or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3913 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3913)
Sort by:
Doug B. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2011
OK Hotel, Very Small Rooms

Low Price
5.3
hotel is ok but rooms are very small, wireless only works in rooms near center of hotel - rooms at end of corridors do not get usable signal. staff is helfpul when asked but you have to seek them out. although clean, the room was worn and could use renovation. this hotel is fine if you are only going to use the room for sleeping, but if you are looking to spend any time in the room - you might want to find another place.
Nimfa R. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2011
Clean hotel but rooms are rather small.

Accessible to bus terminals; Clean. Friendly staff.
7.3
We stayed there for 5 days, paid almost PHP20K, rather expensive. Our room was always clean though. Unfortunately, contrary to their advertisement, there's no free wi-fi service. I paid HK$100 for their 24-hour wi-fi service. (They charge HK$50 for 3 hours). COntrary again to Agoda's write-up on its website, there was no complimentary airport to hotel shuttle service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. To get to the airport, the terminal for Bus A21 is nearby - in front of Bank of China in Nathan Road, no need to cross the street. 2. Yau Ma Tei MTR station is also near. Take the MTR to get to the Ladies Market in Mong Kok. 3. Always take the MTR. Take note of the exits. You will never be lost in HK.
Grace P. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2011
Great location but really small room

Very near Yau Ma Tei MTR station on Nathan Road and Temple Street Night Market.
7.3
Though the rooms are small, amenities are good. The bathroom rain shower adds a nice touch. Conveniently located as it is a 5 minute walk to the nearest MTR station that can take you anywhere in Hongkong. Tsim Shat Tsui is just 2 stations away. Wifi however isn't free.
Guia D. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2011
Great location

we love the room & the facilities
9.3
Very good place,the resto & shopping area is near. You can walk around the heart of the city
Sui C. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Wonderful stay at Hong Kong

bigger rooms compare to other hotels and the location is great - near mtr
9
originally i was suppose to stay at another hotel, but due to some error during booking process, i have to search for another hotel around 10pm for my next 3 days hotel stay. i have searched various website and agoda is the one that offer the lowest price. in fact the silka seaview hotel room is bigger with all hotel facilities. my wife was delighted that we manage to switch to another nicer hotel. thanks to agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can try to buy some of the tickets at travel agent, which is cheaper compare to the actual rate.
Sunday O. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2011
fine and desent

Reception and Welcoming
10
Good accommodating, smiling, welcoming good hospitality and many more
Joken F. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good location
7
hotel has good location but room is very small. room only can put a small luggage. otherwise, there is no space for you to walk. standard rooms are fully equipped with a comprehensive range of facilities and amenities.
Shopping Tip: Prefectly location. Nearby temple street, main shopping area and the late night eateries on Temple Street where you can try delicious hotpots and stir-fried seafood.
Hui M. Groups China, October 11, 2011
Comfortable journey

Night market
6
environment is quiet good as the room size is not small; different kind of food are all around and we can taste easily; more than that, the temper street is just near the hotel and this is one of the signseeing point in hong kong, it is easy to reach and enjoy the night market
Issariya T. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2011
Good location but too small room

Suitable price
7
It's perfect place & petfect time for me to stay at this hotel.
Chi S. Couples Macau, October 9, 2011
The room is very small

The room is clean and with good location
6.7
The room is clean and but super small. The length of the bed is around 180cm and my boyfriend (175cm) could hardly sleep on. It is located in the main street, easy to find and just around 5-10 mins away from the MTR station. There are lots of restaurants & shops nearby, they open till mid night and the price is cheap.
Restaurant Tip: There are variety of food store nearby, so no need to worry about dinning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03