or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3711 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3711)
Sort by:
Christine F. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2010
beautiful and cosy hotel room

friendly staff
10
the service is excellent and and hotel is near to MTR and easy access to places. the room is small but is very clean and cosy. will introduce to my friends and will stay there if i travel to hong kong again.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2010
big hotel fell about it

nice and clean
5.3
this hotel is your stereotype big hotel its big and clean, but thats it. the staff where robots the rooms where modern and well kitted out but i have slept in bigger shoe boxes, to say the rooms where small is an understatement and i am not a big chap, if you intend to share a room in this hotel make sure you get along with the person. the breakfast was expensive and crap dont eat breakfast here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to all the main attractions and the mtr
Rio L. Couples China, October 10, 2010
Great location but small rooms

convenient transpotation, shopping malls all around, not bad decoration in the room
7
Its location is good, you can get to the MTR in less than 9 mins by walk, and it's just beside the Nathan Road which is one of the most famous business road in Hong Kong, easy to find all kinds of restaurants, cinema, and night life around. But the room is tiny, a medium-size suitcase can block your way, but the decoration is comfortable. The Hotel's exterior fall a bit far behind what showed in the advertisment. As a price sensitive customer, I consider the price is though accpetable, but a little high.
Shopping Tip: very convenite, lots of shopping malls can be reached in 10 mins on feet.
Sonia P. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2010
Good Location

Good Location
7.7
will be back again.but the management should make the wifi free for customers
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location
Jen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 8, 2010
Great location but room is small

generally speaking, everything is fine
6.7
generally speak, everything is fine there, location is pretty good, service is fine, just room is a bit too small...
Shopping Tip: a small night market near by also nice food around the hotel
Francesco S. Couples Italy, October 8, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel,

in good place near a market
5.3
The hotel is clean, the room very small but with good decoration , can't open windows,for change the air inside the room there is one fan , it can't stopt to work and make noise hard can slepp well. I found is conveninet because nera the line 1 and near the market place, very convenient for bussiness people , and schopping people, no good for live there two or more days.
Tsang S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 8, 2010
Best location for shopping in Hong Kong

convenient location and good food around the hotel
7.3
It's a good location for shoppers to stay in Hong Kong. It takes 8 mins walk to nearest MRT and the night market (Temple street) is just behind the hotel. Yau Ma Tei's street is cleaner than i last visit three years ago. It is a good place to stay as there are few markets i.e. Jade market, Temple street and the local restaurants around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Fa Yuen market, go to Tsim Sha Sui station and shop around the small shops you can find reasonal goods
Anuar M. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2010
Good hotel but the surrounding is quite messy

Small but tidy room
6.3
It was quite hard to find the hotel, we were lost until we asked for the direction from the locals. The surrounding of the hotel is quite messy and a bit scary especially for girls. But there is a night market (Temple Street night market) just behind the hotel, which is the main reason I booked this hotel. Don't expect a large room, it was very small but it was comfy enough for 2 people. The room facilities are good enough but they need to improve the tv reception, not clear though. It was near to MTR station (Yau Ma Tei) which is about 5mins walk so we had no problem travelling anywhere we planned with our tourist day pass. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to the others
Nightlife Tip: Temple Street night market just behind the hotel, you can buy quite a number of things there.
Jessica D. Couples Australia, October 5, 2010
Seaview Dorsett Hotel

Close to shopping and restaurants
7.3
The Seaview Dorsett Hotel was very well located. It is close to Nathan Road (lots of shops!) and Temple Street is literally on their door step! The room we booked was a delux room, however, it was very small and only featured a double bed, and some simple furniture. There were some small bugs crawling around in the bathroom, so we sprayed the bathroom & bed before hopping in! The hotel has a 24hr reception which is fantastic as the shops around the area closed so late, we didnt get back til well after 1am-it was nice to have someone in the foyer at this time of the day. We also had to check in at 5am in the morning so it was very convenient to have someone there when we needed.
Raul G. Couples Spain, October 3, 2010
good choice for the price

reasonable price for the location and service
7.3
good choice for the price reasonable price for the location and service staff a bit slow, but not bad Walking distance to the pier to Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04