or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3931 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3931)
Sort by:
Christine S. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2014
Small rooms/ Free wifi

Convenience, good location & budget hotel
6
The place was a 30 minute ride to the airport. The place was walking distance to some small stalls for eating and near Nathan Road.
Liew Y. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2014
will come back next time

Good location, great room environment and friendly staff
8.3
Good location, and they keep to do room cleaning everyday even we didn't noticed putting the door tag. The staff there lack of smile face, it's perfect if improvement on this issue.
Nadira A. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2014
A good hotel with not so good staff

Location, cleanliness and comfort
6
Location was really good (3mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C and a whole lot of shops and Temple street Market is just right behind) with a free shuttle bus service to and fro the airport as a plus point. The rudeness of staff can be overlooked as the housekeeping lady was such a nice and sweet lady. The room was clean and comfortable for my friend and I. Towels are changed everyday and rooms are kept clean. The lift however is a tad bit slow for busy hotel. I opted for the non smoking floor as it is was better smelling. The only turn off is the front desk people who should be more courteous and professional. Sadly, it was such a disappointment. Ignoring that, we might consider returning for the next visit to HK. Please note that Exit C of Yau Ma Tei station doesn't provide lift hence if you have a lot of large heave baggae with u, it will be a difficult one)
Steven N. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2014
GOOD LOCATION NO FRILLS HOTEL

1. Location 2.Good Housekeeping 3. Free Shuttle Bus to Kowloon Station
6.3
Hotel Staff unfriendly during 4 days of stay except for last day during checkout,he is probably the only staff always wearing a smile. Great location 5 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei Station and right next to Temple Street night market. Good Tim Sum and other eateries within the vicinity.
Alice T. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Clean and good location

Near Nathan road, MTR and Temple Street. Good eateries nearby.
7.3
Pleasant, good environment. Level of cleanliness is good.
Arunwan S. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2014
good location small but clean

location function clean
6.7
good
Cecilia C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
good location

location
5.3
Stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time and it disappointed me. Firstly, the toilet drainage was not done properly and we had to call the front desk to solve the issue before the toilet got flooded. Secondly, on the 2nd day after we got back from shopping, our room smelt like a smoking room. I think it has something to do with the aircon. Lastly, the hotel had a large (and i meant really large) group of Mainland tourists from a tour. They were making soooo much noise in the hotel lobby and they were all squeezing to take the lifts. For your info, there were only 2 lifts and ALL were blocked by them. They were noisy and making soooo much noise that i thought i was in some damn market in china. the main point is that it was about 10pm and there were other hotel guests who would want to go back to their rooms but with the china people blocking the lifts, how do we go up? The worse thing is the hotel staff never take any action at all. They could ask the china people to use 1 lift and the other one to be used by the other guests.. really disappointed that this hotel has been occupied with the china people and the service dropped..
Cecilia C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
occupied by china people

location
4
Jordan M. Business travelers Canada, December 2, 2014
Clean rooms, small for price.

Cleanliness, comfort, location.
7.3
Very comfortable beds, a bit small for someone who is 6'2" tall, but as is expected in Hong Kong. Clean rooms and good location.
Wong A. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Good enough hotel

Location
6
Room is small n clean enough. The double bed is much smaller than a Queen bed.Go for 2 single beds rather than a double bed. Hotel near the Ya Ma Tei mrt station, food aplenty nearby and so is the night market too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04