Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4672 reviews

2545 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4672)
Sort by:
Darren N. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Great location but small room

Near to district
7
it's a pleasant stay just that the room is kind of small. the service was good and the staffs is helpful. just about 10 to 15 mins walk to mtr station.
Report this review
Tan S. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Very pleasant hotel I should say. Good location.

Just behind temple street. Many choices of food place to choose from. Walking distance to sub way.
6.7
Very pleasant hotel. Good location. U can find many kinds of food around the area. Hotel room is clean staffs are friendly . It's my second time staying. I'll definitely stay again.
Report this review
Ng W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 15, 2012
great location and moderate service

good location
5.7
room is not as small as expected or stated by other reviewer. The size is good enough to stay for overnight in comfortable atmosphere. The city night view from the room is good without blocking by any highrise building. walking distance to the nearest mtr station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple street just nearby. full of local culture.
Report this review
Liza M. Families with older children Philippines, August 15, 2012
Good location but small rooms

near to MTR
6
We stayed for 1 night only the location is near to MTR but the room is very small..clean bathroom!!
Report this review
Georgina T. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location but the lift is very small lift.

Great location with good food around the area.
8
Concierge is not friendly…we need a taxi to fetch us to Kowloon station and ask for help but the concierge just ask us to go outside and flag a cab..
Report this review
Teng Y. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2012
Great location but very small room

Location
5
There were hiccup with the payment as when we checked in, the hotel person actually asked us for payment when we had paid in full. Hotel person was not unfriendly and not willing to check on their side, ask us to settle it. This issue was only settle after we has insisted that hotel check on their side as the print out slip indicated that the payment was made. Room was extremely small with little room to move and you could barely move in the shower area.
Report this review
Zhao F. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2012
The room is not clean!

location
4.7
It is like the roon is not cleaned. The service is not so good, either. The breakfast is so expensive and has only few kinds of food. I will never book this hotel again.
Report this review
Tsaur J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Great location ans service with smiles

Great services
7
- Very near to mtr station. - very near to night market (temple street, ladies street, etc) - have a lot of nice food around the hotel.
Report this review
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
lovely hotel

clean room and good location
7
no problem to get food around and "yau ma tei" mrt station is just about 3-5 mins walk. Room is small but it is normal for hotel in hong kong.
Report this review
Zhen Y. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
great location, clean but small rooms

clean, relatively near to MTR, close proximity to temple street night market and cafes
8.7
rooms were really clean and comfortable. staffs were always ready to assist. best thing was we found a really good and well-known cafe just behind our hotel (mido cafe).
Report this review
Previous page 1641 - 1650 of 2545 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04