or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3670 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3670)
Sort by:
Piroj C. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2010
the location of hotel is too closed with mrt.

Easy to find the food and beverage.
6.3
the location of hotel is easy to go to many interested place. the beverage food in front of hotel is good taste.
Nightlife Tip: There is night market behind this hotel.
Piroj C. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2010
Ecomonic Hotel

The hotel is closed to the MRT Station.
4.7
The hotel is closed to the MRT Station. But It's not easy to find the food outside hotel. It's not well-known hotel. Almost taxi driver don't know how to go to hotel.
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel

loation
5.7
Got W. Couples Australia, July 8, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Prices
8
So far everything ok the price ,location and shopping around was great , Just the lobby is too small and need more staff.
Dinesh K. Couples India, July 8, 2010
Good for Night Shopping

Near Temple street market and Jade Market.
5.7
This hotel is good for those,who want night shopping, cheap duplicate items, Temple street market near by.Hotel rooms are small, even smaller then the bathroom of our earlier hotel.but inside is all neat and clean. But definately not for honeymooners.
Elisa S. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2010
dorsett yau ma tei

clean, comfortable
6.7
This is the second & third night i stayed at dorsett seaview hotel. It was better than the first night because this time we got bigger room than the first one so we still can put our luggages without complaining. dorsett has a very nice bathing kit. i love the smells of the shampoo and soap, not like the other hotels. and the bathroom still as clean as the other room i stayed on the first night. so i can tell that this hotel is managed well. But still, for the location. it is just too far from crowded area, the location is not really good for this price. it is not in yau ma tei / mongkok but more likely jordan / yau ma tei. so becareful if you choose to stay here because you think its in mongkok.
Restaurant Tip: try the mango dessert opposite the hotel. very refreshing after walking all day in summer weather like these months!
Colin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2010
a hotel offering good chi

great location
9.3
Great value for money. This hotel is ideally situated close to the famous mariners' temple and jade market. There are wonderful local restaurants and a variety of entertainment. The local shopkeepers are friendly and most helpful.In the evening there are many fortune tellers specializing in feng shui , tarot . palm and face reading. We will definately be staying here again.Congratulations to the fine hotel staff.
Restaurant Tip: There is so much choice here , just take a dip and see.
Jacky Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2010
Best Location in Yau Ma Tei

Located right next to Temple Street
6.3
The room is ok and looks quite new. Maybe it has been refurbished as compare to when I stay last time 2 years back. However, the room is very very small like a small cubicle.. Good for business traveller who just want a place to sleep at night. Lots of food on the Temple Street. Just walk out of the hotel, and you will be right next to Temple Street.
Nelson Y. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2010
Average hotel

close to shopping areas and MTR
6.7
Everything was within walking distance and there is a lot of transportation options outside hotel. The rooms were small and wasn't as clean as I expected. Saw some tick-like bugs in bathroom. Staff worked slow. I had to wait 20 mins to check-in and check-out even though the line was short.
Gleb I. Solo travelers Belarus, July 4, 2010
Not expensive hotel at YMT

Good location, clean
8.3
Good option to save money in Hong Kong. Hotel is quite fresh (just renovated last year). The rooms are small and bathtub is not really bathtub. It is just area separated by small wall in bathroom where you can seat not lie. The location is good, not far away from Langham Place in Mong Kok. Prepare for long check out. I checked out at 11:30 and this time is very tough. Hotel staff are not able to manage this procedure.
Shopping Tip: Wellcome supermarket with MacDonalds are just 150 meters away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07