Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4198 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4198)
Sort by:
Thanadet C. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2012
Good hotel but expensive

good location
6.7
The location ogf this hotel is really good. The services are ok but much better then Kings de nathan hotel. a lot better. The hotel is right next to an eating road at night. so try to visit there. it's a really good place for business traveller in kaoloon side.
Restaurant Tip: try to eat mango pudding or ice cream near the hotel
Report this review
Terry C. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great Location

New and Clean Room
9.3
Silka Seaview Hotel is a very good location which near yau ma tei mtr station which took you less then 5min walk to the hotel and to temple street from the hotel. Although the room is small but i am very satisfy with the service provided by the hotel and the staffs is very friendly to assist me although i am a chinese which does not speak cantonese. Overall i will give them 8/10.
Report this review
Linh K. Couples Vietnam, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and good service

near mtr, night market. can easily buy things at 7eleven, small shops nearby.
7
first impression: small but clean, tidy room for a couple; the arrangement in our room is good. service is good. we always receive smiling, supports from staffs. although we do not have seaview room like its name for the hotel, did not try massage and spa or having breakfast or diner at its hotel, we did satisfy with our 3 night stay in hong kong.
Report this review
Boonchong P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2012
์Not so impressive Hotel compare with the Prize

Nothing
5.7
Compared with approximately HKD per night that I have paid (via Agoda). It is not worth it anymore. the room quite small size which is not so comfortable Even I feel a little bit upset. In that room payment prize there has not included Breakfast provided for guest. Yes, I know, it is not difficult to find a breakfast in Hong Kong. But it's really not so impressive in this part. However the room maid is very nice, I have left my necklace (gold) in the room, but they have informed front-desk when I have checked-out. however from the whole picture, this is not a good choice for me in next Hongkong trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to recommend
Report this review
Chardy C. Groups Indonesia, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near MTR Station
6.3
Good to stay, new hotel and clean. Just a bit smaller for the room.
Report this review
Ching T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Super small room with a non smiling face.

Near temple street,just turn a corner.
5
Room very Small, that was unexpected. The staff serve us with check in was black face,look like very unhelpful and no friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street just behind the hotel, 3 min distance only.
Report this review
Kiew S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2012
small hotel with small rooms

very near to temple street night market
6
apart from the small bedrooms in this hotel, it has quite a few good points. clean rooms and courteous staff at the reception and cafe. daily newspapers provided. we forgot to take off the "do not disturb" sign when we went out and saw a card slipped into our room asking us to call housekeeping should we need our room to be made up which was thoughtful of the hotel. we waited for the hotel shuttle at pioneer centre pick up point from 12 noon to 12.45pm but there was a no-show (pick up time was supposed to be 12.15pm)
Travel tip: temple street market and tin hou temple just beside the hotel. very near to yau ma tei mtr station also.
Report this review
Chun H. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Very convenient
8.7
A great location, near the Temple Street with all it's sights and sounds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is great, many places to eat, shop and see.
Report this review
Yong T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Nice location but small rooms

Near metro, near many local eateries, clean rooms
7.3
Nice location, but very small room. Double bed was more like a super single size bed.
Report this review
Suhaida M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean
10
The hotel is nice and clean suitable for families.. But the room is so so small..but overall i think its worth it.. The staffs are good and friendly..they even called up the taxis for us at 5 in the morning.. The lobby also clean and many sits for waiting customer..they also guide us to the place we wanted to go.. And the location is so near to night market. So we dont have to take mtr to the night market..
Nightlife Tip: Very cloase to the night market..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01