or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3929 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3929)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2011
Good value modern hotel, central location

Location is close to MTR station and shopping markets of Mong Kok and Temple St
7.7
Room was fine, compact but perfectly adequate with en-suite shower and wifi, cable tv, good breakfast. Recommended as good value for those on a budget, with good overall service.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Temple St night market - and very handy for the A21 Airport Bus stop on Nathan Rd
Christian T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2011
Nice hotel...but need free wifi

Room is quiet big for Hognkong Hotel
8.3
it is a nice hotel..with good location..clean, secure, close to the MTR station and bus stop... I think if it came with free WIFI connection in the room..it will be very great Hotel in that range of price and location.. I will be back to this hotel..specially if it already has free WIFI..
Kee P. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2011
nice hotel but small room

nice hotel
6.7
nice hotel, room clean, bathroom clean but room so small. but overall was good. i will choose to stay ther again if b hong kong.
Nightlife Tip: very near to night market
Minjung L. Groups United States of America, January 9, 2011
Efficient and practical

Room is tiny, even for HK size. There is no room to have a suitcase open, not to mention having two (in standard twin). If you don't say anything, they will give you a smoking room (mine was), but it didn't smell at all, so we didn't switch. Bathroom is very clean...and room is clean if you don't forget to leave tip for the staff. Once, I forgot to leave the tip while I was gone, and when we came back, our beds were made, though...cleaning staff didn't do anything but made the beds to make it "look like" she cleaned the room. She put new towels, but didn't take the old one and left it hanging. It's my fault that I forgot to leave the tips, but geez, it was only one day within my 6 day stay! And that was the day before I checked out too. Temple Street night market is litterally right outside the lobby. In fact, the hotel is right in the middle of the market. Didn't need to travel at all for any street food at night.
7.3
Overall, I liked the hotel. It's close to MRT, but not right on it. You still need to walk about 5 min (When traveling in HK, you walk everywhere, so by the time you come back to hotel, you are too tired that even 5 min walking distance seems so far!) It's a clean hotel, but it's way too small. For one person, it would be cozy and comfortable, since everything is literally within your reach. With two people, it was a bit crowded, not to mention a bit tricky to put our small size suitcases. Free shuttle to Kowloon Station was very convenient and you can also choose to take A21 bus from/to the airport. It stops right at the Yai Mai Tei station. I was satisfied with my stay.
Restaurant Tip: Temple street market has a lot of street restaurants with tables right on the street. If you would rather try something more like finger food type, go to ladies market/electronic market/sneakers market. They have more choices of finger food that you can eat while you are walking. And a lot of tea stores as well!
Shopieoodin R. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2011
great location with clean rooms

service was good. room clean and tidy although slightly small.pleasently surprise checking -in was a breeze and earlier than check-in time.
8.7
hotel location was convenient - abt 10 min walk from mtr. temple road night market just downstairs! will return there if going to hk again and would recommend to friends.
Travel tip: take the bus (A21) from airport to hotel. alight at stop no. 9. very convenient and cheap without any transfer if you take train.
Tammy H. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Superb location but small rooms

close to everything!
7
dorsett seaview hotel is a very convenience place to stay, it almost close to everything, like mtr, shops etc. price is very reasonable and service is good.
Francesco S. Business travelers Italy, January 6, 2011
good location but very small rooms

near mtr
5.7
Is the second time i book this holtel , really it have very small room but clean.
Nai C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2011
Location, Cheap for HK standards

The Pearl Seaview Hotel is ideally located in Kowloon, next to the popular local shopping area of Temple Street Night Market and the Poor Man's Market plus the Jade market
7
good location, near mtr station, not far from the airport. a lot of food around the hotel. the room is small as expected but still ok compared to the price. the room is very clean and everything for daily life is available.
Restaurant Tip: The Pearl Seaview Hotel is ideally located in Kowloon, next to the popular local shopping area of Temple Street Night Market and the Poor Man's Market plus the Jade market.The hotel is just one block away from the hustle and bustle of the traders and hawkers of Nathan Road and a convenient distance to the Mass Transit Railway Station at Yau Ma Tei.
Patcharapan P. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2010
Convenient location, close to MTR

Easy to find and convenient to use MTR as it is really close
7
for those who would use mtr as the main transporation service, this hotel is really convenient. also, it's easy to locate the hotel just by using the bus from the airport. the room size is acceptable with good amenities in room.
Restaurant Tip: The Mido Cafe close to the hotel is one of the most well-known restuarants in town and you could get the taste of authentic hong kong dish from this place.
Mingwei P. Couples China, December 30, 2010
nice service

free shuttle bus from Kowloon Station to the hotel, easy access to the Temple Market and Nathan Street
8.7
we had an early check-in at about 10 am and the hotel staff were very friendly answering all of our questions and gave us directions of what we wanna visit in the next few days. the free shuttle bus took us directly from the hotel to kowloon station, which saved us lots of trouble in carrying the big lugguage upstairs and downstairs.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Street, Temple Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05