Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4676 reviews

2550 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4676)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Was a clean bright Hotel with all the features of a 4 star Hotel without a restaurant
8
This was a clean bright Hotel with all the features of a 4 star Hotel albeit without a restaurant. This was not a negative point for me as most Hotel restaurants tend to be expensive. There was a cafe on the top floor that supplied room service and a good buffet breakfast at a reasonable price. The Hotel was in a good location and free transfers were available to the Kowloon Airport train station. Everything was accessible and the staff were friendly and helpful. The underground was a short walk away and the night market and electronic good markets were close by for a wander at night. There was very little nightlife but a train ride made that acceptable. The trains were clean and frequent and I never felt nervous even late at night. On the day of leaving I checked out in the morning but the concierge looked after my luggage so that I could enjoy the day as my flight was not until late in the evening. I will be more than happy to return to this Hotel in the future
Report this review
K C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2012
Good hotel just around the corner of temple street

location and clean hotel
8.3
this is the 4th time i stay in this hotel. the hotel rooms are small, but that is what i have expected from this hotel. the rooms are clean and the location is very good. mtr is around 3 mins walk from hotel.
Report this review
Antonio B. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
A practical place to stay

accessibility
8.3
we booked for 2 rooms but the counter was kind to offer us a change of room to a family room where we enjoyed our stay spending the whole day together.
Report this review
Xiu L. Solo travelers China, May 24, 2012
Small rooms

Near the malls
6.3
maybe the next time we will choice the hotel again
Report this review
Viacheslav P. Couples Ukraine, May 24, 2012
Good hotel in the center of Kowloon

location, price
8.3
Very good hotel in super location of Kowloon Temple street market is just 3 minutes away
Report this review
Alexander K. Couples Russia, May 23, 2012
Very small and not well cleaned rooms

Good location
4
Hotel is located in 10 mins by walk from mrt station and in about 20 mins from market on Nathan Road. Very small and not well cleaned rooms, dirty windows. Guests - mainly Chinese, very loud and impolite. Room sound isolation is not good. Surely i will not choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Tony L. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Room too small

Good location
3
Too many asian tours living there, make the hotel very cheap.
Shopping Tip: Close on tne night market,
Report this review
Feline T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great Location

Location along Temple Street
8
Easy to get around since the MTR station is nearby the hotel. Night market along Temple Street and nearby the Jade Market. Good food around: Famous Claypot rice and Mido Cafe's French Toast.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the French Toast at Mido Cafe behind the hotel, along Temple Street.
Report this review
Tze M. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
very reasonable for the price

clean, near night markets and nathan road
7.7
i was initially shocked to see that hotel in a low cost flats area. however, this hotel exceeded my expectations because it's new, clean, organized and with helpful staffs. the only downside is the size of the rooms but then again what can you expect for that price? very near shopping, eating and mrt stations.thumbs up to this hotel.they even sell disneyland tickets with a free gift and free shuttle services to the express airport train station.
Report this review
Mun C. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2012
lovely hotel

clean and near to MTR station
7.3
The best I have stayed at in HK, in any case. Rooms are excellent, and very well-equipped for business travelers. The food at the bars and restaurants is extremely good, and the service is professional and helpful. The area is also very nice - and actually quite quiet, given that it's in the middle of the city. Nothing not...
Report this review
Previous page 1761 - 1770 of 2550 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08