Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4974 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Johnny W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Convenient location, small but clean room.
location, location, location
Better than similar hotel in the YMT district in term of room cleanliness. Staff attitude was subpar by international standard but above average for HK hotel of this size.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Jin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean Hotel in the heart of the city
Location is the best selling point of the hotel
The hotel is clean and pretty new. It it right at the heart of temple street and you can shop every night. just minutes away from the train station. But it seems like my room sewer have some issue as it the water flow in the bath room was flowing very slowly. other than that its as per i expect from the hotel stay. Price for the stay was high due to the show season.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Julie K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good stay, but overseas service poor
Location, nice staff, interesting location
I liked Silka and I thought the staff were much friendlier than the hotel I had just been at in another country. However, Silka's phone customer service and internet customer service are non-existant. I actually lost something VERY IMPORTANT at the hotel, or am 99% sure that I did, and when I called them, they kind of tried to help but just sort of brushed it off and kept transferring me to different people. I emailed the hotel as well, but never received a reply. So, they are nice in person, but if you need service before or after (they also didn't answer my email before arrival regarding bus shuttles), it's pretty bad. I can't blame housekeeping for finding my item after I checked out and keeping it for themselves because that might not have really happened, but I would have liked better communication about the issue. :(
Reviewed April 19, 2013

yossy L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good Hotel, Good Price
Weel designed hotel, in the heart of city, near shopping area
Good hotel with good price int he heart of city centre. Surrounded by shopping areas and local restaurants. Walking distance to Yau Ma ti Station, Temple street (shopping area) and Jade Market (shopping area). Nice room and very clean, nice staff and very helpful. Very suitable for businessman and family. I will stay in this hotel again when I visit Hongkong in next visit.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Darwin L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Value for money
ease of public transport, clean and comfortable rooms, and definitely value for money
Reviewed April 18, 2013

KIM H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very good location
location,clean room, good price
Reviewed April 18, 2013

XIN L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Avg hotel, not cheap for 3 stars standard
Good location, Expensive for 3 stars hotel, Room is small
Everything very avgerage, Room is clearn but small, price is expensive for 3 stars hotel, book hotel a bit late so only this hotel avaiabe with similar price range, but will look for something else if i have an option.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Chung S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Convenient and hassle free
Clean, pretty good location and convenient
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Chun Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
smart choice!
the location is the best part less than 3min walks to yaumatei station, near shopping area in mongkok & yaumatei. Clean room. Airport buses are just round the corner.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

XIAOQIAN Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect travel !
clean,Convenient,comfortable
Reviewed April 16, 2013