arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4869 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Susan L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2012
Very Comfortable Hotel
Good price, good location, clean place
Reasonable price with a good location. The hotel itself looks nice, and most important is the room is clean, although is small. But overall, it gave me a very comfortable environment, and i'm happy and of course will go back for my next stay. Keep up the good environment, Silka Seaview!

Sei C.
Singapore
July 16, 2012
Great Location with Small rooms
Convenient Location
Near to MTR and Nighht Market, very convenient. Though rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. Value for $$

Hooi T.
Malaysia
July 15, 2012
Value For Money
location within walking distance with mtr yau ma tei and temple street
didn't expect much from the hotel, but turned out to be good. the room was a bit small but just fine for solo traveller. within walking distance to yau ma tei mtr station and there are shuttle provided to kowloon station on an hour interval basis. hotel room is basic and equipped with all the basic necessity, such as towels, toiletries,jug kettle, mini bar.fine for me as most of the time, i was out of the hotel, just need a bed to sleep and place to shower. the hotel is within walking distance to temple street where we can get a chance to see the local night life of hongkees. the cons is limited wifi service. we got to go up to the restaurant at 19th floor to get the free wifi service and its only available from morning up to 7pm.

Tan H.
Malaysia
July 15, 2012
Nearby MRT station
Need to take 5min walking distance to reach MRT station. Nearby the temple street. only need 3min walking will get post office. Overall the staff is nice and helpful. But one of the staff very rude, I asked him take a good of my biscuit which I bought. He just told me, if any happen on the biscuit, he said he will compensate it with very rude.

Siew C.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location
when we reach, they provide us the room at smoking floor which really smell bad. We asked for the room change to non-smoking floor and the staff changes for us immediately. The room and the bath room is small but is good enough for budget traveller.

lim C.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
great location but small room
clean and tidy
great location but small room..clean and tidy..but wifi service need to pay extra

Wei C.
Singapore
July 12, 2012
Good Staying experience
Location. Near to Mtr and other key attractions of Hong Kong.
as mentioned by many other travellers, the room is indeed small but definitely big enough for us. perfect hotel location near mtr station and other key attractions in hong kong. service personnels (at lobby) are very very helpful though they don't smile much. room is clean and modern and we totally have no complaints about it. this is the cheapest hotel (at least 3 stars) we managed to find in the area. hence it is value for money spent!

xinyan Z.
China
July 11, 2012
Great location
Comfortable
The lobby of this hotel is very clean and tidy, the people are very nice.

Thian Y.
Singapore
July 11, 2012
Great location of hotel
The location definitely
This will have to be my 4th time staying in this hotel. The hotel location is definitely worth the money, with the MTR station just 5 mins away from the hotel and many great places to dine within the vicinity. The famous temple street is located just behind the hotel area! The rooms though small but it is clean. With the rooms being renovated not too long ago, no worries about old beds and furniture though it is only a 3 star hotel.

Sun K.
Singapore
July 11, 2012
great location but....
location
The location of the hotel is great. This is the second time I booked for this hotel during my stay in Hong Kong. This time is worse than the first time I booked for this hotel(formerly as dorsett seaview hotel) 1/ Service of staff is ok,but not excellent. 2/ Most of the items(ie. drawer, wardrobe, bedside light) were mostly spoiled before my stay. 3/ Requesting for a single double bed, instead give me 2 single beds, without telling me on this. 4/Bedsheet,pillow,blanket not washed thoroughly, skin felt itchy after 1 night sleep. A total extreme diffferent hotel stay experience compare to the first time.