My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3634 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3634)
Sort by:
Joseph S. Business travelers United States of America, April 11, 2011
Nice hotel with easy access to the city

East to find location on Nathan road, center of Kowloon, close to the park, clean rooms
7
Nice hotel, with clean but small rooms. The price was modest, the staff was nice, yet seemed overwhelmed during checkout time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a stroll down Nathan road to Kowloon park and check out the bird aviary, so cool!!!
Su A. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2011
Great and Clean Hotel

Toilet was clean and place is quite accessible
8
this was my 2nd time stay in this hotel. though the room is small but everything was clean. everything was clean and i like the accessibility. its near to mtr and mongkok (walking distance). thumbs up!!!
Wan T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2011
Ni ce location hotel

Close to the public transport
7
The hotel is located at strategic public transport such as the HK MRT. Easy to acess to most of the shooping area and sightseeing.
Robert C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2011
Newly Renovated Hotel with Great Location

The Room is Nice, Near to MRT, Temple Street, Bus Station
9.3
when we first walked in to this hotel, our first thought is the lobby is so small. the walkway to our room is narrow & the ceiling is not high. however when we walk into our room, even though the room is small but the design and cleanliness is 100%. so nice, new and pretty. most of all the room is very clean. we love this hotel, just walk behind the hotel that is temple street and you can get anything there. the food is nice. 5 min to yau ma tei mrt station and 5 min to bus station. simple the best
Lee K. Families with older children April 7, 2011
Great location

though small but neat and within walking distance to eating, shopping etc
8
have been staying in dorsett everytime i go to hk.
Bikram S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2011
Decent place for the money

location & service
6.3
The area had a great vibe to it and the night market being next door was incredible.
Sibabrata K. Couples India, April 6, 2011
Well located and convinient.

comfortable
9
the hotel is well located in kowloon. after buying a octopus ticket at the airport , you can board a bus there which will bring you to the hotel's doorstep. the mtr station yu ma tei is nearby and this takes you to every point in hk. the rooms are small like most hotels in hk, where land is at a premium, but since the tourist is out sight-seeing most of the time ,this hardly matters . the hotel is clean and the staff ok.
Hung M. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2011
Superb location

superb location! super close to mtr. a busy and crowded area.
8.3
the hotel is near a busy and crowded area - yau ma tei if u wanna know the city better- go for it. if u wanna lay back or relax or get a quiet getaway, it's not for you :) the hotel inside is good too, not very old, clean, decent for its price. i have booked it again for my trip few days ago - will certainly come back
Annie L. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2011
brilliant location but room is a bit small

short distance to bus stop & MRT & shops
8
the hotel is at the corner of the busy road, at first i'm worried that the noise of the traffic, but to my surprise, the room sound proofing is good. we had a pleasant stay. no doubt the room is a bit cramp, but it is clean and tidy! we definitely will come back!
Lau J. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good location and helpful staff
6
the hotel was easy to find as it is just located quite near yew mei tei mtr exit. just turn right and two street down the road and turn right and you will see the hotel. the hotel staff is quite helpful with your enquiry with sightseeing tip or food recommandation. room size is small but enough for couple. after having two luggage in the room you basically only have room for one person to walk each time. the toilet is also small esp the shower area. however everything in the room is complete. just that the free wifi signal is very poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just below the hotel is the temple street night market and jorden MTR and above the hotel is Mong kok MTR and ladies street where you can find lot of thing at attractive price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07