or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3711 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3711)
Sort by:
Lawrence O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Strategic location
6
Very good location for business or leisure travelers. Hotel room equip with all facilities. Very clean and well maintain hotel, only few walks away from Temple Street. Strongly recommend for travelers.
Chan P. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2010
Value of money

Good location. Temple Street just behind the hotel. Near to MRT Yau Ma Tei. Room is small but is enough for two persons.
8.3
This hotel is suitable for couple or budget traveler. Room is tighty & clean. Good location. Easy excess to many other place by MRT. Overal is good.
Victoria L. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2010
Nearest to shopping street

Near to ladies street and others street that sell a lot of things
5.7
Its quite satisfy but the bed are to small include the room space are just like my house store room size.,,.,.,not enough space at all.,.,.,but my parents room is bigger and more comfortable a bit but different floor due to the limit of the room available.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2010
Not worth it!

beside jade market, easy shopping at night
5
the rooms are just too small. for the price you're paying, you'll be able to get a better room somewhere in TST. the staff is not friendly, their front desk is abrupt and doesn't treat guests in a pleasant way. check out is slow.
Au T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2010
value for money

location
9.3
I stayed there from 26 August to 29 August 2010. Good location, only 3 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei station. Although room is small, but very clean and neat, suitable for couple on sgihtseeing or business trip. Temple street is just behind the hotel and things are very cheap. Value for money, will stay there again in next trip to Hong KOng
Jannette Z. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2010
Dorsette Seaview Hotel,

Honest housekeeping, i left my phone in the room and the house keeping report it immediately.
5.7
location its okey. only the staff are not approchable and not kind.
Hotel Feature Tip: its near to yumatei station, 2 blocks i think.
Yunhee C. Groups Vietnam, August 28, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel

location is good
5.7
good to stay but too small bed. if you are tall, not recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night market is so closed to hotel , right behind of hotel building
Frances D. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2010
Recommended Stay

near night market, near Nathan Road, near Yau Ma Tei MTR, clean
9
Stayed in HK for 3 nights with my sister. Our main reason for visiting HK was to shop and to see the sights. We picked the Dorsett Seaview Hotel mainly because it was very near the night market (Temple St.) and near the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Room size is adequate in size for my sister and I, but may be too cramped for other people. Bathroom was clean but really limited in space (bigger people might have hated the shower size). We especially liked the shower head because it was the big, overhead type. The water pressure was good too, but the shower drain wasn't too efficient in draining water during the last day of our stay. We didn't try their food so I can't really comment on the hotel food. Hotel staff are accommodating but not really that approachable/friendly-looking. Service is good, though, but would be even better if matched with friendlier staff.
Lynn E. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2010
4 Days 3 Nights in HK's Dorsett Seaview

It is really comfortable, clean and professional service staff!
8.7
It was comfortable where the room despite being a little smaller than what we expect. Say about 3m X 3m for the sleeping area. It is comfortable for us as a couple who spend most of our day outside and just use the place for sleeping. Our friends who are staying on other hotel came over to check out our room and agree it is so much better and confortable then theirs (Casa Hotel). Room consist of: - Basic Toiletries - No Bathtub, Shower Area - 1 Queen Size bed - One L Shape table to put our stuff - Bedroom Slippers - Safe ( Our friends at casa hotel had no safe in their standard deluxe room! and they paid more for the hotel then we did for ours!)
Restaurant Tip: Opposite the hotel is a famous chain of dessert stall and you should definitely have the dessert there ! Super yummy!
Crisalida C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2010
good review

its location is the best for short trip travels and very well situated. rooms are very convenient and relaxing place and very clean.
8
This is my second time to stay at Dorsett and I liked it since the first time I came a couple of years ago.
Travel tip: i find this hotel very well situated for travelers, for sightseeing and shopping and i highly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4B07