or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3665 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3665)
Sort by:
Fenn P. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Satisfying. Will go back again

Wifi, public transport & cleanliness
9
Yan F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
excellent service provided

near to shopping areas, easily accessible to mtr and buses, good food around the area
8
it was a great stay. i lost my wallet on the 2nd day, and immediately they sent someone up to help me flip thru the covers and i managed to find it.
Yin Y. Groups Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Happy Stay

Near to local food, easy access to public transport & city hotel
7
Lim J. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Overall good stay

location, staff hospitality, food around the area
7.7
Stay was fairly good. Location was quite convenient for the places we planned to go and the train station is a walk away. convenience store is around the corner including a few chinese medical halls.
Li F. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2014
Very conveniently located

Location, Proximity to Shopping, Cleanliness
7.7
First stay in this hotel. Was recommended by my friend. It can be easily reached by Airport Bus/MTR. It is just behind Temple Street Market, but as my room is not facing Temple Street, I do not hear any 'noise' of the busy street. It is also within walking distance to Ladies Street (Mongkok). Though room is not big, it is clean.
Kim S. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Room is small, accessible to MTR, nice food around

Accessible to MTR, Great food around the hotel area, Fast check out
7.7
Overall was good except sometimes staff is not friendly. Request for late check out and was allow. Room is small. Cleanliness is good. Easy access to MTR and nice food.
Sansan L. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Near MTR, nice food around, helpful staff

Walking distances to train station, a lot of nice food around the hotel, the staff are efficient
6.3
We arrived late and was lead to the lobby by a friendly staff. At the lobby, we were greeted and refreshed by the fragrance used by the hotel. Check in was fast and hassle free. The room is small, only 2 luggages we have not much space to walk around the room. Walking distance to a lot of good food even till late night. Staffs are helpful when I asked them what aroma they used for the lobby. They got me the company contact for this pencil blends! Thank you guys! It was a nice cosy stay.
Robert Y. Couples Canada, February 15, 2014
Stayed at Silka Seaview many times.

We like it's proximity to MTR (subway), the street (night) market, and a favourite restaurant of ours.
8.3
The stay was fine. The rooms are small but then, it's Hong Kong after all. Free WiFi in the rooms (a nice change since our last visit), but now it seems the connection is borderline "unusable". I can never seem to get FREE breakfast and yet it seems every one else in the hotel does. No worries, I'm not BIG on breakfast and there's a very popular fast food chain location very close by. Upon check-out was asked about the mini-bar, said "NO", he said ok will just be a moment (I thought they were going to check) instead someone else came out and said "SO maybe you had a drink from the mini-bar?" I said NO again, they said "Ok thank you". That was weird!
Fiona L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Cramp hotel

Location
5.3
Bernard N. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2014
Decent hotel near many great shopping areas

Location, Wifi, price
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04