Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4168 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4168)
Sort by:
Corinna C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2012
upkeep, lovely hotel , perfect location.

for what they offer, it is a steal.
10
Cute litte hotel. It is a sure thing I will recommend to all my friends.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2012
Hotel is OK

good location
6.3
Whenever we visit HK, we book at Dorsett Seaview now Silka Seaview because we like the location and the surroundings. The last time we visited was May 4- May 8 and we got 2 rooms because they have no available family room. Booking online with Agoda is very easy and safe. According to the reception, there was no adjoining room available at that time. Fortunately, we were given 2 rooms in the same floor which is fine with us. Although, we have free coffee and tea facilities. Maybe, 1 suggestion is that they also give hotel guests complimentary bottled water like other hotels because not all customers drink tea and coffee. But as a whole the hotel is ok and we will still patronize this hotel.
Teck L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
Great Location , room space still acceptable
8
Hotel is close to MTE, and just below is temple street. Room is bigger than expected, given the price that I am forking out. But waiting time for lift can be long, since the lifts are pretty slow.
Sook M. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The shopping, food and transports are within a short walking distance.
7
i have stayed for 5 nights and the service is good. the room attendance was always ready with a smiling contanese "goodmorning" greetings. however with the money we paid with such a small room, it is still a little bit expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous "庙街" Temple street is right at the corner of the Hotel.
Au S. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The hotel is easy to find, near the temple street. Hotel room is very small, but very clean.
8.7
The hotel location is very good, near temple street, can take the AirBus A21 to the location, and just walk 2 mins to reach the hotel. The hotel was just opposite the Tian Hou Gong Temple. The hotel room which I had booked was a standard room, the room is very small but the room was very clean. The staffs there are quite friendly too.
Ti C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
very convenient hotel, although a little small

near to attraction point
7.3
overall is a very good stay, got newspaper everymorning, room cleaning everyday, small but compact with everything u need. would recommend!
Rammesh S. Families with older children India, May 1, 2012
Great Ambience and Courteous Staff.

Very Conveniently Located to multi modal transport.
9
We had come with family from India and it was a wonderful stay for 3 nights and four days. We enjoyed our stay. The only difficulty we had was not having much of a choice in vegetarian breakfast. It is suggested to have more assortment in vegetarian. Otherwise, everything else was fine. Maintain the standard and try adding more vegetarianism in food. Good wishes
Thanadet C. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2012
Good hotel but expensive

good location
6.7
The location ogf this hotel is really good. The services are ok but much better then Kings de nathan hotel. a lot better. The hotel is right next to an eating road at night. so try to visit there. it's a really good place for business traveller in kaoloon side.
Restaurant Tip: try to eat mango pudding or ice cream near the hotel
Terry C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great Location

New and Clean Room
9.3
Silka Seaview Hotel is a very good location which near yau ma tei mtr station which took you less then 5min walk to the hotel and to temple street from the hotel. Although the room is small but i am very satisfy with the service provided by the hotel and the staffs is very friendly to assist me although i am a chinese which does not speak cantonese. Overall i will give them 8/10.
Linh K. Couples Vietnam, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and good service

near mtr, night market. can easily buy things at 7eleven, small shops nearby.
7
first impression: small but clean, tidy room for a couple; the arrangement in our room is good. service is good. we always receive smiling, supports from staffs. although we do not have seaview room like its name for the hotel, did not try massage and spa or having breakfast or diner at its hotel, we did satisfy with our 3 night stay in hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05