My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Jaclyn C. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2010
4 days accomodation at Dorsett Seaview Hotel

good location as near to the MTR, recommended food just a street behind
7.3
In clonclusion, we are satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The room is comfortable, and the housekeeping has maintained its cleanliness during our 4 days stay.We will recommend this to our friend.
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2010
One of the best location in town

Clean, centralise location, accessibility of transportation, near to post office
8.3
My 1st time staying at Dorsett Seaview Hotel. I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2010
Great Location, new hotel

beside temple street
7.3
Overall, this is a real value for money. it is 2 min walk from the YMT station and have heaps of eatery around. A 7/11 is just round the corner and there is also a decent size super-mart 3min away. In the middle of Mong kok and TST, one can always take a 10 - 20 min stroll after dinner up to the shopping districts.
Shopping Tip: Mong kok ladies stree
Nguyen H. Groups Vietnam, July 18, 2010
Good location

close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station, clean rooms
6.7
It was quite nice to stay at the Dosette Seaview however there is no sea view at all from here.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a free shuttle bus to Kowloon Station so it is quite convenient to those who take an airport express train to the airport
Kah L. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2010
Great Location but small room

Budget
9
Value for money. 30min from airport. close to yau ma tei station. Get a optupus card for moving around. Great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not opt for the peak terrace admisson. Just go to the opposite galleria top floor to get a good view of Hong Kong Island.
Chanansiri C. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2010
Lovely hotel and great location

nice room and bathroom,near MRT
9
I stayed here for 2 nights.It's not far from MRT and I like the room and bathroom very much.It's not too small and the bathroom is clean and full of amenities.I will certainly stay here for next trip and recommend to my friends.
Au S. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2010
Value for money

It was reasonably priced and centrally located.
6.7
The room is very compact. Not much space to move around in but it was ok for the price. It was generally clean with the basic amenities provided - soap, towels, shampoo, coffee, tea. I liked that there was WIFI facilities for a reasonable charge and also the use of a computer for a reasonable price as well. The staff was helpful except that when I went to settle my bill, they had problems dealing with this because I wasn't checking out at that time. I had asked for and received late check out privileges as my flight was late in the evening. But it was understandable as they had a lot of guests from a certain country who were famous for filching things from the hotel. I just found it difficult to work with as I had never had any trouble with settling my bill ahead of my check out. The room and beds are Asian sized. If you are tall, i.e. over 5 ft. 10in. your feet would hang off the end of the bed. The basic facilities were good - there was a room safe that I could use and the shower and bath were clean and worked well. Overall it was a good experience and I would return and stay at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The jade market is just out the front entrance of the hotel, cross the street, turn right and go around the greyish building, turn left and right ahead. It's a great place to purchase jade, semi-precious stones, pearls and everything can be strung as you like it. Lots of choice and most of the vendors know basic English. You can bargain and ask for discounts.
Peter O. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2010
Value for Money, Clean rooms and a Good Location

Good Location
9.3
Room was properly decorated and designed so that we didnt feel too cramped up in a really really small room. Room was clean and had cable tv though (managed to watch the world cup finals in HD). No free WIFI.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant with a yellow signboard (forgot the name) 2 streets away that sells really good pork noodles. There is a dessert store opposite the hotel but didn't tried it coz there are better ones in TST and Jordan area. Generally, food near the hotel is alright. Better to go down to TST/Central for better tasting meals.
Helen H. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2010
Value for Money!!

Location is excellent
7
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room after check in. Small, but Hong Kong rooms are all small, maybe typical of Hong Kong's limited space. We had to be careful not to knock into each other when turning around. However, room was clean, but no other compliments. Room is small, but since you'll be staying out most of the time I can recommend this to some people. Location is excellent, close approximity to Yau Ma Tei's night market. Within walking distance to MRT station too.
Hu T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2010
super hotel with nice location

modern, strategic location and good room rate
8.3
room is good due to new renovated, clean, and located near to mtr station. easy to find food. value for money . will come back to this hotel again for the next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03