or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3792 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3792)
Sort by:
Koh G. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
Small but cosy room.

Clean, cosy and good location.
8
The room is small but very clean and cosy. The location is very good. MTR and public buses are very accessible. Eateries are also nearby. Direct bus to and from airport. Overall good and affordable hotel.
Tay M. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good location

Good location, good service, good access to airport
7
Yoke K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
the hotel is small, the bed is small.

good location and near to MRT Station
5.3
the room and the bed is extremely small, but it's cheaper than other hotel. Its very near to temple street and MRT Station.
Raymond L. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
Too costly for the return.

Airport bus stop was just around the corner, centrally located.
5.3
Crummy, place not too clean, no place to open both luggage bags, room closet size, the bed area ab, plus a short hall way where the BR located, plus an closet. BR size
Samantha K. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good but slightly squeezy stay for a night

Proximity to shopping areas, near to MRT station (Yau Ma Tei) and convenient centralized location
7.3
Generally the stay was good as it was only for one night. There was not much space to move around after we loaded both our luggages and packs of other barang barangs! However, it was fine for us since it was just a space to sleep before we fly off.
Neui Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2014
well , location good and affortable prices .

location good , well manner staffs and cleaniness .
7.7
well , all things gone smooth no serious issue during our stays .
Truc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2014
Acceptable room condition

Centrally located (close to MTR station), Nightlife, Comfortable rest room
7
I stayed in Silka Seaview Hotel based on an offer from Agoda and it worth with my payment. If I have another opportunity to visit Hongkong, it could be my choice again.
Zoraida G. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
Good location for sightseeing and shopping

Hotel is located in yau ma tei. It is just beside jade market and a short walk to temple street nightmarket. It is near MTR station as well as bus station to and from the airport (A21).
7
Kevin W. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Convenient Location

clean, walking distance to bus stop, nice staff
7.7
Johanna B. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Good value for budget hotel, close to shopping

Close to the shopping markets, food and transport
6
Room was small, but fair for the price. The bathroom was clean but it could have been cleaner. The shower curtain stank it was old and just needed replacing as it made the room smell mouldy. I did tell the guy that came up to re clean the bathroom and he said he would note it to house keeping. I don't think it did though. Apart from that it was fine for a quick stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03