Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4224 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4224)
Sort by:
Low C. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
great location but small room

lcd tv, large desk
7.7
concierge were bery helpful with any inquiries we had, sports bar was great for a drink. restaurant at the hotel served great food, great location as it was close to major shopping malls
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please ask front desk about any tours available
Report this review
Li B. Couples China, March 8, 2012
Nice location

Small room
8
Have lived in silka Far East before.. So this time we choose this hotel... Also small but very convenient for dining n shopping ...
Report this review
Tan G. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very near to mtr station
7
The room is clean, service is good, location is great and lastly very comfortable.
Report this review
Janet M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

Convenient location
8
Very good and convenient hotel to stay in. Overall very satisfied with our stay. This hotel is not new to our family since we have been here before like five years ago where the hotel is known as Dorsett Seaview hotel and now is called Silka Seaview Hotel. We enjoy our stay in this lovely hotel without any regret.
Report this review
Wee S. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2012
Great Location if you are ok with tiny rooms

Surprisingly very clean and the rooms are new looking too
8
read that it has small rooms but was really surprised how tiny they were when me and my friends got there. the room may be tiny but was well designed to maximize space usage. the bed and toilets are all very clean and daily room cleaning was done well too. the location is great! temple street night market is just downstairs, mtr is only 5 mins walk away. best part is that the airport express bus a21 bus stop is just on the min road 2 mins from the entrance of the hotel. cheapest and most direct way to get to the airport. great option if you are not traveling with kids as there is really little room for flexibility.
Report this review
Hui M. Business travelers China, March 5, 2012
Tidy room

The service is effeciency
8
Report this review
Jun T. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location is good
6.7
My stay was wonderful though the room was small and with temple street located right outside the hotel, it was crowded at night. 7-11 store was just round the corner. easy to navigate.
Report this review
Stella V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great location but small room

Convenient. Once you come out fr hotel, there are many things to eat.
7.3
althought the hotel room is small but its really convenient. a mini bath tub but better than none. temple street just nearby the hotel. along the way to mtr station, there are many things to eat. not so far away for a child to walk. friendly staff. variety of food to choose and the price is cheap. walking distance to ladies street / wong kok. would definitely come again.
Report this review
See T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 29, 2012
location is good. room very clean.

price is bit hight..
7.3
do not more time in the room.. so far I like it. if you ask me for return this hotel. maybe yes..!! but would like to share to my friend this hotel.. good location and clean room. for sercuriy.. I think every 1 can just in and out the lift to the room.
Report this review
Jorge Y. Business travelers Panama, February 26, 2012
ok hotel

Location
4.7
location ok. rooms are very small, staff service so-so. no free internet service nor free breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07