arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Pei W.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
Great location but small delux room
friendly staff and great location
Our stay in Silka Seaview hotel was great. The location of this hotel is just nice where thw xiu liu shan dessert shop is just located opposite the hotel while the largest night market namely "miu gai" is just located at the street behind of the hotel. Plus, it was just a 5 -10 minutes walking distance to MTR station. Overall, our stay in this hotel was great with a slight disadvantage was the room even with delux room was super small. we will still recommend this hotel to others given the location, friendly staff with reasonable price.

7.7 Woon N.
Singapore
September 16, 2012
Small but cosy room at good location
Good location, near to MTR
Room is small but tidy and well-equipped. Has a restaurant on the 19th floor with nice view. Very good location, walking distance to Temple street and Jade market. Price is reasonable and there is internet connection at a charge. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. Has free shuttle bus service from Kowloon MTR station. I will stay there again.

7.7 ANG K.
Malaysia
September 16, 2012
Good stay, nice staff, bath room is rather small.
Good staff and really good rate.
i was at this hotel for a family trip,i really enjoyed my stay here because very safe, easy shopping and mrt train is nearby to use, walking distance or by mtr to hotspot shopping craze area in mongkok and tsim tsa tsui,it is a good location to shopping. friendly staff and very clean. although the room is very small and limited of lifts service with lot of customers, but the room is clean.

7.7 Yuou S.
China
September 16, 2012
Room is too small. The location is good
The location is good
The location is good. It is very near to Shops. There are many restaurants to choose. It is also near to the subways. But the Room is too small. It is very hard for us to put our luggage down. anyway,the price is better than others when we ordered it.

7.7 Jerome D.
India
September 16, 2012
Neat and tidy hotel
Good location and clean and tidy
The overal experience was good and I will definitely stay there again during my next trip to Hong Kong.The breakfast at the Jade restaurant was not good

5.7 NG C.
Malaysia
September 16, 2012
great location and moderate service
good location
room is not as small as expected or stated by other reviewer. The size is good enough to stay for overnight in comfortable atmosphere. The city night view from the room is good without blocking by any highrise building. walking distance to the nearest mtr station.

9.3 Jhobert N.
Philippines
September 15, 2012
Nice Place and great location
very accomodating
pleasant stay. great location, near the shopping place and MTR station.

6.7 chan W.
Malaysia
September 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location
It location just a few step away from temple street. A great area for shopping and they do provide shuttle bus to some spot which is very convenience for tourist.

9.7 Liew C.
Malaysia
September 13, 2012
Classy hotel and rooms with a touch of elegance
Hotel rooms are designed like studio apartment , very homely
The location is very strategic, near to shopping centers and Lots of food can be found as well. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel rooms with special theme.

7.3 SONG L.
Malaysia
September 11, 2012
Clean,great location and very good service.
Great location
Clean and good location.Convenience to find local food and just behind temple street.