Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Wannie M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Convenient location with food stalls around

Connectivity to other attractions and food stalls
6
The hotel staff is friendly enough. I like the 7/11 store around the corner and many local food stalls around so I don't have to eat at the hotel all the time. There are street markets nearby and good for people who want to explore the local culture. Those street markets sell all kinds of knick knacks from local food, fashion to household items
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms like in HK always

Newly renovated, near to MTR, local cafe and food
6.7
Efficient service and hassle-free. Quick check in, processing etc. Newly renovated rooms, small but comfy for a few days' stay. Temple street night market is just 50m from the hotel. Local breakfast is also within 50m walk. MTR is within 100m walk. Convenience stores are also within 50m walk.
Fadzil I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Cleanliness
7.3
Close to MTR train, shops, restaurant and entertainment outlet.
Nightlife Tip: Close to night market and entertainment outlet.
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2011
good location and clean room

very clean
7.7
hotel lobby is under renovation now, so limited reception and cashier counter. Hotel is about 5 mins walk to "yau ma tei" mrt station and a lot of shops and restaurant around. Temple street is just stone away. The room is small but very clean and very comfortable, i will stay at this hotel again on my next trip.
Wannie M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2011
Good location with many food stalls around

Convenient location, don't have to eat at the hotel all the time as there are food stalls around
6
i like that it is near mtr with just a 5 minutes walk and there is a 7/11 store around the corner, but the rooms are quite small. it is good for solo travelers due to its location and relatively affordable pricing. the hotel is able to arrange transport for me anywhere i want to go. pretty much able to go anywhere through the nearby bus station and mtr connection.
Fan V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Great Location, Clean Room with modern design

Good place to stay as easy to grab a meal for bfast or dinner or even supper.....
9
We stayed here for 3 nights from 1 june to 4 june 2011. nice location, near to yau ma tei mrt, restaurants are all nearby, night market next to the hotel, just that now part of the building is under renovation, so only 2 lifts are functioning, need to wait for a while for the lift especially early morning 7-8 and night time 9-10pm when group tourist in and out of the hotel. overall, we are quite satisfied with this hotel, and also if the staff at the counter can be a bit more friendly and also have some knowledge in assisting us on public tranport in hong kong, that would be better, as there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, when we asked them, they told us, take a cab. not sure is it because there is a travel agent counter in the hotel, so not much info they would give, and also not many tourism brochures that we can get.
Travel tip: Please get copies of hong kong tourism brochures or catalogues at tsim tsa chui ferry terminal or at the airport, then u will have an idea how to travel around hong kong, the staff of tourism board at both places are very helpful.
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

shopping arcades
7
it's a really nice hotel which can be a good choice for family. well organize of the suttle bus services, various routings can bring you to different places, like pier, venetian some key locations. the room is modern, comfortable and mini-bar is all you can drink.... that's really good. swimming pool is huge with nice changing room and provide locker service, sure you can get a wonderful time with kids out there.
Chow C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2011
Good locatio but small room

location
6.3
We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was under renovation on 1/6/2011. Staff were not friendly and didn't smile to guests. I suppose it was due to the renovation and they were busy?!! Room is small but the lighting is comfortable. Lifts are also small and at times have to wait. Bath room was not so clean. But overall, I think it's worth staying there because of it's location.
Chang V. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2011
Great Location, small but confordatble room

Great Location
7.7
The Hotel located at a startegy location, jt walk a few min will reach the MTR entrance. Room is too small but confortable. Besides, there is only two lift and the lift space is too small. Waste a lot of time for waiting lift especially at the peak hour.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shopping mall located around the Hotel area
Thum K. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2011
nice location at centre of yau ma tei

staff are helpful
7.3
Nice location of the hotel ,near to mtr and temple street just right behind
Shopping Tip: Near to mtr

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02