arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

michael C.
Australia
December 04, 2012
Good service good location
Convenience
Like all hotels in the area it was in convenient location, pictures were a little deceiving of the room size, the staff were very friendly and helpful overall I was impressed

YUEN T.
China
December 03, 2012
the location is ok but the room is quite small
convenient,clean
the location of the hotel is quite convenient, but the room is really small. the toilet is clean but it is really small. we dont have enough place to put our things.

Dato L.
Malaysia
December 02, 2012
Nice hotel with small room
Clean and budget
The hotel room is small but very clean. The toilet is clean. Value for money. There is area for you to put baggage before you departure back.

Loreta H.
Philippines
November 30, 2012
Nice hotel
reasonable rate, best value, good service
Best value. Worth staying. Small yet cozy and nice interiors. Bathroom is small but cute and clean. Love the toiletries.

Otangelo G.
Switzerland
November 27, 2012
modern and clean hotel
friendly staff, convenient location
rooms are clean, but small. good location, modern, use pc and print for free, quiet rooms, recommended.

Vui C.
Malaysia
November 26, 2012
Good Service N Nice Location
Convenient
Clean & safe environment - but toilet setup not so good. Space for between toilet bowl and bathtub too narrow.

cynthia A.
Philippines
November 25, 2012
Great value for money.
close to everything, very helpful staff, very clean rooms.
I was having second thoughts about booking this hotel because my sisters in law were suggesting Benito Hotel( which is also 3 stars) in Tsim sha tsui,where we wanted to stay. But when I opened Agoda and found out out that Silka Seaview was being offered at just $93 per night, I immediately booked for 3 nights and had this attitude of come what may, anyway its just for sleeping. To my surprise, the twin room was not bad at all. As a matter of fact, my husband was raving about it the moment we entered our room.And it is just a 15 minute leisure walk to Tsim sha tsui. On our last day, the man in dark suit ( dont know if he was a bellboy)got us a cab and even hauled our luggages into the cab's trunk without our asking.Very helpful staff indeed. At the airport, my husband was thinking of booking us again for the Christmas holidays.

Dennis S.
Philippines
November 22, 2012
Great location & room lay-out but small
Great location
Front desk staff were helpful. I just wish that buffet breakfast was included in the room rates, and that shuttle service from & to the airpot is complimentary.

Dan Z.
China
November 20, 2012
everything's perfect except the WIFI access
clean, quiet hotel in an place of hastle-bustleness
extremely satisfied with everything including the setting, the layout, the service of the hotel as well as the complimentary newspapers we got every morning. Nevertheless, the WIFI service is such a disappointment, nearly 0% signal could be received, and even loged in, the speed is unbearably slow. hope certain changes can be done to improve it.

GOH W.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
near Mrt
Great location but small rooms, staff frindly also