My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Sirilak P. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2010
Dorsett seaview hotel

location
6.3
The hotel location is very good - very convenience.. The hotel room is clean . The only thing i like to comment is the room is very small - double room can not accommodate 2 people in the room . I can't sleep as it is very small .Over all is ok.The hotel should provide only 2 twin bed for 2 people not 1 double bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location
Armean T. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2010
Shopping trip with friends

Near the public transportation, tidy and clean, free bus to AE station
8.3
I came with 6 friends some of the room we get was a single bed room which pretty smaller than the twin bed room, overall was great the room very clean, the bathroom have all the things u need, and they change the towel everyday....it's great.
Shopping Tip: You can go to the shopping area like mongkok and drop by your stuff only 1 station then you can continue your shopping again ..
Dicky E. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2010
Shop, go to Dorsett Seaview

Location
5
It will be good if your purpose is shopping. I am not recommend for other purposes of stay.
Pattanon S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2010
Hotel

not too expensive
7.7
i think i like this hotel it's too small but quite convenience to go every where anyway im stayed alone that's y i can stay in a small room
Shopping Tip: You also can walk to TST
Teck W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2010
location

location n cleanliness
5.3
everything is too small and that is just for me an average 5'6" asian man.imagine what would happen if a caucasian stay in. And i can hear the neighbour talking right thru the night.
Travel tip: only good point is location
Guang H. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2010
Very good location

Convenient and clean
8
Overall the hotel is quite good. love the location, very near to Ya Ma Tei MTR. Staff not very helpful though, we were carrying lotsa staff and they didnt even bother to help with our luggage.
Jaclyn C. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2010
4 days accomodation at Dorsett Seaview Hotel

good location as near to the MTR, recommended food just a street behind
7.3
In clonclusion, we are satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The room is comfortable, and the housekeeping has maintained its cleanliness during our 4 days stay.We will recommend this to our friend.
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2010
One of the best location in town

Clean, centralise location, accessibility of transportation, near to post office
8.3
My 1st time staying at Dorsett Seaview Hotel. I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2010
Great Location, new hotel

beside temple street
7.3
Overall, this is a real value for money. it is 2 min walk from the YMT station and have heaps of eatery around. A 7/11 is just round the corner and there is also a decent size super-mart 3min away. In the middle of Mong kok and TST, one can always take a 10 - 20 min stroll after dinner up to the shopping districts.
Shopping Tip: Mong kok ladies stree
Nguyen H. Groups Vietnam, July 18, 2010
Good location

close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station, clean rooms
6.7
It was quite nice to stay at the Dosette Seaview however there is no sea view at all from here.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a free shuttle bus to Kowloon Station so it is quite convenient to those who take an airport express train to the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02