Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3753 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3753)
Sort by:
Chik K. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2010
very nice place

good location
8
i always have a great stay in this hotel,because very near mong kok temple market and nice walk way to tsim tsa tsui and harbour.near of Yau Ma Tei MTR Station.
Shopping Tip: the surrounding shops are medium class goods, for branded stuff, one has to go to Tsim sha Tsui area
Clarisse E. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2010
My stay at Dorsett Seaview

Clean, near the MTR, nice bathroom, LCD TV,
9
Dorsett Seaview hotel is perfect for ASIANS especially to Filipinos who just wish to shop in HK and have a nice, comfortable and clean room at the end of the day. It's small but it doesn't really matter as long as it's clean and livable. The MTR is just about 2-3 minutes walk (Yau Ma Tei Station). It's near the center of Shopping districts (Mongkong and Tsim Sha Tsui). You must request to stay in a higher floor as you may hear the noise from the night market or cars and buses passing by.
Shopping Tip: Stay at the Tsue Wan line when you choose your hotel like Dorsett Seaview. IT's near the shopping areas.
Colin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2010
Dorset Seaview

excellent location, helpful staff, excellent housekeeping
9
This hotel is ideally situated at Yau Ma Tai, only a short distance from the MTR. We had to travel from the Chinese mainland , crossing at Lo Pu and using the MTR, so this hotel was very convenient for us.We could fairly easily transport our luggage from the hotel to the Yau Ma Tai MTR station , however there are two flights of steps there and no lift, so it wouldn't be any good for a disabled traveller.We are fairly fit and don't mind humping our bags up and down stairs.The hotel was a good place to stay , close to the Mariners' Temple, Jade Market with super cafes and restaurants closeby.In the evening there was local entertainment close-by and an open market selling nearly everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have your fortunes told in the street adjacent to the Mariners' temple.
Tou J. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2010
Dorsett Seaview

Moderm design
7.7
The hotel name is Dorsett Seaview, but there is no sea view at all. This hotel is newly renovated. Room is clean, tidy but small. There is only 2 lift, and there are small and slow. During peak hour, it is hard to get into the lift. Overall, consider the price, it is worth to stay in the hotel.
Kim C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Cleaniness, Location
6.3
Pros: Good location (Temple Street just behind). Clean room. Quiet Air-Con. Good facilities. Provide shuttle service to Kowloon station for express train to Airport. Cons: Small deluxe room. Bath tub too small. Pillow no support. Counter staff not very friendly. Porter service avialable but seems only meant for tour groups. Additional: Paid for deluxe double room but the room given is no different from standard double room.
Sirilak P. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2010
Dorsett seaview hotel

location
6.3
The hotel location is very good - very convenience.. The hotel room is clean . The only thing i like to comment is the room is very small - double room can not accommodate 2 people in the room . I can't sleep as it is very small .Over all is ok.The hotel should provide only 2 twin bed for 2 people not 1 double bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location
Armean T. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2010
Shopping trip with friends

Near the public transportation, tidy and clean, free bus to AE station
8.3
I came with 6 friends some of the room we get was a single bed room which pretty smaller than the twin bed room, overall was great the room very clean, the bathroom have all the things u need, and they change the towel everyday....it's great.
Shopping Tip: You can go to the shopping area like mongkok and drop by your stuff only 1 station then you can continue your shopping again ..
Dicky E. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2010
Shop, go to Dorsett Seaview

Location
5
It will be good if your purpose is shopping. I am not recommend for other purposes of stay.
Pattanon S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2010
Hotel

not too expensive
7.7
i think i like this hotel it's too small but quite convenience to go every where anyway im stayed alone that's y i can stay in a small room
Shopping Tip: You also can walk to TST
Teck W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2010
location

location n cleanliness
5.3
everything is too small and that is just for me an average 5'6" asian man.imagine what would happen if a caucasian stay in. And i can hear the neighbour talking right thru the night.
Travel tip: only good point is location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01