or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4027 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4027)
Sort by:
Patrick W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2011
location is great and close to mtr

close to mtr station.
6.3
Room was small but that's just normal in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid taking lift during peak hours. Best is to have your breakfast as early as possible, like 7am?? or simply opts for no-breakfast and left the hotel before 7am or after 10am. The lift waiting time during those hours are simply crazy!!
Jang S. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2011
My choice of Hotel in Hong Kong

Near to Mrt, convenient store & restaurants
7.7
Good & affordable :)very near to Mrt, restaurants & etc...just 3min walks to bus stop.
Ng J. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2011
Location is great and small but cosy rooms

Below Temple Street
8.3
Location of the hotel is great as it is located just below Temple Street. Clean room but room is a little small.
Shopping Tip: Temple Street right beside the hotel. couldnt ask for more
Yook B. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2011
my favourite in hongkong

great location
9
This is our favourite hotel in Hongkong because it is located so conveniently to food, shopping, entertainment and transportation.For the duration of our stay there,we ate and shopped to our hearts'content. We were able to buy whatever we wanted because it was so cost efficient shopping in Men's street and Ladies' street.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is close to LRT station and the newly renovated rooms are tastefully decorated although a bit small
Pheik W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2011
Small room but clean

short walking distant with right transit train
7.3
i have being staying in the same hotel for number of years and find it is quite comfortable to stay in the hotel.
Guan S. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Great location & service but small rooms

good location at yau ma tei just 5 mins walk from nearest mtr
7.3
it was great to get free shuttle to the hotel. location was great as it was nearby lots of attractions. mtr yau ma tei station was just 5 mins walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were there on May, too hot. I'd suggest going after summer.
Ngai S. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Clean and Great Location

Location, clean
7
The hotel is just a stone throw away from the exit of Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C2 and only 5 mins walk to the Hotel, very easy access to Temple Street & Ladies' Market. The room is small but you have all the essentials.The room was kept clean and was comfortable and came with tea/coffee making facilities. Highly recommended for budget travelers.
Ngai S. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Clean and Great Location

Great Location
7
The hotel is just a stone throw away from the exit of Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C2 and only 5 mins walk to the Hotel, very easy access to Temple Street & Ladies' Market. The room is small but you have all the essentials.The room was kept clean and was comfortable and came with tea/coffee making facilities. Highly recommended for budget travelers.
John E. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2011
Small hotel with great location

close to temple street night market and street restaurants
7.7
It is understandable that room is small in Hong Kong. The good point of this hotel is clean. Room is neat and taken care of by the staff in daily basis. The location is great too. It only takes 5 minutes to get to the MTR subway.But one thing I don't like is that the lobby is always packed with people and there are only 2 small elevators. It will spend a little bit time to access to your room.
Nightlife Tip: Temple Street night market
Komkrit C. Families with young children Thailand, May 9, 2011
"Appreciated service"

Great location, renovated room
9
I came to Hong Kong for the third times. I also repeated staying here as it is convenient for transportation. I will stay here again for next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01