or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4028 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4028)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2011
Great location

Close to mrt
7.7
The hotel is easy to locate. Staff we met is Very helpful
Siow M. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

Clean, near to places for shopping
8.7
The room is comfortable. Travelers can deposit their luggage for a few days at 10 hkd after check-out from the hotel.
Azreil A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2011
great location and easy access

near night market
6.3
the hotel is in a great location and walking distance to night market. only 1-2 kilometer from the nearest mrt station. however, the room are small and no coffee house.
Goh A. Groups May 25, 2011
Easy to move around.

Very near to all shopping area.
6
Booked and pay for deluxe room for friend but wa given 2 single beds. Being short changed. Room number was 1715 until I seen myself 2 days later as I'm staying in another floor. After all everything is okay.
Shopping Tip: Behind the hotel is temple street night market and in the morning opposite us is jade market walk about 10 to 15 minutes is ladies market at nathan road. A lot of good food along the road while walking.
Passarin K. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.7
hotel allowed late checked out when we request to 1.oo pm. and provided hotel shuttle service to airport, good service for tour information. the location is near by MTR station and Temple Street where easy to find something eating at night. But the room size is small if you are looking room for sleep only at night it is good.
Roypim L. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2011
Good location but cold heart staffs

Good location,safe at night and near MTR
6.7
Good location but the staffs were so cold.(esp.reception) the room is tiny .it looks the same is standard but could see Hongkong island from our window. around hotel,we could find food easily,convenience in transportation.Because hotel is near temple market so we could walk safely even lately at night. Staffs were so so.No smiling,look busy all the time even we called for asking about mini bar price (there's no price list in the room)and about internet charging service,they answer with cold voice like a robot. First night we got a dirty bed sheet but we were too tired so we didn't say anything. But on 2nd and 3rd night maid made up our room very well.And last day we could deposit our baggage until evening and catch free shuttle bus to airport express kowloon.
Restaurant Tip: mido cafe is next to the hotel.it's nice vintage restaurant.
Wunly A. Families with older children Singapore, May 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms

next to a cafe and near to mtr
8
was pleasantly surprised to learnt that rooms have been renovated. room was slightly smaller compared to the past but space has been effectively ultilized. hotel is just next to mido cafe which was really great especially when it was raining heavily on two mornings. we had simply popped over for a nice local breakfast without getting drenched. you can also be assured that your luggage will be well taken care of after you have check out and wish to do some light shopping before catching the late flight home.
Goh H. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near centre
6.3
room is clean.
Wong W. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2011
Clean and new hotel

near mtr, night market and nathan road
8.3
the hotel is easy to locate because it is two streets away from nathan road. counter service is good and can speak english well. although room is small but it is very clean. it is a stone thrown to temple street and walking distance to lady's street. very close to yau ma teh mtr station. they provide free shuttle service to airport express train terminal and also have airport bus service upon booking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to good restaurant and shopping complex such as harbor city, star ferry terminal and star walk.
Weerawat W. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2011
Lovely small room

Comfortable beds, beautifully furnished
8.3
i wish i book this hotel for my long stay at HK but i didn't, i end up my trip at some hostel in Nathan Road at almost the same price but half quality.
Nightlife Tip: near the night market, plenty of street food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06