arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4808 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Ming C.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Clean and cheap
great stay if you looking for somewhere cheap and near the mtr. however i do encounter some problem with the wifi connection, most of the time my device is not connected to their wifi. so if you rely strongly for wifi eg for business, you might need to reconsider.

8.7 Rachayapant J.
Thailand
January 30, 2013
Small hotel in Good location
Location
The room is very small but very new and clean. Location is very good. Near Metro station. Can find something to eat all night at Temple Street.

3.3 KAH C.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Bad service, small room & so commercialize
Im staying with 2 small kids. The room is small as I cant even open my luggage to unpack or repack. Customer service is bad as I feel they have discrimination against all Chinese thinking that we are Chinese from Mainland. They even accused us of stealling their soap plate. Very commercialized as we are being charged at HKD8 for mineral water which we were not charged at Metropark Hotel during our stay there. The charge was not informed when we check in and all these charges were imposed when we check out. Even for a key lost, HKD100 was imposed and again this was not charged at Metropark Hotel. I will definitely not returning to this hotel in the future and I hope my review will alert most of the travellers especially those with small kids.

8.3 Shewrman W.
China
January 28, 2013
best location in the heart of Kowloon downtown
reasonable price , tidiness & comfort
This hotel is best for frequent business traveller. Though the room is a bit small, it would be compensated with its vicinity to the famous Temple Street, 10 mintues walk to Mongkok electrial/shopping paradise.

7.3 Juleen H.
Singapore
January 28, 2013
Good location but very small room
Convenient near night markets, good restaurants and MTR
Rooms are small but clean and equipped with hotel amenities. Have free Wifi but connection unstable. The location is very good as it is next to night markets like Temple Street, Jade and also Nathan road so walking down to Mongkok is around 10mins away.

10 Edmond L.
Singapore
January 28, 2013
wonderful location
location
the hotel is located very near to the mtr station. opp the hotel is a dessert shop. also has a direct bus to the airport.bus stop is within 3min walk. staff is friendly n provide great service

8.3 ALFRED T.
Malaysia
January 28, 2013
Good location with affordable price
Good location and close to MTR and food places
Room/Hotel We stayed for a week with a double bed. Room space was ok, we had 2 big luggages and we start losing space quickly from all the shopping! i've peeped into a room with 2 single beds and i'd imagine space will be a bigger issue in those rooms. The free shuttle from Kowloon MTR (one of Airport Express stop) was extremely convenient and timely. Overall, the hotel and room is pretty good for its price and i heard it was newly refurbished. Free WiFi is available but you'll get the occasional connection problem, but is resolved pretty quickly. Location very near to MTR and close to Temple Street market. we've walked to Jordan and Mongkok (~10minutes) instead of taking the MTR coz there's so much to see, and it was winter so the walk wasn't that bad.

7 ONG Y.
Malaysia
January 28, 2013
ok
ok
can step again the hotel good location good waiter good services

8.7 Stefan H.
United States
January 27, 2013
Location ideal but rooms are very small
Location, price
this hotel is centrally located in yau ma tei, kowloon. tour groups from mainland china and elsewhere always crowd the lobby. try to get a non-smoking floor. bathrooms are small and shower-stalls cramped and claustrophobic.

8.7 Mercia C.
Philippines
January 25, 2013
Great Place to stay in HK. Worth the money
Staff Attentive to our needs, clean rooms with safety box, bathroom complete with all the stuff we need
I find this place to be worth the money, the staff are very attentive. Rooms are clean and bed is comfy enough. The location is also good this hotel is just beside Temple street.