or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Fan V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Good location and condition with Reaonable Price

feel comfortable staying in this hotel
9.3
overall, we r satisfied with this hotel, cleanliness, location near to mrt, surrounding have a few coffee shops nearby to settle our bfast and dinner, in fact they opened until quite late. riht in front of the hotel, is bus stand and taxi stand.
Amizan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Convenient to connect to many other areas

Many choices of outside food nearby hotel
6.3
small room but very clean. adequate for a solo traveler like me. toilet well maintained. noise in the morning from cleaning ladies; feels like rooms are very close to each other. i can hear next door guests sometimes. overall, i still like it as a pivotal point of movement to many other areas within things that i want to do; shopping, eating, catching a bus or underground train etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok is a must-see for the variety of things available there!
Julie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2011
lovely location but small room

location and room rate
7
excellent location near to major shopping and mrt. room clean but a bit small. good for 2 person
Shopping Tip: easy to move around, nearby mrt station. room rate reasonable compare with other similar star hotel
Chen P. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2011
Good location

Lots of eateries around and newly renovated
7
the stay was quite plesant except for the room size. i booked two rooms, one was twin beds and another was double bed. the twin bed room was small but bearable as there is a window bay to put 1 luggage. however, the double bed room was super small! there isn't much room to place any luggage and you will have trouble to sleep on the bed if your height is more than 160cm as 3 sides of the bed are walls!! the hotel does not provide free wifi, you will need to pay for any internet services. good thing about the place is that temple street is right behind the hotel and famous dessert store just across the street. i would like to try other hotel if i were to travel to hk again as i think there are better deals
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2011
Good hotel location but small rooms

near yau ma tei mtr and just next to temple street.
8.3
very clean room and towels. facilities inroom coffee making, lcd tv, small fridge, disposable toothbrush n paste, hair dryer.
Graham H. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2011
Good location, small rooms

Clean, comfortable
7.3
the standard hotel rooms were comfortable and clean, but small. for an over night stay it was fine. hotel was well located close to shopping and transportation.
Hotel Feature Tip: If staying for a while and you want a little more space, choose a rooms other than a standard room.
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2011
good location but room is small

clean & Convenient location
8.3
I like to stay at Dorsett Seaview because it's really very convenient to go anywhere. It's just take 5 minutes walk to mtr. The room is small, the pricing is affordable and the staffs is quite friendly.
Tabitha L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2011
location not bad but room is super small

clean room & relatively good lcoation
6.3
the hotel is relatively near the yaumatei station. quite easy to walk there. the area around the hotel is safe, so there are no problems returning late at night. security is good too because there's a guard at the lobby. however, the rooms are really small! smallest i've ever seen! the corridors are so narrow and the ceilings are low. the bed is really small, and low. it was an uncomfortable night for us. the toilet is even smaller. the only plus point is probably the cleanliness.
Wannie M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Convenient location with food stalls around

Connectivity to other attractions and food stalls
6
The hotel staff is friendly enough. I like the 7/11 store around the corner and many local food stalls around so I don't have to eat at the hotel all the time. There are street markets nearby and good for people who want to explore the local culture. Those street markets sell all kinds of knick knacks from local food, fashion to household items
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms like in HK always

Newly renovated, near to MTR, local cafe and food
6.7
Efficient service and hassle-free. Quick check in, processing etc. Newly renovated rooms, small but comfy for a few days' stay. Temple street night market is just 50m from the hotel. Local breakfast is also within 50m walk. MTR is within 100m walk. Convenience stores are also within 50m walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01