Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4498 reviews

2438 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4498)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Nearby MRT station
4
Need to take 5min walking distance to reach MRT station. Nearby the temple street. only need 3min walking will get post office. Overall the staff is nice and helpful. But one of the staff very rude, I asked him take a good of my biscuit which I bought. He just told me, if any happen on the biscuit, he said he will compensate it with very rude.
Travel tip: This hotel provide shuttle bus to Kowloon station which SKY 100 is at there. For whoever plan to visit the SKY100, can take shuttle bus.
Report this review
Ho L. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2012
great location but very very small room

near mtr
6
no wifi ,services without a smile while check in n out,mineral water is changer
Report this review
Lim F. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
great location but small room

clean and tidy
7.7
great location but small room..clean and tidy..but wifi service need to pay extra
Report this review
Xu L. Families with young children China, July 8, 2012
good location

everything is convenient
7.3
comfortable, good location, convenience.Lovely hotel and service with a smile and Great location but small rooms
Report this review
Rita H. Groups Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Best location
8
Great location but small rooms. Staff are very very kindly. Shopping along the street.. I would stay in this hotel if I go to HongKong again. Miss Hongkong..
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market, Mongkok, Temple Street
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7
when we reach, they provide us the room at smoking floor which really smell bad. We asked for the room change to non-smoking floor and the staff changes for us immediately. The room and the bath room is small but is good enough for budget traveller.
Report this review
Su H. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
4
The cleanliness of the room need to be improve. Both of us leg has been bite by bug. Very bad experience.
Report this review
Yeoh E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location with many nice food around the area

best for travelling and provide luggage service
6
What a nice surprise. Clean Room, Friendly staff, reasonable rates and great location. We would stay here again. Thank you.
Report this review
Hooi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Value For Money

location within walking distance with mtr yau ma tei and temple street
7
didn't expect much from the hotel, but turned out to be good. the room was a bit small but just fine for solo traveller. within walking distance to yau ma tei mtr station and there are shuttle provided to kowloon station on an hour interval basis. hotel room is basic and equipped with all the basic necessity, such as towels, toiletries,jug kettle, mini bar.fine for me as most of the time, i was out of the hotel, just need a bed to sleep and place to shower. the hotel is within walking distance to temple street where we can get a chance to see the local night life of hongkees. the cons is limited wifi service. we got to go up to the restaurant at 19th floor to get the free wifi service and its only available from morning up to 7pm.
Report this review
Inomata K. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2012
good location

good service
7
hello everyone! it is super good hotel for backpacker and also ok for family with small children. 2min to the station is also good.
Report this review
Previous page 1591 - 1600 of 2438 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02