or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3869 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3869)
Sort by:
Wannie M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2011
Good location with many food stalls around

Convenient location, don't have to eat at the hotel all the time as there are food stalls around
6
i like that it is near mtr with just a 5 minutes walk and there is a 7/11 store around the corner, but the rooms are quite small. it is good for solo travelers due to its location and relatively affordable pricing. the hotel is able to arrange transport for me anywhere i want to go. pretty much able to go anywhere through the nearby bus station and mtr connection.
Fan V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Great Location, Clean Room with modern design

Good place to stay as easy to grab a meal for bfast or dinner or even supper.....
9
We stayed here for 3 nights from 1 june to 4 june 2011. nice location, near to yau ma tei mrt, restaurants are all nearby, night market next to the hotel, just that now part of the building is under renovation, so only 2 lifts are functioning, need to wait for a while for the lift especially early morning 7-8 and night time 9-10pm when group tourist in and out of the hotel. overall, we are quite satisfied with this hotel, and also if the staff at the counter can be a bit more friendly and also have some knowledge in assisting us on public tranport in hong kong, that would be better, as there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, when we asked them, they told us, take a cab. not sure is it because there is a travel agent counter in the hotel, so not much info they would give, and also not many tourism brochures that we can get.
Travel tip: Please get copies of hong kong tourism brochures or catalogues at tsim tsa chui ferry terminal or at the airport, then u will have an idea how to travel around hong kong, the staff of tourism board at both places are very helpful.
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

shopping arcades
7
it's a really nice hotel which can be a good choice for family. well organize of the suttle bus services, various routings can bring you to different places, like pier, venetian some key locations. the room is modern, comfortable and mini-bar is all you can drink.... that's really good. swimming pool is huge with nice changing room and provide locker service, sure you can get a wonderful time with kids out there.
Chow C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2011
Good locatio but small room

location
6.3
We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was under renovation on 1/6/2011. Staff were not friendly and didn't smile to guests. I suppose it was due to the renovation and they were busy?!! Room is small but the lighting is comfortable. Lifts are also small and at times have to wait. Bath room was not so clean. But overall, I think it's worth staying there because of it's location.
Chang V. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2011
Great Location, small but confordatble room

Great Location
7.7
The Hotel located at a startegy location, jt walk a few min will reach the MTR entrance. Room is too small but confortable. Besides, there is only two lift and the lift space is too small. Waste a lot of time for waiting lift especially at the peak hour.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shopping mall located around the Hotel area
Thum K. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2011
nice location at centre of yau ma tei

staff are helpful
7.3
Nice location of the hotel ,near to mtr and temple street just right behind
Shopping Tip: Near to mtr
Ty A. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2011
Great for Backpackers

Nice Location.. near restos and Mcdo and supermarket
6.7
Generally speaking the hotel room was okay, quite small no space to move around. This hotel I recommend for those who would need a place to sleep. Definitely not a place to unwind and relax. My comment about the receptionist ,some were snooty, others were friendly. And one thing I noticed they hardly smile. When we left our baggages overnight they charged 10 Hk for each baggage.
Cheong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Clean & Newly Renovated Hotel

Very clean
7.3
Very clean & newly renovated hotel but the room is extremely small.
Shopping Tip: Just next to the Temple Street....
Derrick C. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2011
Great Location

very near to key night market and mtr
7.7
the place was very near to popular night markets and yau ma tei mtr. the room size is fair for a couple and are clean. the reception was courteous but having problem speaking good english. it's a value for money. i will still recommend this place to friends who are in tight budget.
Shopping Tip: very near to key night market and mtr
Lau K. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Great location, Room ok

walking distance for MTR & bus station (A21 to airport)
8
Good location and easy to go every way via MTR or Bus Room is clean and the room size is acceptable Local food around the corner, yummy! 7-11 convenience shop is nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05