provided in room, however, coffee and tea with water heater as well as mini bar available. Hotel is located just at the end of Temple Street Market for some bargains or Nathan Street for brad shopping. Restaurant are all around. Although in the middle of the city, no noise at all, even for (our) room next to elevator. Hotel has 2 main elevators plus 1 service elevator, which was open for public as 1 of the public elevators was under renovation. Lobby and entrance area was still under construction. This might have caused some extra time for checking out as queuing was not clear. No recreation facilities in hotel. Also we did not have any breakfast. Hotel is very conveniently located in central Kowloon for shopping and has MRT in walking distance. Also Kowloon Airport Express station is not too far, however taxi might be adviseable when carring luggage. Would go there again. Reasonalbe priced for central, clean hotel in Kowloon.
Shey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2011
great location but small room

great service and location
7.7
The hotel provide umbrella when it's raining. It's reall nice service.
Lu W. Couples China, July 12, 2011
Not bad....

comfortable
6.7
the room is too small, but is okay for the short trip...will stay next time..
Keith C. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Good for the price

Location, proper shower heads
8
the stay was quite affordable, and the hotel provided an adequate room and bathroom. this hotel is located right next to the temple st night markets, jade market and near the yau ma tei mtr station. only thing is, it is a seedier spot (but by no means "bad", in fact, some would say more genuine) compared to the more touristy areas like tsim tsa tsui, so keep that in mind if you like travelling in class.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple St Night markets, and many other night markets in neighbouring Mong Kok are within walking distance of the hotel.
Lindy S. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Small rooms but clean and comfortable to stay

Clean and no smell. Comfortable to stay.
7
Room is small but clean and comfortable to stay. Safety can be assured since it is nearby a police station. Should at least provide complimentary bottle drinking water/mineral water. Should provide more tv programme selection to choose since the bed has no view.
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

foods around the hotel..
8.7
i like the design of the room although is small. and the location is nearby the MTR station,just around 5 - 10 min. nearby the hotel have many local food to try.
Restaurant Tip: there is a dessert house opposite the hotel is very delicious. if you are here,must try this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03