or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3869 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3869)
Sort by:
Teck L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2011
Small Cosy Hotel

Good Location with great eateries
6.3
nice location which is 5mins walk to the mtr. many local eateries around the hotel. though the rooms are not big it is well maintained for cleaniness. the hotel does offer free wifi at its cafeteria on the top floor.
Vun C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2011
good location

clean
7
good location, just about 5 mins walk to yau ma tei mrt station, lot of shops and restaurants around the hotel. Lobby is still under renovation.
Yan T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2011
super small room!

nearest mtr is yau ma tei
6
the hotel is previously known as the Dorsett seaview. having renovation now and the first room that was given to us still has the paint/silicon smell. requested for the smell to be removed in the evening, but till i came back from supper at 3am, nothing was done. and the FO just merely replied that there is no room to change till i say i want to speak to Manager-on-duty, im able to get another room at 3.30am! room is really small. there is no walking space after we put our luggage standing. we can't open out luggage at all and everything has to be done on the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a new attraction called the Noah's Ark. it's a very good educational and environment awareness.
Koh K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Small rooms but counter not friendly

NIL
4.3
this hotel the room is very small, and because of the renovation that why all look conjusted...and the location is just ok...the lobby area is bad,when i arrived the hotel i dont why is the door to access to the hotel lobby...the hotel dont have the sign direct the guess where is the main door...i dont queit like this hotel because of 1st impression...and the casher and receiption staff is no very friendly..."smile". i dont think , i will go back to this hotel base on the location...
Shopping Tip: if u want a good food u have to walk across to mongkok...is around 15min walking distance..that area a lot alot good food u can find.
Tang W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2011
The room space does not calculate in a big way, bu

Very lively place and famous night market area , many things to buy and food is well
8.3
is my first time to stay in this hotel , when i check in , the staffs helps me to handle very quickly and they move baddage to my room is also fast.feel happy because they made me to save the time.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel near Nathan Road , very convenience to go everywhere . Many transportation you can choose.
Simon B. Groups United Kingdom, August 2, 2011
Great hotel near Temple street Night Market

Great Location to Temple street Night Market
8.3
Good value room. Small room but clean with great rain shower.
Francisco G. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2011
Always a great hotel

clean, near the mtr, convenience stores nearby, temple street market and jade market nearby
7.3
generally, my stay in silka has always been pleasant. except this time, there was construction going on and it was a bit noisy and dusty in the lobby. but the rooms remained clean and bathroom supplies were given everyday. the rooms are a bit small but its all a matter of working around it so your things can fit.
Shopping Tip: jade market and temple street night market nearby nathan road located a few meters away and lots of shops to shop in short distance to mongkok ladies market and all other shopping areas on mongkok
Hermilo J. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2011
cute hotel !

accessibility, affordable rate, niice room
10
I like this hotel because of its accessibility to the MTR station ( Yau Ma Tei ) and the affordability of its room rates. The rooms seem to have been newly renovated . The rooms are a bit small , but hey , you just need it to rest and sleep and off you go to your endless shopping sprees ! The hotel lobby is undergoing renovation now. They allowed use of the service lifts so there are still 2 functioning elevators even if the renovation is on-going. Highly recommended if you are not picky with the room size .
Restaurant Tip: I discovered a Vietnamese restaurant along Nathan road, just as you exit from the Yau Me Teu MTR station . ( I forget the name but it is a must try !
Nga Y. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2011
Newly renovated rooms and resonably good service

Great rooms, good service
9
HK is known for their tiny hotel rooms, so for this price, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, though the rooms were indeed small, they had been newly renovated, and they looked really pleasant. Service was prompt when we asked for extra pillows and concierge was helpful with my numerous requests too. Location was decent and safe, had many food options nearby, and was near to the MTR station.
Ettori H. Business travelers France, July 13, 2011
" Real disappointment , Unfriendly welcome"

New furnitures , very clean room , well located near Temple street
6
I was disappointed mostly at my arrival / check-in. The staff who serviced me at check-in was particularly "unfriendly", even rude. When I opened my room , I was surprised by the small size of a "deluxe" room. Very small !!! I came back to the reception to ask them if it's a real "deluxe" room ? The reception man replied rudely : "Yes , what do you expect more ???? and laughed. I didn't want to loose time in arguing , loosing my good mood. ....So I accepted to come back to my room. One good thing : This room was newly furnished , very clean ... and well insulated ... But the picture of "deluxe" room on their website is much , much better looking than in reality...You have to be awared... The value for price paid is " average".... I will try others hotels next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07