Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4973 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Dan Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
everything's perfect except the WIFI access
clean, quiet hotel in an place of hastle-bustleness
extremely satisfied with everything including the setting, the layout, the service of the hotel as well as the complimentary newspapers we got every morning. Nevertheless, the WIFI service is such a disappointment, nearly 0% signal could be received, and even loged in, the speed is unbearably slow. hope certain changes can be done to improve it.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

GOH W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
near Mrt
Great location but small rooms, staff frindly also
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ho W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location but very small room
Just next to temple st that is very popular.
Overall is good for the hotel room except the bed is a bit soft(lousy quality).Very crowded due to very good business. Always 100% full house. Free Wifi but speed very slow as too many users for a line. Speed fast only at weird hours. Free shuttle bus to Kowloon station every hour. Very good service from hotel but bus drivers are not friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

KHOR K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
best features of the hotel,
Silka Seaview Hotel , The room is small but is better than another hotel when you pay on this price ! the staff is friendly !
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Erlyn C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
3 Star Hotel with a great location
I liked the location of the hotel, it is right in the middle of all the action, especially if you are a budget traveller.
the rooms were small but clean. our only problem was that we there was a back flow from the sink drainage system, but that was minor compared to the great location and amenities. also, now there is free wifi in the rooms now! (there was no free wifi previously.) i've stayed here 3x and will stay again.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Choon C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel,w smile. New n clean,great location.
Location,mny eateries around
We were happy n would like to come back again. Also near shopping areas. Quiet, rooms were clean. Counter staff were friendly. Bellboys also helpful.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great lolation
The hotel location is convenience which located at temple road and near by yau ma tei station.
The hotel room was small and doesn't have internet connection in the room.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sirirat C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location
location
Good location. But require 300 HK deposit. Small room but clean. No wifi.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arnold P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location
nice room
Great location near MTR and Nathan road. Only 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei subway station and within half a minute from the nearest 7-11 and eateries/night market along Temple Street. Walking distance to Mongkong night market. Good hot showers. Overall very good.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

RAVI S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location of hotel was best as near to MRT and Main road.
I loved location, interior, hospitality of staff. Rooms are small, wifi service was not available inside small rooms. Bathroom was too small. Drinking water was not available.
Reviewed November 12, 2012