or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3932 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3932)
Sort by:
Tsang S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 8, 2010
Best location for shopping in Hong Kong

convenient location and good food around the hotel
7.3
It's a good location for shoppers to stay in Hong Kong. It takes 8 mins walk to nearest MRT and the night market (Temple street) is just behind the hotel. Yau Ma Tei's street is cleaner than i last visit three years ago. It is a good place to stay as there are few markets i.e. Jade market, Temple street and the local restaurants around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Fa Yuen market, go to Tsim Sha Sui station and shop around the small shops you can find reasonal goods
Anuar M. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2010
Good hotel but the surrounding is quite messy

Small but tidy room
6.3
It was quite hard to find the hotel, we were lost until we asked for the direction from the locals. The surrounding of the hotel is quite messy and a bit scary especially for girls. But there is a night market (Temple Street night market) just behind the hotel, which is the main reason I booked this hotel. Don't expect a large room, it was very small but it was comfy enough for 2 people. The room facilities are good enough but they need to improve the tv reception, not clear though. It was near to MTR station (Yau Ma Tei) which is about 5mins walk so we had no problem travelling anywhere we planned with our tourist day pass. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to the others
Nightlife Tip: Temple Street night market just behind the hotel, you can buy quite a number of things there.
Jessica D. Couples Australia, October 5, 2010
Seaview Dorsett Hotel

Close to shopping and restaurants
7.3
The Seaview Dorsett Hotel was very well located. It is close to Nathan Road (lots of shops!) and Temple Street is literally on their door step! The room we booked was a delux room, however, it was very small and only featured a double bed, and some simple furniture. There were some small bugs crawling around in the bathroom, so we sprayed the bathroom & bed before hopping in! The hotel has a 24hr reception which is fantastic as the shops around the area closed so late, we didnt get back til well after 1am-it was nice to have someone in the foyer at this time of the day. We also had to check in at 5am in the morning so it was very convenient to have someone there when we needed.
Raul G. Couples Spain, October 3, 2010
good choice for the price

reasonable price for the location and service
7.3
good choice for the price reasonable price for the location and service staff a bit slow, but not bad Walking distance to the pier to Macau.
Si W. Solo travelers Macau, October 1, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Reasonable price
9
Situated very near the Yaumatei subway station (MTR Station), the Dorsett Seaview Hotel is a good choice for backpackers with a reasonable price. It is always hard to find a hotel with such a price on Kowloon Island. The room is not very big but very comfortable with all the basic things a hotel should provide.
Shopping Tip: A daily night bazzar is just next to the hotel.
Lam H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2010
something can improve

recently renovated
6.7
I stayed with my companions for just one night.Four of us occupied 2 twin bed room.In terms of tidyness, it is acceptable as the hotel has undergone renovation recently. The fixtures there are very new.However, as the price we paid via agoda did not include breadfast, the hotel told us that we are required to make a deposit of $500, in case we have to eat the breadfast provided by them.
Alex T. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2010
Room esp the bed is very small

Furnitures is nice and look luxurious
8
The location is good, nearby the HKG MTR. It also equipped with nice furnitures and looks luxurious even though the room is really small. Unfortunately, the room size esp the bed is really small for 2 peoples as we book for the double bed size. If you are traveling alone, it could just nice. One more thing, there's no complimentary plain bottled water provided.
Kenney C. Couples South Africa, September 28, 2010
Well Positioned Hotel

Position near MTR & Nathan Road
6.7
Just a place to sleep. Value for money. The hotel has been renovated so it is better than the others in that price range & location. I would recommend it as a romantic getaway but a clean efficient place to rest after travelling.
Shopping Tip: near Nathan & Jordan Roads
Riris S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 28, 2010
very good location hotel

near from night market and public transportation
8
we really enjoy our stay at dorsett seaview as the hotel is very near with night market, shopping areas and public transportation, also traditional food court. Absolutely, will stay here if I go to Hongkong.
Shopping Tip: near to night market and shopping area
Shai S. Solo travelers Canada, September 27, 2010
Basic

Temple st night market
7
It's an ok place considering what you pay and for a solo traveler it'll do. But I don't envy those traveling with kids. Front desk staff were polite and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There some nice trinkets available at the temple st night market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04