Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4125 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4125)
Sort by:
Yek N. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Very Small Room

It's clean
4.3
Very small room. Overall very satisfied with our stay.
Shopping Tip: Good location to shop at Mongkok.
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Good Hotel in good location

Clean, Good location
7.3
The hotel is in a good location, few minutes walk to mtr, a lot of things to eat around the area. Rooms are small but enough for me but not recommended for person above 180cm cos they will have difficulty shower and sleeping.
Buphaphan S. Families with young children Thailand, March 28, 2012
Location is good

good location
7.7
i have stay in this hotel for the first time,the room was to small but it's clean. location is good. no room service.
Thien W. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Great location but room very small

Nearby a lot of foods to eat
5.7
The hotel room is very small especially the toilet
Shopping Tip: Right at the back of the hotel is temple street n morning market only 5mins walk from the hotel
Chin L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Great location, room clean!

Near temple street, Mrt and many restaurant around there!
7.7
I have been stay in this hotel few years before! This time coming back the hotel name are change (dorsett sea view hotel before)! But the room are more clean than before! Air-cond function good! Waking 10min reach ladies street!
Willy J. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2012
OK Location, cleanliness but tiny room

clean, convenient kowloon island location
7
Generally good, room is clean, quick service but because I was in a corner room, the wireless did not reach my room, which is not good.
Shopping Tip: Temple Street is just behind the hotel, good for people who like street markets. 2 stations away from TST, good for shoppers~~~
Robert O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2012
Clean and efficient hotel

Great location
10
The Silka hotel is very convenient to the MTR and bus stops, as well as Nathan Road. It is a great hotel while staying in Hong Kong. The rooms are small but clean and the staff is very helpful and efficient.
Cavin N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
extremely small corner room with no window

the location is probably the only positive aspect in my opinion during my stay in the hotel, as it is near many eatery and small shops.
4
As i booked just one day before my stay, the price was really expensive even by hk hotel standard i believe. I checked in at around 3-4pm and the lobby was really crowded and check in was slow. I was horrified when i got to my room as i was given a corner room that is so tiny even for one person. The window is so small that its existence did not make a diiferent. Unless there are special discount, i will never stay there again.
Tay M. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great Hotel Location

The location is great, walkable to the nearest Metro and night markets are just within reach
7
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is pretty small, but so is any other hotels in Hong Kong. Overall an enjoyable stay with my wife.
Chay S. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Clean no frills hotel near to many eateries

Good service and good location
8
Service staff were efficient and rooms very clean though small. Could be better if rooms were given complimentary mineral bottled water, as guest are too busy to boil their own water. During our stay, the staff were able to inform us where to find reasonable priced eateries. They were informative about the way to travel to our intended locations. The only mar was the bell boy(in charge of luggages) was not friendly. He did communicate with guests on how to leave their luggage,but just stared at them annoyingly. I think he should go for customer service course so he can offer a more friendly attitude the next time I see him.
Restaurant Tip: Got to try the fried oyster and claypot rice just round the corner of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05