My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3436 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3436)
Sort by:
Ariel B. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Convenient location but about 8 mins walk from MTR

clean, friendy staff and near temple street
5.7
The overall stay was average for the price you pay. The room is very small as you hardly had any walking space but you put in 2 luggages.
Dorothy H. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2013
Very small room. crowded lobby.

Good location, near city transports, near shopping areas
5.3
The first thing me and my friend have noticed when we entered the hotel was the lobby was so crowded with baggage, front-desk staffs are not that accommodating and can't speak English well and are not approachable. At the room, it was very small, Air-condition is noisy and bed was hard to sleep on, pillow cases are dirty. The elevators are slow we even have to walk down the stairs after waiting for 10 mins. I will not stay in this hotel ever again, if i were you there are more better hotels that this one. it's just that i was in a rush to find a hotel to stay.
Jani J. Solo travelers Finland, November 10, 2013
Two nights stay

Location
7
It didn't occur to me to ask for non smoking room, so they assigned smoking room by default.
Frankie N. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Small room with fast Internet

Centrally located, near to shopping area and easy access to public transport
6.7
Room is too small but it's very conveniently located.
Frankie N. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Small room with fast Internet

Centrally located, near to shopping area and easy access to public transport
7
Centrally located but the room too small. Good for shopping but not for rest
Arseniy D. Couples Russia, November 8, 2013
We really like the location. Breakfast was also go

Location, breakfast, stuff
8
The room itself was small but it was compenasted with a nice breakfat. In general I would say it was clean, in the center of the city and with nice stuff.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Convenient

Location, public transport and cleanliness
8
We reached the hotel by MTR at around 11.00am. The staff was so helpful to let us check in our room before the official check in time without any additional charges. Generally this hotel is strategically located nearby MTR station, with lots of eateries around. The staff were helpful and the hotel is clean. Credits to the free shuttle bus service which send us to the Airport Express. We will definitely stay at the same hotel again for our next visit.
Luis E. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2013
Great location

location, price, location
7.7
Silka Seaview Hotel's location must be the best thing about the hotel. It is 5 minutes away from Yau Ma Tei MTR and Nathan road. Temple street night market is just behind the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants and a couple of 7-11 convenience stores nearby. There is also a money changer nearby which gave a pretty decent exchange rate with no commission. One thing this hotel can improve on though is their buffet breakfast. Not much choices but still pretty decent. The hotel offers an Airport Shuttle service but it would come out cheaper and faster for you to take the airport express to Kowloon then a taxi ride from there to the hotel is about HK$30.
Liu S. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
good location

good location, near to public transport, value for money
6.7
good overall as the hotel is centrally located. It is 3mins walk away from MTR.
Christy C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Great location for shopping

Great location for shopping . Near to MRT station . Convenience to travel to everywhere.
5.7
Great location , near to MRT station , easy access to shopping area . Hotel room is small & price is expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05