or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3709 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3709)
Sort by:
Carol S. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2010
Great location

Great location, good food
7.3
Very good location with good food just next to the hotel. It is a corner away from the main street therefore,
Jeremy T. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2010
Small cosy room

Beside street markets
7.7
Room is small & cosy, although the space is not sufficient for big luggages. However, the location is not bad, given it's walking distance from MTR Yau Ma Tei as well as beside Temple Street Market. Go for the dessert store opposite the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Shop at Temple Street and remember to bargain for a good deal!
Wah Y. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2010
great location, near to eatery and shops

clean and nice
7.7
The stay in dorsett seaview is quite pleasant , the staff are helpful and always service with a smile. The room is neat and clean. I like the shower tap, it is like bathing under the waterfall. I think it is worth staying there and the price is quite reasonable. I will choose this hotel again the next time i visit hong kong
Lily C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2010
good location but poor internet connection

not sure
7.3
hotel is good in general, good location, and convenience to most of the public transport for business travel, then the internet connection will be a headache, we are being advised to open the door for better connection,
Jeremy T. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2010
Nice Location

Location
7.3
Location is not bad, literally beside Temple Street. Room is small, barely enough for the luggages. Not much TV channels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the HK Public Free Wifi during the day. The area of coverage is just outside the hotel lobby.
Chong J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2010
Good hotel

Clean, great location
8
Just next to the night market where you can buy all the fancy clothings and gadgets. All the local foods are available around the corners. Transportation to anywhere is no problem. MTR stations are just minutes of walk away. Taxicabs are easily available.
Ali H. Business travelers Maldives, October 15, 2010
very small room, hotel reception no smile.

there is no reason to be here if anyother hotel is available.
4.7
they advertise room internet with but after buying that username and password,i was unable to connect in my room. after complain they said my room is in the corner of that hotel where signal cannot be reached, so i have to be on walkway (3 feet wide) in front of my room to connect.
Nightlife Tip: never step out from hotel after 6pm for the night market on the road with family members, 45% stalls with sex toys.
Runxiang W. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2010
Small Cosy Clean Room

Locations, New & Clean, Comfortable
6.7
Overall the stay was plesant. The room was clean and up to expectation. The washroom is considered big in term of the same cat. in Hongkong. The bed was comfortable. The staff was not so friendly during check-in and check-out. In conclusion, I will remcommend the room to traveller who need a nice comfotable place to rest at night in Hongkong.
Soon F. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2010
Great Location but Small Rooms

Temple Street just right below, hence no fears of no food at night
6.7
Overall, I would rate this hotel a decent one if you're on a budget. It's conveniently located at Yau Ma Tei MTR, hence it's easy for you to head to the shopping district along Nathan Road or even an MTR down to HongKong Island.
Restaurant Tip: Xu Liu Shan, a local dessert chain, is also right downstairs. Try them! It's awesome! :)
Christine F. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2010
beautiful and cosy hotel room

friendly staff
10
the service is excellent and and hotel is near to MTR and easy access to places. the room is small but is very clean and cosy. will introduce to my friends and will stay there if i travel to hong kong again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06