Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4498 reviews

2438 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4498)
Sort by:
Edwin G. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Not so friendly hotel

Location
4
Iwe usually stay at another hotel but due to some raesons, we stayed at this 3star hotel for its location. When we arrived on the 4thFeb,2012, the people in the reception were just so unfriendly, unhelpful and rude at times. Because it was a bit late already, around 11pm, we just dismiss it and thought they were already tired and sleepy that's why they were like that. But to our dismay, throughout our stay, they were all really rude. It was the most unfriendliest hotel in our opinion. We travel 2 to 3 times a year. Needless to say, we stay in different hotels, and so far this is the worst we've ever had.
Report this review
Chiang S. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
8
this hotel is clean n comfortable to stay. The room quite small, bigger size people are not encourage to stay.
Report this review
Yuk F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2012
service is good :)

cleaning
8
The room is clean but small suitable for one person,the location is good!
Report this review
Jocelyn M. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2012
Cozy hotel with great location!

Location, cleanliness, accessibility
8
silka seaview is a good hotel to stay at as its location is very accessible to all means of transportation and the hotel is very clean with friendly and courteous staff. the room is clean and cozy but the toilet though, is small and quite hard to move around especially for heavy people. over-all, we had a pleasant stay and will be staying again in this hotel when we come back to hongkong.
Report this review
Keh L. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel

Location is good
5.7
The Room was to small. Is near to the night market
Shopping Tip: good location to eat
Report this review
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Nice location

Vear to mrt,easy to access all over hong kong and kowloon
7.7
its nice to stay over here since its very near to kowloon.you can go everywhere without any hassle since mrt was not far away. can walk through around kowloon at night and can go back late because its not far away from place of interest
Report this review
Miranda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
great location but the room is too small

good for sightseeing
6
I have stay in this hotel for the first time, this hotel is a kind of old , and room is too small. the front desk people did not speak a lot of english but nice staff.
Report this review
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2012
great location for the purpose I visited

Friendly clerks
10
I have visited many times, really what else to say. Like to come here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to transporation.
Report this review
Seul L. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7.7
This hotel is located near Yaumatei station which is perfect to access to the center of Hongkong city. We stayed at delex double room, it was so small and tiny but the room was clean and neat. No problem to stay. Staffs are not really kind as I heard. *They do not provide free wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok night market is held very near to the hotel so you dont have to worry about late night shopping in Mongkok
Report this review
Theresa K. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Convenient in the middle of everything

wonderful location
7
This hotel was very clean, highly efficient, and conveniently located. The staff was helpful and was able to answer all our concerns. The metro was two blocks away and made every connections possible. We stay at various hong kong hotels, and this one stand out for value and efficiency.
Report this review
Previous page 1761 - 1770 of 2438 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01