Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4201 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4201)
Sort by:
Seul L. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7.7
This hotel is located near Yaumatei station which is perfect to access to the center of Hongkong city. We stayed at delex double room, it was so small and tiny but the room was clean and neat. No problem to stay. Staffs are not really kind as I heard. *They do not provide free wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok night market is held very near to the hotel so you dont have to worry about late night shopping in Mongkok
Report this review
Theresa K. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Convenient in the middle of everything

wonderful location
7
This hotel was very clean, highly efficient, and conveniently located. The staff was helpful and was able to answer all our concerns. The metro was two blocks away and made every connections possible. We stay at various hong kong hotels, and this one stand out for value and efficiency.
Report this review
Liang H. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
room is small but the toilet is nice, staff helpful.. walk to mrt need around 3 to 5 mins ..
Report this review
Teja A. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2012
great location but small rooms
8
the location is great , near to mtr station and food stalls..it's great hotel for couples or single traveller. the receptionist understood english quite well.however the room is small but clean.
Report this review
Ho R. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
Very decent hotel, services are pretty friendly

Rooms are nice and clean
8
The location of the hotel is very nice, near MonKok and Tsim Sha Tsui, only the room was a bit small.. but everything else was pretty good.
Report this review
Varun A. Business travelers India, January 18, 2012
Convenient Business Hotel

Location of the Hotel, Value for Money
8.7
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Business and Shopping areas of Hongkong. The hotel is also well priced and the rooms are very well maintained. Over all a good living experience at the Silka Hotels for the second time.
Report this review
Poh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Convenient hotel with strategic location

very near to mtr
5.7
The room i was assigned had a strange smell in the washroom and the air-ventilator was not working. I had to use my own perfume to spray the washroom to kill off the uneasy smell.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of local food around the area at night.
Report this review
Teja A. Groups Indonesia, January 15, 2012
Good Location

Clean rooms
10
the location is great , near to mtr station and food stalls..it's great hotel for couples or single traveller. the receptionist understood english quite well.however the room is small but clean.
Report this review
Yan W. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2012
Room is too small

near the subway station
5
Before we booked the room, someone had called the hotel asking if the room's entrance is big enough for a wheelchair to go through. The guy told me "no problem". However, it was very discourged after we found out the truth. Anyway, the room was too small and it was not worth the money staying in such a so called "Hotel". Do not even bother going to Hong Kong, so called a "World City". In fact, its filthy air quality and overcrowded environment just made me sick.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not bother shopping at the temple street night market. Many items are just expensive fake.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
very good location clean and efficient

location, right near many major shopping and train/bus services
6.7
the hotel was clean, great location, staff were busy but very helpfull, no language barriers, couldnt get to the 19th floor though, room was extremely small, i booked a double deluxe, for 3 nights, was a little suprised when we saw it, but shower/toilet was good, tv, mini bar not expensive which was a pleasent suprise, no view what so ever, stayed on the 13th floor too....for what we needed it was ideal, but if you want to get comfy in your room stay somewhere else....
Shopping Tip: this hotel is within 5 minutes of ladies street, nathan street, ahuge food market adjacent to nathan street, and stanley road is right there....if its local food your after, your spoilt for choice .....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03