or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3665 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3665)
Sort by:
Teo M. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2010
Hong Kong 2010

Good location : Located inside the city.Convenience in term of public transport.Surrounding by local famous night markets.
8.7
Good location as the hotel is situated at on of the city which tourists wish to go.The hotel is surrounding by some famous local nights market with delicious local foods to taste.Besides,the public transport is ease to access from the hotel,just 500m walking distance to the nearest MRT station.Reasonable price and will become my first choice in my next visit.
Mark E. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2010
Stay at Dorsett Seaview Hotel

The hotel is near the MTR station and just few steps away from the night market. Although the room is small which is expected for hotels in HK, the room is cozy and well maintained.
6.7
If i would give a mark out of 10, i can say that our stay in the hotel is around 6 out of 10. The hotel is very accessible since it is few steps away from the MTR station. The room is well kept although the view is not that pleasing to the eye. Elevators are small. Staff's are not that friendly. If we would be coming back, maybe we'll try another hotel so that we can have a comparison and better idea of hotels in HK.
Benny T. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2010
In the corner of everything

very clean and cosy
6.7
in the corner of of shopping district,5min to nearest mrt,1min to jade market and hotel located just behind temple street where you buy the cheapest thing & souvenier in HK. there's few restaurant where you dine behind the hotel all day long, we eat at eat toghether restaurant where they serve local noodles and rice and the taste is not bad, at night can go to temple street for dinner try their claypot rice,it's a hong kong specialty.
Shopping Tip: temple street for the cheapest souvenier
Li S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2010
Coveniently located hotel

Good convenient location, near temple street in Yau ma tei where you can get food and shopping etc. Walking distance to MTR as well
6.7
Overall the hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located. Our bad experience is on our first night stay where we are given rooms that are noisy (it seems to be a thermostat for an unknown equipment that is activated every 15 mins, producing a loud noise when the room is silent). However we managed to change our rooms for the next 2 nights.
Yeow K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2009
My last minute book

Near to MTR station. Near to hawker centre.
7
The room is small but quite modern renovated. It is comfortable and clean to stay.
Jason W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2009
Small squeezy room

1)Small but comfortable enough. 2)Close proximity to the MTR train station and lots of sightseeing locations.
7
As usual, land is scarce in Hong Kong so room is expected to be small. Did not expect that small though where the only space is for me to place my luggage and i have to hop around to get around. Room service food is little to insignificant. You can get better food nearby. TV channels are limited but well you are not there to watch TV. Overall a decent hotel with its close proximity to the MTR station and lots of food and shopping spots.
Thien C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2009
Good Location, but Small Room

The location is good, about 5 minute walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The temple street Jade market is beside it. The ladies market is also within walking distance. The room is newly renovated and clean.
6.7
I stayed in standard room. The double bed is really small, and seems smaller than the usual Queen size bed. With your luggage on the floor, you can hardly find space to walk, and need to hop over the luggage. The shower cubicle is also small, and your elbow will definitely hit against the wall.
Ari A. Solo travelers Finland, December 8, 2009
Nice location

- Good location - Friendly staff - WI-FI available.
7.7
I stayed 2 nights and the hotel was quite noisy. Location is great, temple market is very near, ladies market in walking distance, MTR station is also very close. The lobby was really crowded in the morning. The room is too small but I guess it's standard in HK.
Shopping Tip: Temple market and Ladies market are very near.
Hang L. Couples China, November 30, 2009
Good hotel in this area

Neat. Good location. WC is larger than nearby hotel.
8
It is a good place to stay at this area. It is just besides temple street, which you can find a lot of Hong Kong cuisine nearby. Compare with some other hotel my friends stayed neaby, this hotel is nice choice. Hong Kong is a great place to enjoy eating. Although you must understand Hong Kong is a crowd place.
Constantino G. Couples Canada, November 27, 2009
IT was very good

Very clean and very good location, very good reception.
9
The Dorsett Seaview Hotel Hong Kong is a very nice Hotel, very clean and close to everything. There is a subuawy station and a buss station just few steps away that takes you anywhere you like to go. We had a very comfortable room. Also there night site seeing around. It was worth the monny. food normal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04