or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3986 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3986)
Sort by:
Vincent C. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2011
Great Location, Average Room Size

Close to Temple St. nightmarket, 5 mins walk to MTR and Mongkok
8
Overall, stay was good, but it could have been better if the staff was a little bit more friendly and approachable.
Shopping Tip: Temple St. Night Market is just behind the hotel.
Dicky S. Couples China, November 27, 2011
Good location

near shopping mall
9
The location is great. The silka seaview hotel is near shopping arcade so the location is great especially for the young adult and teenagers. The room is neat and clean. The service is good. The size of the room is just average. Not too small and not too big. We had a great vacation there.
Alain P. Solo travelers Belgium, November 19, 2011
lovely room but very small

room brand new, totally renewed
6.7
hotel toally renewed. very nice room, but so small. i couldn't open my suitcase !! room was at the end of the corridor, no signal for wifi. wifi didn't work in the lobby either
William L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
7
It is a great location hotel,with all the local food near by.If you are no tire you can walk along the night market,the temple street a lot of things they are selling.But the hotel room is small is good for transit customers.
Jason W. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2011

None. !
2
Gan H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great location but not suite for couple

Clean , Staff nice ,
5
located at yau ma tei . temple street just behind of it . dont have any shooping complex was located there . not really suitable for couple .
Lorena B. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near to the mtr, night market, food shops & mini restaurant
8.7
The Hotel was great! Near to all our needs, accessible to mtr & bus stop also to food & night markets. Everyday they clean the rooms, change towels, refill sachet coffee,sugar & tea. We have fun in our Hong Kong trip, probably we'll go back soon.
Restaurant Tip: Best chinese food around the hotel
Doug B. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2011
OK Hotel, Very Small Rooms

Low Price
5.3
hotel is ok but rooms are very small, wireless only works in rooms near center of hotel - rooms at end of corridors do not get usable signal. staff is helfpul when asked but you have to seek them out. although clean, the room was worn and could use renovation. this hotel is fine if you are only going to use the room for sleeping, but if you are looking to spend any time in the room - you might want to find another place.
Andy L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2011
Convenient but rather small

Conveniently located and clean
6.3
This is the smallest hotel I had stayed in Hong Kong, even smaller than IBIS which is known to be small. However, the plus point is that this is quite conveniently located at Temple Street and walking distance to MRT. If you are 2 in the room, it is already quite tight, thus if you intend to have a small child as well, I would suggest other bigger hotel.
Nimfa R. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2011
Clean hotel but rooms are rather small.

Accessible to bus terminals; Clean. Friendly staff.
7.3
We stayed there for 5 days, paid almost PHP20K, rather expensive. Our room was always clean though. Unfortunately, contrary to their advertisement, there's no free wi-fi service. I paid HK$100 for their 24-hour wi-fi service. (They charge HK$50 for 3 hours). COntrary again to Agoda's write-up on its website, there was no complimentary airport to hotel shuttle service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. To get to the airport, the terminal for Bus A21 is nearby - in front of Bank of China in Nathan Road, no need to cross the street. 2. Yau Ma Tei MTR station is also near. Take the MTR to get to the Ladies Market in Mong Kok. 3. Always take the MTR. Take note of the exits. You will never be lost in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05