Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4736 reviews

2585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4736)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2015
Good Location & Free Shutte Bus Service

1. Gd Location 2. Gd location 3. Gd Location
6.3
Room is relatively small. There's free shuttle bus services to various locations.
Janice O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Not Bad

Location is far from mongkok
5.3
Dennis K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
A good hotel to stay if you are on budget

Location, people and environment
6.3
Adequately comfortable for the price I paid
Carlo E. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2015
value for money

Handy!, location and staff
7.3
Good. We got good value for our money. Our room was always made up just fine when we ask for it. We loved that they had a smart phone available with 4g internet which helped us get around without hassles. The smell of the room just needs to improve esp the smoking rooms. They need to still make sure it doesnt smell too strong of cigarettes when a new guest comes in.
Ng E. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Convenient location

convenient location, reasonable rate, friendly staffs
6.7
Overall is OK.
Choy H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
Staffs are less of experience on check in area.

Handy to food,transport and shopping.
8.3
A bit too small room for couple and blanket is too old and pillow cases are smelly . Was not happy at all.
Goh K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
Small room

Check in was fast
5
Nothing great on this hotel. Room & toilet was small in size. Quite a walking distance to the nearest MTR.
Hazel L. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2015
One of the Great hotel at YauMaTei

Location. Value for money. Nice service.
8
One of the best 3 star hotel in YauMaTei. Staff were nice. Clean hotel room and lobby. Has a shuttle service to other silka hotels, langham place and airport express. Good location close to MTR, bus to airport and walking distance to Mongkok and the hotel location is just a street away to Temple street if you fancy street and night market. Tin Hau temple is just across the hotel.
Ting S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
Nice, clean and good value

Nice, clean and good value
6
Siew T. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Good location but very noisy

Good Location, Free shuttle bus to certain location
5
I booked through Agoda 1 room (4pax) for 3 nights, but counter staff said don't have although I told her I booked 1 room, and she gave me 2 rooms instead, and as I want earlier check-in I took 2 smoking rooms. Room doors closed with a loud bang so kept hearing loud bang while sleeping. And was unlucky that my floor has china tourists with family so can hear the grandma talking loudly outside and came in and out of their rooms very early in the morning. 1 of the nights a Singaporean man talking outside next door with his friend.. so in summary: noisy, didn't give me my confirmation booking of 1 room so that my family can stay together. Will not stay again.
Previous page 201 - 210 of 2585 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03