Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3753 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3753)
Sort by:
Chiang S. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2011
Location is nearby yau ma tei MRT station

Location is nearby yau ma tei MRT station
6
Hotel is very small but location is nearby MRT station
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
It great location, but the room was really small

selling points
6.3
the hotel is very nice but too small, and the location was in the Yau ma Tei, it middle between of Mongkok and Tsim Sha Shui, it a good location for me to shopping and freedom walk from up and down.
Lino E. Families with older children Philippines, February 17, 2011
Great location but staffs were not accomodating

Very near shopping malls and night markets
4.7
We did not mind the size of the rooms because we only stay there to sleep. But what is not good is that the staffs were not friendly at all considering that we were tourist. We did not feel the hospitality...considering that it is a hotel! All through out our stay...no one even bothered to say hello.
Kim S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2011
Good location

The location, the price, friendly staff
9.3
I like the location of the hotel. Just a few minutes walk to Yao Ma Tei MRT station. And it is also near the famous Mido cafe.
Tan G. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2011
Lovely Hotel and good service

Great location for shoppers
8.7
I will definitely come back and stay in Dorsett Seaview Hotel again because the location is good. The room is clean and the size is just right for 2 person with medium size luggage. It takes about 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei station. 10-15 mins walk to the ladies market. Temple street is just right behind this hotel and there are many eateries near the hotel. The hotel also provide free shuttle to Kowloon Airport Express. Very convenient and save time.
Girlie D. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2011
great locations but small rooms

very near in mtr and to very accessible.
7.7
even if the room are so small, it is clean and people in the hotel are so accomodating and very helpful. It is very near to some of the places which you might want to visit during your stay in hongkong.
David C. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2011
small rooms but good location

clean
5.3
rooms very small but clean. elevator very small, maybe fit 4-5 person max. need to wait during peak hours. staff not particularly friendly.
Soraya M. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2011
Li'l Nice Hotel near TST MTR

Clean
8.7
We enjoyed our short stay at Dorsett. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Safety was no issue, we felt secured. Although the room was small, we liked the way it was maximized to its purpose, for example the bathroom sliding door was also the cabinet door, it was okay. We also liked the bathroom, for its "rain shower" and so clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always come early to avoid the line at theme parks. Mongkok shopping area is just few minutes walk from hotel. Hong Kong’s bustling commercial, entertainment and shopping district, like Nathan Road, Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui are just adjacent. You can go shopping there and even at Central.
Mingqiang Z. Couples China, February 3, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location
8.7
good location, near mtr station, not far from the airport. a lot of food around the hotel. the room is small as expected but still ok compared to the price. the room is very clean and everything for daily life is available.
Yue Y. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

It is clean.
8.3
It is convinient, and it is clean. But the room is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02