arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Melvin K.
Singapore
March 17, 2013
Comfortable stay with local food stalls nearby
Local food stalls nearby, close to pubic transport and shopping area

6.3 arturo A.
United States
March 16, 2013
good
none none none

6.7 Tan S.
Singapore
March 15, 2013
Very pleasant hotel I should say. Good location.
Just behind temple street. Many choices of food place to choose from. Walking distance to sub way.
Very pleasant hotel. Good location. U can find many kinds of food around the area. Hotel room is clean staffs are friendly . It's my second time staying. I'll definitely stay again.

7.3 BAY S.
Singapore
March 15, 2013
Clean Room with Great Location
Clean, Good location & comfortable
Love the hotel as the location is very good. Rooms are clean. The room is small (this is HK!), but is spacious enough for 2~3 pax. And given this price, it's consider cheap. Very convenient to go everywhere. There are alot food store nearby which open till late. Will stay here again.

5.7 Li V.
Malaysia
March 15, 2013
Room is small but you cant expect more at hong kon
Close to mrt and restaurant surround

7.3 Cheryl R.
Philippines
March 13, 2013
Our stay in the hotel was good.
comfortable rooms, easy access to city and other attractions
Our stay in Silka was great, the location of hotel is near restaurants and other shopping centers and most of all the night market. I just had one concern about their comforter I don't know if its the color or it's not being wash, because my kids had an allergy so what we did was we just removed the comforter and used the white blanket.

7.7 LEE L.
Malaysia
March 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel in good locality
Though the room was small, it was comfortable and clean. The locality was great as it was situated near the MTR station and near the Temple street night market. Free wifi available.
The standard room at Silka Seaview Hotel may be small but it is quite comfortable and clean. The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from the Yau Ma Tei MTR station from which we can travel to all parts of Kowloon and Hongkong. The night market of Temple Street is just behind the hotel and there are many seafood restaurants and eateries around that area.

8.7 KOH C.
Singapore
March 11, 2013
I will defintely come back again!
The rooms are clean and neat, the check-in and check-out service is quick and easy, service staff are helpful.
This is my 3rd time visiting Hong Kong, and i have stayed at Silka Seaview Hotel for the 2nd time. I have saw some feedbacks that this hotel's service staff are bad, and that the room are small blah blah, in my view, with such economy price staying at such convenience location's hotel,(few mins walk to MTR Station, few mins walk to famous Ladies street,Temple Street market, many choices of food and many things to buy) COmpared to to other hotels that ive stayed before, this is the best hotel with clean room, i dont think there are anything we should further complaint about. I always have difficulty sleeping in other countries cox im so afraid of haunted hotels, on top of that, i must have many pillows so i can feel secure but cheap hotels always provide only 2 pillows, to my surprise, Silka did not charged me extra for the 3 additional pillows i requested. Hong Kong is my favourite country and i will always return back, same as Silklka Seaview Hotel, i will defintely stay at this hotel again!

5 Hon C.
Malaysia
March 11, 2013
Value for money
location, clean and budget
The Silka seaview hotel is centrally located and it is close to MRT station so it is easy to move around when we were in HongKong.There are many restaurants and shop nearby.This hotel also provide free schedule shuttle bus service for guest.The room is clean and the room rate is reasonable. We will come back again.

7.3 CHAU L.
Malaysia
March 11, 2013
Average Hotel
Location
I have been staying at this hotel for several times and the hotel location is great. However, the toilet seems to have a smell and it seems that the ventilation is not good. Overall, it is ok for staying.