or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3665 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3665)
Sort by:
Ahmad Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2010
Expect the unexpected at the Dorsett Seaview Hc

1)good service 2)free wifi from nearby establishments 3)shops & restaurants are all in walking distance 4)very near to the MTR
8.3
loved the stay and would definitely come again some day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Dorsett Seaview is very near to the MTR metro train services, and therefore very accessible to most of the attractions in Hongkong.
Chan L. Solo travelers Macau, February 5, 2010
Value for money

Convenience to MTR and place for food
8.3
For my business trip, it is good to stay at a convenience location. I can go to MTR by using 5 mins walk only. And after the dinner in TST, only take 2 stations and come back to the room. Although the room is not big, but everything is ready. If hotel can provide complimentary water, it is prefect!
Paul K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2010
Clean

Very clean, near MTR station and near night market.
6.7
This hotel room and shower is super clean and tidy. The TV is flat screen and the security box is provided. Only thing no cupboard provided and the room is very small. Upon check in, one of the receptionist staff not so polite. The rest of the staff are very helpful by providing information pertaining to our journey.
Shopping Tip: Near night market.
Gwen J. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2010
Great value for money hotel

very clean, so accessible to night market and very near to Nathan Rd. and Mtr stations
8.7
Dorsett Seaview hotel has everything every tourist would need. The hotel offers beyond the basics as they offer a great location, nice and clean rooms. I didn't mind the small rooms because I already expected that fact in HK. The room is equipped with an LCD Tv though there was only 1 channel in english, I didn't mind much because we didn't go to HK for the tv shows anyway. The rooms are newly renovated so everything is brandnew. We had great sunset view also from the window of our room. I would recommend this hotel for my friends and family. If I have the chance to go to HK again, I wouldn't have to think twice in staying in this hotel again. Highly recommendable.
Shopping Tip: Within a few seconds you will get to the night market along temple st. from the hotel. there are also small restaurants serving authentic Chinese cuisine at very reasonable prices.
Elizabeth P. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2010
Room is small..

Good location. Newly renovated, clean and very cozy room.
8
Eventhough the room and toilet is small. However, the room is newly renovated, very clean and cozy room. The staff are very helpful especially the bell boy, Henry. He is good and knowledgable at given direction. The hotel is just next the Temple street with lots of good local food. Near the hotel, lots of shopping lots where you can have good bargain especially during sales.
Yang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2010
Ample space and convenient

close Mrt station and food court around
6.3
good
Tan H. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2010
Small room

The room consider clean and neat.Price affordable.Location was about 5min walk to take bus A21 to airport, travelling time ard 30-45min. ard 10min walk to mrt,1min walk to temple street (where you can find cheap stuff) and walking distance to mongkok shopping area. Famous claypot rice and quite a number of eating palce were also located nearby the hotel.
7
Overall, the hotel was small for the bathing area,difficult for people with long limbs as it will hit the wall when bigger movement involved. The lift was terrible small and slow, thk can only fit ard 5 avg size people, and you got to wait for few minutes for the 2nd lift.Wonder how long does those living in lower level people take to get into the lift.The only fast reponse of the lift was closing door. Once the person who was inside the lift release the "open" button, the door close straight,people waiting outside the lift will not have enough time to get into the lift, pressing the up/down button outside the lift was useless. Affordable for budget trip, but can find a better alternative hotel nearby.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to get famous "yuan lang" wife biscuit, eat famous four season claypot rice,get cheaper stuff from temple street compare to other places in hong kong.
Charles N. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2010
Dorsett Seaview Hong Kong

Location close to Temple Street Market, Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and also Shuttle Bus to Airport Train Station.
7.7
We stayed in January 2010. Rooms seem newly renovated,small and clean. But space is a premium in Hong Kong. Bathroom is small but well equipped. Front desk staff could be more friendly,but they aren't rude. Location close to Temple Street Market, Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and also Shuttle Bus to Airport Train Station.Lobby small and only 2 lifts serve many floors.I didn't use it but noticed that Big Bus Tours of Hong Kong has a pick up point at a bus stop in front of the hotel. Would recommend this hotel for couples, young folks, small families which want to roam around using public transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Bus Tours of Hong Kong has a pick up point at a bus stop in front of the hotel.
Kah C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2010
dorsett seaview - good location

very near to MTR mongkok, clean
5.7
this is the 6 times i visited HK within 3 years.this hotel is clean,reasonable price,near to MTR mongkok station. the best thing is easily access to A21 airport bus, the stop is just couple blocks infront of the hotel.the only weakness is this hotel doesn't provide free internet access, as all the hotel previously i stayed did provide.i stayed in oriental lander, mira hotel,metropark kowloon,YMCA,stanford.
Travel tip: get an octopus card, definitely will get your trip very easy and stress free! find out the route of airport bus A21 can help you save a lot of money and no need to carry around your luggage unless you can afford to call taxi
Leong J. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2010
Small but good

Good location, 3 mins walk to MTR station. Various choices of food around the area. Room is clean.
7.7
Although the room is a bit small but it is very comfortable and clean. The toilet is clean with hair dryer. Room with Fridge and Safebook.It is by walking distance to reach the bus station to get the airport citybus to airport. 3 mins walk to Yao Ma Tei MTR station. It is a bit "dangerous" during night time especially the street next to the row of fortune teller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a famous "Heng Kei pou zai fan" claypot rice just around the corner. A few coffee shop around that area also a good choice. Try to ask for the corner room, i think it is slightly bigger than the normal one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05