or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3670 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3670)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Couples Canada, April 11, 2010
Well worth the cash!

Newly renovated...helpful staff...great location
8
I had a problem connecting my laptop. Staff was most helpful. I was given a better location in the hotel. I have stayed here yhree times and will stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping all around...day and night.
Vaughan W. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 7, 2010
Refurbishments and Great Improvement

Refurbished rooms, service, location, price, friendly staff
8
I stayed in this hotel in 2007 and with two in the room we were a bit cramped. After the refurbishments the rooms have a cleaner feel and look much better. Although the hotel was full the staff were always professional and didn't miss a thing. Near to subway and short walk to Mongkok. No 'seaview' but a pleasant stay and this hotel compares well to the competition. My rate from Agoda was a great price but the rate from reception when I had to stay longer was quite a lot more expensive.
Travel tip: Market nearby very interesting and the shops in neighbouring streets were different from normal which was refreshing
Cyrus D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel Hong Kong

The hotel is vey clean and has had some renovation done to the bathrooms since my last visit.The new showers and bathroom fixtures are very nice.
7.7
I have stayed in this hotel many times in the last fifteen years.It is very close to the Temple street night market. This area is safe and there are many places to shop near by.The only down side of this hotel is the really small rooms. The employees are very helpful,but few of them speak very good english.
Shopping Tip: The temple street night market is very close and you can get some outstanding values.
Koo C. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2010
Temple Street

Happening street, strategic location for shopping. near MRT station.
7
Considered expensive. Although hotel was long established, it looks new.
Ms T. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2010
Excellent hotel, value stay

Good location.
8.7
This hotel is good, clean and valuable. It is a tiny room and suit for a couple. Dorsett Seaview Hotel is quite near to Yaomatei MTR. It's easy to find the foods and shop around of hotel. Worth to stay.
Heong M. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2010
To me its 5 Star

a. Quite newly renovated b. Best location to see the old and new Hongkong c. Good food at every turn and corner d. Transport to anywhere even to main China e. Vast choices for shopping - Sale along Nathan road shops, Branded shopping at shopping malls, bargain hunting at temples street and Ladies market
9
i was hestitant in booking the dorset seaview because reviews and ratings were not exceptionally good just above average. this is my first stay and must say this hotel is so far the best value for money and great for travellers who want to see hongkong and still left with much to spare for shopping spree. the rooms are small but mind you space in hongkong is expensive. i have stayed in a 4 star tourist hotel along nathan road paying twice the amount and yet the rooms are just as small but not as clean and comfortable and quuite a walk from shopping belts. hotel staff may seems to be unfriendly but once the ice is broken communication can be free flowing. guess the stress in hongkong eats into its people. to me, a comfortable bed, a clean room, a choice location for good food and shopping, an easy accessible to anywhere plus value for money affordable accommodation - that's 5 star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seeing Hongkong comes in many ways. The new Hongkong is everywhere because Hongkong is such a modern city, Disneyland, Ocean park - but they will be around. Seeing and finding the Old Hongkong and uniquely Hongkong can be quite a duanting task. But not for one if you stay at Dorset Seaview. Walk toward temple street but turn right passing the temple, you will find rows after rows of fortune telling shops - from traditional palm reading to somewhat alien taro card reading; open air Karaoke ... just enjoy the sights for they may not be around for long.
Alexey B. Business travelers Russia, March 23, 2010
Very-very-small room

Good location
6.3
I leave in this hotel only for one night. Big plus is good location ( not far from Natan road and MTS station ). Reception hall is very small and when we arrive by taxi - first can not understand where is hotel :) . Then after shot registration going to room - wide of corridor is so small, that i can not image how they bring "king size" bed in the room, but after I look for this bed I understand (if you above 150-160 - your legs will be out from this bed.). From 2 side of bed you have near 60 cm for try to move inside room (if you have big travel bag you have to keep it in toilet or in bed. Toilet also not big (size is 1 m x 1.5 m ), but have all what you need for shot stay. This I stay in standart room (may be another room is bigger ???). As result - next time I will try another hotel or maybe bigger room :)
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
Great!!

I was staying in 13th floor- non smoking floor, room was recently renovated and very clean. Very near to night market.
6.3
i have a wonderful days with my best buddy. the only activity for us was shopping and eating. hotel location is consider strategic, near to mrt. down the hotel, you can visit the night market. the customer service was friendly. althought the room size was a bit disappointed but it was value for money. dorsett seaview hk still is my first choice!!
Nana T. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2010
Review on Dorsett Seaview

Newly Renovated, looks clean & very convinient to travel any place because MTR is just within 5 minutes walking.
7.3
The hotel staff actually quite keen and helpful to reply all our enquiries on travel information, direction and other request, however a few staff especially receptionist have to show more welcome manner as we are looked to deal with machine without any smiling face during our check in. Do keep the room condition which still smell new and for sure this hotel is good for budget trip.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast in Australian Milk in Jordan just 15 minutes walk, dinner at Shun Fat beaf (noodle) 5 minutes walk from hotel.
Christophe C. Groups France, February 26, 2010
Good and convenient hotel

Clean and very functional room Good staff
8
The stay was good and hassle-free. the hotel is conveniently located if you prefer more traditional neighbourhoods (Yaumatei, Mong Kok) to HK island and its expat-oriented areas (LKF etc.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05