or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3931 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3931)
Sort by:
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2011
clean and tidy

good location
7.7
it is closed to temple street so we can hang around there at night. just walking distant to yau ma tei mrt station. from there u also can walk to ladies street. the hotel staff is helpful and friendly. our room is a bit small but is clean and tidy. i wil stay there again for next visit.
Shopping Tip: near by temple street and ladies street
Kong S. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2011
Happy to stay!

Small room
7.7
Love to stay very clean very friendly very near to mrt 5-6min walk. Many thing to eat at night.
Sun K. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2011
excellent location with small room

excellent location
8.3
excellent choice of hotel for it's location and service. the hotel even has a live feed of flight information where you can view ur flight status. staffs are generally helpful attending to your request.
Helen W. Groups United Kingdom, February 25, 2011
Clean rooms, good value

location right next to the night market.
8.3
Great value for Hong Kong, great location, clean, compact rooms.
Vissia Q. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near shopping areas
8.3
The rooms are quite small but clean and neat. The service crews are very friendly. The location of the mall is great, near to shopping areas and walking distance to anywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When we visit HK we rented a tourist guide for the whole trip, he was the one who arrange everything during our stay, thus it's hussle-free (since their English is hard to understand)
Arunrat C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 25, 2011
Clean and good location

Clean and easy to go to other place
8
If you come with lover that'a good to stay together
Shopping Tip: Easy to go shopping at mongkok and mkt around hotel
Sean C. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2011
Cozy nice little rooms

Great location and clean rooms
7.7
Everything was nice except that we requested for a delux room with queen size beds but were given 2 singles bed so we can to move the furnitures ourselves. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay in.
Restaurant Tip: Nice and cheap dim sum an eating places just around the hotel.
Li T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2011
Convenient location
7.7
near mtr, convenient to access, tidy and neat inside the room, ok service provided. though the room is little bit small..
Nightlife Tip: so close to Temple street
Alex B. Families with older children Philippines, February 24, 2011
Great location near Temple Street and Nathan Road.

The hotel has great location. It is right next to Temple street and 2 blocks away from Nathan Road. The hotel rates are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. Their rooms are clean.
8.7
our stay in dorsett was good. we recommend the hotel and would go back there next time. the hotel rates are good compared to the other hotels in the area. it is newly renovated and thus, the rooms are very clean. the room is small, although that is expected in hongkong. the area is good, just next to temple street where you can do some night shopping and it just 2 blocks away from nathan road and near the mtr stations. the staff were generally nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: since the hotel is just 2 blocks away from nathan road, you can find restaurants in the area, especially along temple street at night. there are rows of food places. also, the mtr stations are very near, around 5 minutes walk. it was important for us because we went to several sightseeing spots and wanted to commute using the train.
Kit-Wang, J. Couples Canada, February 24, 2011
great location and good value.

excellent location
7.3
We had a pleasant stay, as the small hotel room is clean and the location is great with only a few steps away from the Metro station.Close to everything you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03