arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4806 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Sannipa S.
Thailand
August 04, 2012
Value for money hotel.
The hotel location is in temple street area which you can easily find food and shopping.
We stayed in standard twin room for 3 nights. The room is so small, but it was expected from previous reviews and room info when we made a booking. The bed is also small around 1 meter wide for single bed, which it may not be enought for you and your child together in the same bed. However, this seems to be the same concern for most of 3 stars hotel in Hong Kong. Looking at the good points, the room is clean and utilized. Bathroom has separated shower and toilet section. Bath accessories has been provided as needed. Location of hotel is one of advantage point. It's just in the temple street area and not so far from MTR station. In conclusion, if you do no mind on small room size, this hotel is recommended due to good location and value for money.

7.7 Jazreel N.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Great Location, couldn't ask for more
location, location, location
pleasantly surprised by it's location. room given was adequate size that can fit two big luaggages and enough walking room. right below the hotel is the famous temple street night market. mtr is 5mins walk if you walk the backlane. dim sum restaurant was a mere 2 mins walk where the local frequent and infront of it was the bus stop to the airport. couldn't ask for anything better for the rate we were paying.

7.7 july L.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Acceptable location
Walking distance to train station
The room is just nice for free and easy traveller with small luggages. Otherwise it will be a bit too small for big luggage. The room is clean and cold. Hotel is next to temple street which has night activities

7.7 july L.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Acceptable size for 2 persons
Near train station and next to Temple street
Inconvenient toilet at highest floor instead of main lobby which is only 2 lifts available. But it is walking distance to train station whch good for free and easy travellers. Nearby hotels has few local food.

7 july L.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Enough for 2
clean room
The hotel room's aircon is not cold even after services when we came back from shopping. Lucky we stil can adopt the temperature. We were unable to change hotel room as the hotel room was full.

9 Lan L.
Malaysia
August 03, 2012
great hotel but small rooms
very near to temple street sand lady's market. lots of shopping eating
a few steps to temple street where you can shop at night, a lot of restaurants and shops where you can fill your stomach

7.7 Hui T.
Singapore
August 03, 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable room
Clean room with basic amenities
Very convenient location near to Yaumatei MTR (within walking distance). Temple street is just right beside our hotel and across the hotel is a famous dessert place! And Mongkok (and all the shopping areas) is just a few MTR stops away. Cab fare is very cheap to the nearby Kowloon station where you can take the Airport Express. Small room but it was ok and comfortable for two person and one luggage. Noise wise, sometimes sounds from other rooms can be heard but it was still ok as our neighbours werent very noisy. TV channels available was quite good too, we got to watch several movies at night before sleep. However, one small thing to note was that the bathroom door was kinda translucent, so it might not be too good for those who wants total privacy. Also, we saw a baby cockroach on our last day before checking out, but it might be due to us eating in the room. Overall, pleasant stay. Will come back again.

6 WEI H.
Malaysia
August 02, 2012
Silka Seaview Hotel
Great location
location of hotel was convenient allowing us to move from one place to another in ease and reducing time for travel. just a few minutes walk and we would be able to get all sorts of food with a wide range of choices. mrt station is within walking distance and you can traveling around hk and it's convenient can cost saving.

8 Lisa S.
New Zealand
August 02, 2012
Simple but all you need for night market shopping
Close to temple street night markets, heaps of nice eating places, few blocks from MRT station.
Hong Kong is know for its lack of space and this hotel was no exception. The room was very small with room for two single beds, room to walk in between and just enough room to squeeze past our suitcases. However everything that was necessary was provided such as lotions, shampoos, shavers etc and were replenished daily. The hotel seemed very popular and was always busy (it was peak season summer holidays) which sometimes made the lift hard to get. The area was excellent for shopping with hundreds of eating areas and the temple street night market close by. On the whole the hotel was very nice and tastefully decorated, clean, attentive and was a fine place to stay in Hong Kong if you can afford the price.

9 ASTON W.
Malaysia
July 31, 2012
Clean and Tidy
Near MTR station and Temple street
A very clean and tidy hotel. Staff with a smile and presentable and very helpful. Easy Access to MTR station and just behind the hotel have a lots of coffee shop and comes night time, the street comes alive. A good place to stay.