Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4962 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

chiang P.
Singapore
August 09, 2012
great hotel as before
check in and out service was hassle free, no question ask & all was done in less than 5mins.
my second visit to the same hotel in 2mths. Nothing changes except there's lots of visitor during my visit days. Enjoy our stay here because of the resonable price and free transfer from Kowloon airport express to hotel. unfortunately, we missed the transport by 2mins and we have to wait an hour for next bus. Otherwise, a very hearty stay with shopping and eateries around all corners. Rooms were clean and a big thank you to the houskeepers.

KAR C.
Malaysia
August 09, 2012
Great hotel...just the room a bit small
Great location
Overall good just the room a bit small...and small lift...

Courtney H.
United States
August 08, 2012
Good hotel, good price
Location, price, recent renovation
I picked the hotel based on location and price. It was close to Metro and the hotel is newly renovated. Rooms feel a bit cramped, but that is the Hong Kong style. I wish I had done more research before bringing my grandparents and mother to this hotel. Not too many good food options around and the neighborhood at night caters to the X-rated. There are usually "ladies" around. Also, this hotel is usually packed with mainland tourists who come with their tour agencies and swarm the lobby making it difficult for independent travelers to get in/out or feel comfortable at the hotel when it gets so rowdy/chaotic/noisy. If it were just myself, these things would be tolerable. For a bigger family with various ages, these should be considered.

Chong M.
Malaysia
August 08, 2012
Great location but small room
Location
The location is good but unfortunately the room is too small and is not clean.

Yee L.
Malaysia
August 07, 2012
Great Location yet room is small
good location
location is great, easily accessible to mrt & miew gai....however, no free internet access..

Sukhum L.
Thailand
August 07, 2012
Good Location
Good location
I stayed at Silka Seaview Hotel for 2 days, the services was good and the location is near the centre, easy to go for shopping and everywhere else by MTR. Even the room is small but the decorate is good and suitable for 2 persons. The services at the counter and the room was good. We like the hotel

Elson K.
Malaysia
August 06, 2012
New Hotel at strategic location
close to mtr, clean and tidy
although the hotel room was small, but was acceptable in Hong Kong's standard. The hotel and the rooms are newly refurbished, location is great as it is within walking distance to mtr, major bus stations, Jordan and Mong Kok streets. During my stay there, i have checked out the other similar hotels around the area, Silka still offers the best room at the cheapest rate. Best still, there is free internet and computer on the top floor of the hotel.

Ching T.
Singapore
August 05, 2012
Small but cosy hotel
great location nearby nathan road, nearby mtr, cosy but small rooms
The room is small but it is cosy. There is a rain shower head and the normal shower head. Basic things are there like safety deposit box, refrigerator, shower amenities etc. The room's interior design is not too bad too.

Sannipa S.
Thailand
August 04, 2012
Value for money hotel.
The hotel location is in temple street area which you can easily find food and shopping.
We stayed in standard twin room for 3 nights. The room is so small, but it was expected from previous reviews and room info when we made a booking. The bed is also small around 1 meter wide for single bed, which it may not be enought for you and your child together in the same bed. However, this seems to be the same concern for most of 3 stars hotel in Hong Kong. Looking at the good points, the room is clean and utilized. Bathroom has separated shower and toilet section. Bath accessories has been provided as needed. Location of hotel is one of advantage point. It's just in the temple street area and not so far from MTR station. In conclusion, if you do no mind on small room size, this hotel is recommended due to good location and value for money.

Jazreel N.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Great Location, couldn't ask for more
location, location, location
pleasantly surprised by it's location. room given was adequate size that can fit two big luaggages and enough walking room. right below the hotel is the famous temple street night market. mtr is 5mins walk if you walk the backlane. dim sum restaurant was a mere 2 mins walk where the local frequent and infront of it was the bus stop to the airport. couldn't ask for anything better for the rate we were paying.