Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4742 reviews

2588 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4742)
Sort by:
Ming J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
good price for the location

location,price,smartphone
8.3
it was overall good just dissapoonted got a room with 2 single bed when i am alone,if really their other rooms is all occupied then is understandable.
Chee C. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Affordable stay

near to shopping, temple and restaurant
7
room is small but expected for it's affordable price in Hong Kong. It's clean and has service daily. There's also very helpful concept by providing a smartphone as complimentary guide throughout the stay.
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2015
Acceptable

Location, cleanliness
7.3
Au W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2015
clean cheap covenient

clean cheap covenient
6
clean cheap covenient
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2015
2nd Stay! Good and pleasant but small rooms

Location, Size and Room functionality
6.3
The hotel is very accessible to the mtr and shopping area. Rooms are clean, but small and compact. The free use of mobile phone with internet is very helpful but not needed. I have enjoyed my stay as usual but was hoping to have an upgrade since I am a hotelier myself next time. Will definitely come back next time I visit Hongkong!
Wee L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2015
Acceptable stay @ Silka, HK!

Good view, accessible to MTR, favourite dining places
10
The neighbourhood was filled with fun and dinning activities. The location is just a 5-10 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR. Definitely worth a shot for those who are considering to stay in the central of the MTR line.
Chui L. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2015
Silka Seaview Hotel

Location, Price, Handy phone
7.7
The hotel is accessible to/fro the international airport by bus A21. It is also less than 5min walk to Yau Ma Tei mtr station exit C (stairs only). The hotel is close to many local amenities like the local cafes, dessert shops and laundry services. In the evening, the ground level outside is alive with street vendors. The room is clean and the size is small which is common in HK. But there is enough space for 2 24" hardcase luggages. Do note that the room does not provide complimentary bottles of water and tissue paper (only toliet roll provided in the bathroom). We used the Handy phone (free use of mobile phone that comes with the room) every day when we were out and about.
Sharen A. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2015
A Must To Stay Hotel In Hong Kong

comfortable, neat and clean
8.3
A clean, comfortable and neat hotel to stay in. Also not forgetting a convenient location to MTR and local food just downstairs. A good hotel to recommend to friends and relatives for stay in Hong Kong.
Fong L. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2015
Rooms are too cramp

Free usage of mobile phones, near to train station and free shuttle bus
5.3
We were surprised that complimentary drink bottles were not provided. We booked the adjoining rooms but we're given two separate rooms instead. Front desk staff was rather slow in processing check out on our last day.
Lauren B. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2015
Great bargain spot

Location, cleanliness, free handy phone
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is conveniently located near the MTR and bus stations, smack in the middle of the Temple Street night market, and around the corner from the Jade market. It is also within walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui. The decor is slightly dated but well maintained, and there is coffee/tea and an electric kettle in each room. The cafe upstairs was a bit of a disappointment, but there are literally tons of places on Nathan or Canton road within walking distance. The other helpful part was the free Handy phone that came with the room--it is an android device with information, apps, and discount tickets for attractions In Hong Kong as well as being able to use it to make phone calls if needed. We used it mostly for maps. Overall, I would definitely stay again. Note: the Hoted Shuttle from the Kowloon MTR station does NOT go here, so either go to Kowloon and take a Taxi or go to Tsing Yi, transfer to the green line and to go Lai King, and then transfer to the Red line and go to Yau Ma Tei. The hotel is literally a five minute walk from there.
Previous page 221 - 230 of 2588 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08