or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3874 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3874)
Sort by:
Samantha K. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good but slightly squeezy stay for a night

Proximity to shopping areas, near to MRT station (Yau Ma Tei) and convenient centralized location
7.3
Generally the stay was good as it was only for one night. There was not much space to move around after we loaded both our luggages and packs of other barang barangs! However, it was fine for us since it was just a space to sleep before we fly off.
Neui Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2014
well , location good and affortable prices .

location good , well manner staffs and cleaniness .
7.7
well , all things gone smooth no serious issue during our stays .
Truc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2014
Acceptable room condition

Centrally located (close to MTR station), Nightlife, Comfortable rest room
7
I stayed in Silka Seaview Hotel based on an offer from Agoda and it worth with my payment. If I have another opportunity to visit Hongkong, it could be my choice again.
Zoraida G. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
Good location for sightseeing and shopping

Hotel is located in yau ma tei. It is just beside jade market and a short walk to temple street nightmarket. It is near MTR station as well as bus station to and from the airport (A21).
7
Kevin W. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Convenient Location

clean, walking distance to bus stop, nice staff
7.7
Johanna B. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Good value for budget hotel, close to shopping

Close to the shopping markets, food and transport
6
Room was small, but fair for the price. The bathroom was clean but it could have been cleaner. The shower curtain stank it was old and just needed replacing as it made the room smell mouldy. I did tell the guy that came up to re clean the bathroom and he said he would note it to house keeping. I don't think it did though. Apart from that it was fine for a quick stay.
Kenny G. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
affordable comfortable accommodation

Close to shopping, restaurants, transport
8
Comfortable stay. There are 268 rooms and two lifts to cater for the guests. During the busier times, there is a wait for the lifts.
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Close to MRT, local nice food, close to shopping

Close to MRT, local nice food, close to shopping
7
Close to MRT, local nice food, close to shopping area
Matee V. Families with young children Thailand, March 12, 2014
โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย เป็นธรรมชาติ

โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย เป็นธรรมชาติ
6
Negative: After a 5 star hotel in bangkok the bathroom is really poor. If you shower there is water all over the floor. The worst was the noise in the night. It mainly came from the air condition and the refrigerator or the wind outside. Even with earplugs I couldn't sleep. The bed is also quite uncomfortable. Anyway you have to get up at depending on the Islamic praying times because a mosque is close. Wifi is just available in the reception and just for a few seconds!? You have to pass a street if you want to go to the restaurant or beach. Hardly anyone speaks English. Positive: Nice quiet area with beautiful beaches and local restaurants. The beach is really good if you like to go running in the morning. Big swimming pool - but just during the day open. Breakfast was ok and with Thai dishes. Friendly reception with good English skills. Massages directly on the beach.
Desmond L. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2014
Overall, good stay.

Location, location and location.
8
Good service from the staff but the deluxe room is smaller than my expectation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01